Wentzville, MO 
Quail Ridge Share
Uploaded By: fairweather_fan Hole #6 (Taken 3/2009)
3 / 240ft.   3 / 305ft.   3 / 360ft.   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Red Tee (basket straight ahead of tee tucked into treeline)



Reviews: 31
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Quail

5+    10/21/2013   11/21/2013
Review By: discdanny
Played: 37  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 1.3 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Quail Ridge is a nice moderate course that can leave you feeling really good or really bad about your round. It is comprised of a multitude of different shots. It features some open opportunities to air some big shots out and also is riddled full of dense woods with some extreme elevation change to boot. Despite the array of shots, I feel as though this course can really be shot on and is a ton o fun!
Added Pros- Multiple basket locations, Multiple tee pad locations,Concrete pads, Restrooms, Trash cans, Pavilions, Horse Shoe Pitching Hall of Fame
Cons: -can be crowded with beginners
-Some litter
-Graffiti
- All the much has washed away
-Pro Tees are not well marked or frequently used


Other Thoughts: Thanks again to Dave Mac and Gateway Disc Sports.. Also thank you to St.Charles DGC for all of your work

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


5+    8/15/2013   8/20/2013
Review By: Broll
Played: 10  Reviewed: 10
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: has a lot of neat elevation changes along with nature at it's fullest. majority of the holes are in the woods and has some open holes that are a good blend. nice park and very clean.
Cons: not very technical course, you will catch yourself throwing the same on every hole.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Short busy course

1    9/5/2009   9/5/2009
Review By: jdawg24
Played: 92  Reviewed: 50  Exp: 16.3 Years
6 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: *2 pads every hole, although the longer pads are not clearly marked, tough to find & not cement
*good crowd playing - there were at least 20 people playing @ 9:30am on a friday, so you can probably count on finding someone to play with
*Located near the interstate
*Good mix of elevation, open vs wooded terrain, & variety of shots requried (backhand & forehand)
*In a nice park with other amenities
Cons: *Really short, pitch n putt style, at least from the concrete pads. i had birdies on 9 0f 18 holes.
*Only the short pads are concrete ... the long pads were easy to spot on some holes, tough on others, just marked with two white pavers with grass/dirt surface
*Invalid fairway trees. i didn't understand 3 or 4 of the holes where there wasn't any real line to throw ...too much "throw and hope"
*Old baskets
Other Thoughts: Most of the holes were fun, but very 2-able from the short tees...looked to be harder from the long tees, but it's tough not to throw off the nice cement pads. i shot a 46 with one bogey.

I was psyched to play this course as it had a solid rating of 4 stars, and i was definitely let down. Decent course, but nothing special. I'll be seeking out some different courses next time i'm in the area. Worth playing if you're driving down I-70 and don't have much time to play ...

On another note, the locals were very friendly and mentioned that their weekly doubles league gets 100+ people out each week -- that's awesome & just amazing.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Holes 3 - 13 make this course worth it

6/9/2008   6/9/2008
Review By: Doktor John
Played: 415  Reviewed: 64  Exp: 25.6 Years
11 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice use of wooded areas
Good use of elevation
Rewards accurate drives
Nice signage on tees
Cons: Confusing to find first tee
There could be a couple extra signs between certain holes...locals have it dialed in, it took me a few "walk arounds" to find a couple of holes
A few holes redundant
Other Thoughts: I love tight woods, so most of this course was a blast for me. I got 4 birdies in the woods, so if you are accurate you get rewarded since the holes are pretty short-I actually overshot a few of the holes (being fortunate enough to thread everything)
This course is the first I've played in the St. Louis area, so I can't judge it based on others, but it was well worth the stop for me as I drove from St. Louis to Columbia and I would recommend it.
I played at 3ish on a Monday afternoon, so it was empty and pleasant.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.