Wentzville, MO 
Quail Ridge Share
Uploaded By: fairweather_fan Hole #15 (Taken 3/2009)
3 / 160ft.   3 / 203ft.   3 / 250ft.   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #15 Basket



Reviews: 31
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Good Times

1    8/8/2010   8/9/2010
Review By: Wise Fool
Played: 119  Reviewed: 111  Exp: 5.5 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Course has a large amount of variety. There is a great mixture of open shots and wooded shots. Large variety of shots needed on this course. Some elevation especially in the wooded parts of the course. Multiple pin positions per hole. Plenty of benches and trashcans located throughout the course. Course navigation was easy to follow (except for one spot). Beautiful spot to play in. Fairways were kept in good shape and it would be hard to loose a disc unless you went really far off the fairway. Great signs at each tee.
Cons: The alternate tee pads are nearly invisible (I did not know there were alternate tee pads until after I had played and was reading other reviews of this course)
Hole 12 (I think) was missing its sign
After Hole 3 there is no sign pointing to the next hole and there are several paths going in different directions that could lead to confusion on where to go next (That is the only navigation hazard I found on this course)

Other Thoughts: Great fun and a really enjoyable course if you are anywhere near the area I suggest you make a stop and try it out.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Amazing course for all skill levels

5+    8/15/2009   8/15/2009
Review By: klenglfr
Played: 17  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 9.3 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This course is in a great park and is designed very well. It is the best course in the St. Louis area. Has a practice hole which is great for warming up or trying a new disc. Excellent variety of hole type. Good course to start on like I did and also a great course to get good on. Trash cans and benches at every hole. Just awesome all around.
Cons: Very crowded. The most crowded course I've ever been to. There are signs on every hole but are not really helpful at all.
Other Thoughts: park rangers are VERY strict on speeding and making complete stops and blinkers. They just like pulling people over to waste their time. Beware of people on the paths.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Great Course

5+    6/27/2009   8/7/2009
Review By: CrimsonRavyn
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This is one of my favorite course, although I only play it a few times a year because of the hour drive. It is well maintained and normally has a nice breeze. It has some open holes and some wooded holes. They are all fairly long (3-5 par), and you can't see the baskets right away, but this added to the challenge. My favorite hole is 14 or 15. The hole is thought dense woods, over over the dense woods. The basket is scene and is hard to get to either way. The grass can get a little high in places, but is mowed often by the park. There are bathrooms a plenty and a walking path that runs next to part of the course. There are also playground thoughout the park.
Cons: There are a lot of bugs, so wear bug spray. There is also a lot of holes with very little shade, so wear sunscreen. Also beware the stinging insects.
Other Thoughts: This course can get crowded, but it is big enough that you only see people ever once awhile. Most groups are only 2-4 people, but occtionally a large group does come though. It is a great place to watch others throw.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 My Favorite Course in St. Charles

1    6/3/2008   6/26/2008
Review By: Chucktown
Played: 18  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 7.3 Years
This review was updated on 3/9/2011
12 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Quail Ridge is the first course I played at in Missouri and it remains to be my favorite. The course uses the all the terrain and obstacles the park has to offer. Holes 1- 3 give you plenty of practice to get your drive down and the rest require all the shots in your bag. You can play this course with one disc or everything you have. White and Blue Tees are now easier to find due to to new 3 ft wood posts! New pin placements are being installed! There are 8 holes with I think at least 3 new placements and some have 4. They are challenging too, most focus on making the holes a little bit longer and require more shaped shots. Look for the placements to be moving frequently once leagues start in spring!
Cons: The course can be a little hard to walk. Hole 14 is a long ways from 13 and the walk back to the car from 18 can be tough after walking all 18.
Other Thoughts: Watch out for hole 10 after you play hole 12.

Hole 13 is unplayable right now due to erosion problems, new grass is being grown there to help with the problem. Hopefully it will open again soon.
My friends and I have been walking to the trees by the walking path after 18 and throwing to the practice basket for a blind shot to replace #13.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.