Bremerton, WA 
NAD Park Share
Uploaded By: Aragorn Hole #7
3 / 252ft.   3 / 287ft.   3 / 234ft.   3 / 269ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Blue Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 45
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers

5+    8/18/2009   8/18/2009
Review By: forehandfranz
Played: 192  Reviewed: 125  Exp: 24.3 Years
This review was updated on 12/10/2014
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very challenging and fun course in the beautiful setting of old growth cedars and moss and ferns. It's a medium to short course in length, but the array of trees you must navigate and great variation of elevation change will surely test you.

Since they completed the pour on the second set of teepads (yes, they have two on every hole!), and added second pins for each hole, this course has gone from a pitch and putt to a true monster! We played both layouts today in which every pin was in long, and all had a bogey adventure. Back when pins were all short, it was a matter of "how many strokes can I get under par?". I played scores between +8 and +10 on the long pins and felt that I had played decent (for a 920 rated player).

All the equipment is nice and they also have fancy bag holders to boot!
Cons: This isn't the place to air out any shots, but that is the only thing that keeps this course from being truly balanced.

Other Thoughts: Nice shady quiet place to escape the PNW rains or summer sun.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  bring a roc

1    6/12/2009   6/13/2009
Review By: two52six9
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 14.8 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Course is in great shape. Clean faiways and very nice concrete pads. Holes are very tight and create a fantastic challenge. Well used elevation and course is easily navigated. If you miss your hole on your drive on some shots it is an easy bogue or more. Fun little course for sure.
Cons: Some holes may be a little too tight. A wall of trees with a three disc size hole is not a friendly fairway. Holes are very short but the tight fairways make it a challenge. No real complaints.
Other Thoughts: Fun little course, well designed, good times. If you are in the area I recommend checking it out.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Do you have the NADS?!

2-4    1/3/2010   6/9/2009
Review By: sillybizz
Played: 237  Reviewed: 228  Exp: 13.2 Years
This review was updated on 4/4/2011
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Extremely technical course that will challenge your accuracy on all throws. Not hard to navigate at all, just a few blind pin placements that you have to search for. The signs, tee pads and the rest of the course is in great shape, there is even a designated place to hang your bag from at each hole. The disc golf part of the course isn't used much by other park goers which is a major plus in my book. A couple of spots where elevation comes into play and the designer did a good job putting it to use.
Cons: If you like long drives or open courses you should not go here, no chance of airing it out, the longest hole here is somewhere in the neighborhood of 325 feet. If you don't like small fairways this might not be the course for you.
Other Thoughts: This is one of my favorite courses and after you play here it might be one of yours as well. Dalaiwood and a couple of other courses are close to this so you can make a big trip and play all of them. Remember to bring discs that can take the tree pounding!

The red tees to short pins course I would rate more like a 3.0 and the red to long and blue to short pins are more like a 3.5. The blue to long pins is the best course out here but still has some holes that don't make sense like 13 and 16 but I would still rate it about 4.0 so my 3.5 rating reflects the averages out here depending on which course you play that day.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Loved it!

1    6/7/2009   6/8/2009
Review By: spletts
Played: 43  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 11.7 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Variety of shots, long, short, doglegs left and right. I felt that the course didn't cater to either a forehander or a backhander...which I found enjoyable. While there is considerable underbrush on the course...it's sporadic enough to not cause the dreaded 10+ minute search for a disc...
Teepads were excellent and the natural layout of the course was nice too. Played in the early morning, so NO crowds when we started...but by the time we left around 12noon, the parking lot was considerably more full. Great course and will definitley come back to play again.
Cons: Distance from the eastside of Seattle (about 1 hour, 15 min's)...and that was about it.
Loved the idea of the 'bag-hangers' on the tee pads...but several were broken. A very small complaint to say the least...considering each hole had several LARGE tree trunks/logs where you could rest if needed.
Other Thoughts: Loved the challenge of the course...up hill and down hill shots are fun. Trees??? Who's afraid of a big bad tree??? It's called a challenge...and especially for those east siders who play some of the 'field' courses with little to no obstacles...this was a breath of fresh air. Highly recommended course!!!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Must play

5+    5/30/2009   5/30/2009
Review By: Sparkyant18
Played: 10  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 8.7 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I was lucky to be able to learn and practice on this course. Being that I live in MS now, and played a course the other day down here, I feel this course has helped mold my skills quite well. The length of the holes are all similar but the tree locations give you the amount of challenge needed to teach the types of shots found anywhere. Will be hard to find a more fun course to play on regularly. There are new tee boxes which add a lot more challenge if that's what you're looking for but the old one's remain if you're just beginning. Provide score cards, tournaments regularly, and easy path's to find each hole.
Cons: If you're not used to trees, this isn't the course for you. Like everyone's said, the more skilled might think it's too easy. If that's the case, try Dalaiwood for more of a challenge with similar terrain.
Other Thoughts: Miss this course!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  This a challenging but fun course

5+    3/5/2009   3/7/2009
Review By: GuidryDiscGolf
Played: 3  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 10.7 Years
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: This is a challenging course that allows to work on all your different throws. You have some short throws that challenge your understable and overstable discs. With some long disc that give you a chance to throw your long drivers. There are also a lot of hazard that you have to avoid, which make it more exciting..
Cons: To many trees, but I personally think it makes the holes more exciting. Also can be crowded at time causing you to have to wait in line.
Other Thoughts: The holes change from long to short pretty regularly, which doesn't allow you to get comfortable with the course. Also a great course to play with a group, but beware for beginners!

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Trees

1    6/29/2008   3/4/2009
Review By: runnaman
Played: 42  Reviewed: 24  Exp: 9.2 Years
This review was updated on 3/12/2009
3 Helpful / 11 Not
Pros: I have only played this course once but would love to play it again. The amount of trees that this course has makes the holes challenging but still fun. There was also very little foot traffic from people when I was there.

The course was well maintained, there were a few big branches on paths and such but for the most part it was nice and clear.
Cons: On some holes the amount of trees was just rediculous and making them beyond the point of challenging to just plain frustrating. This also can make losing a disc extremely easy. I almost lost two discs on this course so be sure to have someone watch where your disc lands.
Other Thoughts: If you are a beginner just learning how to play disc golf, this course is probably not for you. With all of the trees and brush you might get frustrated or lose a disc and possible not ever want to play disc golf again.

3 of 14 people found this review helpful.

  Great course!

5+    11/25/2008   11/25/2008
Review By: randyisrad
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: Challenging holes, great hike, secluded environment, great for amatures who play enough to be good but aren't pros :)
Cons: A little too short (but the trees make is seem longer), and it's a little far away unless you live or visit Kitsap county
Other Thoughts: It's worth the drive!

0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 I always have a blast!

5+    6/28/2008   6/28/2008
Review By: Aragorn
Played: 44  Reviewed: 19
This review was updated on 8/12/2008
12 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Beautiful pacific NW woods setting with large trees. You play underneath the canopy for most of the course. The under story is relatively open so it is actually rare you will lose a disc. Open enough that it is very easy to find lines to the basket. The holes are short so you can hit a tree and still make par.

The NAD has some of the best signage I have seen at a disc course. Both red AND blue tees have their own sign with distance and dog leg info. Very well signed to get from hole to hole, you do not need a map. That is saying a lot for an 18 hole course that winds through the woods. There are trash bags at most holes.

Really just a great hike whether you are golfing or not.
Cons: Not really any long throws on this course. Most holes are pretty short. I did find some Stinging Nettle on hole 8 off in a muddy area but I really didn't see it anywhere else. That stuff is not to be fooled with. It is still stinging hours later.
Other Thoughts: This is the course where I first started throwing forehands off of the tee more regularly. Because of the trees you will be mixing up your forehands, backhands, hyzers and anhyzers.

All 18 holes are in the woods. This is really a great course for the intermediate or even beginning disc golfer that wants to play some technical holes in the trees. A pro could kill this course from the red tees. A group was coming up fast behind me so I let them pass. I had just finished 16 and I watched the guys throw at the basket. 16 is short and strait up a steep hill. His tee shot missed the basket by a foot and came to rest about 3 feet away. He claimed it was his 10th birdie of the day. He was really pumped up on what must have been an all time round for him (he was playing from the red tees).

The blue tees add an extra challenge compared to the red. They are usually placed at an angle to add more of a dog leg or bring some trees more into play. I love playing this course from the blue tees.

I love this course. The combination of always being in the woods yet also usually having good lines to the basket is just a blast. You have to think a little bit to find that line but it is there.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

 NAD - it's worth the trip!

5/15/2008   5/16/2008
Review By: jsalyers1
Played: 60  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 12.6 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Course is immaculate. Maps with distances at every tee pad, both RED and BLUE. Bag holders, directions to next tee arrows. Great pin placements with good challenge. And the setting is... well... as another poster said: magical!
Cons: If you do not like trees - STAY AWAY FROM THIS COURSE. This is a very technical course. Longest hole is 300 feet. You need to be able to control your disk to do well on this course.
Other Thoughts: The course is so well marked that you can't get lost! This thing could host a tournament tomorrow and the local club should be proud to show their faces for keeping it like this. It's an hour for me to get there from Burien... but I will be sadly killing our Earth and making the trip to play this course.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.