Bremerton, WA 
NAD Park Share
Uploaded By: Aragorn Hole #17
3 / 201ft.   3 / 219ft.   3 / 201ft.   3 / 219ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #17 Tee



Reviews: 40
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
  bring a roc

1    6/12/2009   6/13/2009
Review By: two52six9
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 12.9 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Course is in great shape. Clean faiways and very nice concrete pads. Holes are very tight and create a fantastic challenge. Well used elevation and course is easily navigated. If you miss your hole on your drive on some shots it is an easy bogue or more. Fun little course for sure.
Cons: Some holes may be a little too tight. A wall of trees with a three disc size hole is not a friendly fairway. Holes are very short but the tight fairways make it a challenge. No real complaints.
Other Thoughts: Fun little course, well designed, good times. If you are in the area I recommend checking it out.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Do you have the NADS?!

2-4    1/3/2010   6/9/2009
Review By: sillybizz
Played: 219  Reviewed: 206  Exp: 11.3 Years
This review was updated on 4/4/2011
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Extremely technical course that will challenge your accuracy on all throws. Not hard to navigate at all, just a few blind pin placements that you have to search for. The signs, tee pads and the rest of the course is in great shape, there is even a designated place to hang your bag from at each hole. The disc golf part of the course isn't used much by other park goers which is a major plus in my book. A couple of spots where elevation comes into play and the designer did a good job putting it to use.
Cons: If you like long drives or open courses you should not go here, no chance of airing it out, the longest hole here is somewhere in the neighborhood of 325 feet. If you don't like small fairways this might not be the course for you.
Other Thoughts: This is one of my favorite courses and after you play here it might be one of yours as well. Dalaiwood and a couple of other courses are close to this so you can make a big trip and play all of them. Remember to bring discs that can take the tree pounding!

The red tees to short pins course I would rate more like a 3.0 and the red to long and blue to short pins are more like a 3.5. The blue to long pins is the best course out here but still has some holes that don't make sense like 13 and 16 but I would still rate it about 4.0 so my 3.5 rating reflects the averages out here depending on which course you play that day.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Trees

1    6/29/2008   3/4/2009
Review By: runnaman
Played: 38  Reviewed: 24  Exp: 7.3 Years
This review was updated on 3/12/2009
2 Helpful / 11 Not
Pros: I have only played this course once but would love to play it again. The amount of trees that this course has makes the holes challenging but still fun. There was also very little foot traffic from people when I was there.

The course was well maintained, there were a few big branches on paths and such but for the most part it was nice and clear.
Cons: On some holes the amount of trees was just rediculous and making them beyond the point of challenging to just plain frustrating. This also can make losing a disc extremely easy. I almost lost two discs on this course so be sure to have someone watch where your disc lands.
Other Thoughts: If you are a beginner just learning how to play disc golf, this course is probably not for you. With all of the trees and brush you might get frustrated or lose a disc and possible not ever want to play disc golf again.

2 of 13 people found this review helpful.

 A lot of hills, but worth the trouble.

5/4/2008   5/4/2008
Review By: LanceInTacoma
Played: 35  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 24.4 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Three of us played this course for the first time today. I was quite impressed by the layout, the multiple tee pads (at most holes), the signage, and the overall course condition. Much like Fairgrounds DGC in the same area, this course really requires accuracy to score well. However, the penalties for being a little bit off are not so severe as at Fairgrounds.
Cons: The course was quite crowded on a nice Sunday afternoon, so we did have to wait quite often as we played, but that is not much of a complaint. I enjoyed all the forested shots, but did wish there were one or two holes with a little more open area to really air one out or possibly attempt a roller.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Northwest Beauty

5+    6/25/2005   4/23/2008
Review By: JR Stengele
Played: 192  Reviewed: 184  Exp: 14.5 Years
This review was updated on 6/25/2011
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros:
NAD Park is located in Bremerton, Wa. about 45 minutes off of I-5 heading north. This 18 hole course is located a beautiful old growth forest and truly embraces what the northwest is all about. This plush forest is filled with densly populated trees that reach to the sky and ferns that appear to be from the jurassic period. There is a reason the mighty Sasquatch makes his home here in these neck of the woods, it is absolutley breathtaking.

From the first tee to the last, this course challenged me to the fullest. The course was well balanced for the most part, had nice flow, and with the installation of the duel tee's, allows for all level of players. , All holes had signs that were accurate and informative, and even had bag holders cleverly placed at each tee to help alleviate some of the pain along the way. The gravel / cement tee pads are good size and in great shape which helped make this course is fairly easy to navigate.

This course offers some minor elevation on several of the holes, tight and even tighter fairway shots, and difficult pin placements. Holes range anywhere from 147-322 feet but require you to weave throughout the trees in hopes to birdie. The Mach 5 baskets are wonderful for catching long putts and are in great shape (with alternate pin placements as well). Duel tee boxes (blue more advanced then red)is great for multiple rounds and tournaments and the arrows directing you to the next hole is a major plus!
Cons:
There are really only a few things that stood out to me when I played here. First, updating current pin placement on the tee signs to help with the flow and navigation (perhaps using a washer). And second, more hole variation to help break up some of the monotony. However, Both layouts at NAD are very well designed and well maintained.
Other Thoughts:
I was here my first time in 2005 for Worlds Biggest Disc Golf weekend when the course was first opened. Scott Papa and a abunch of the locals were very welcoming and worked hard to have this course installed and have helped keep it in prime shape since the get go. This course truely takes advantage of what the northwest has to offer and I recommend anyone who is traveling through to stop and play a round here and perhaps Dalaiwood if you have time. You won't be disappointed!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.