Disc Golf Store
Fairmont, MN 
Cedar Creek East Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #11
5 / 405ft.   3 / 468ft.   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #11 Basket



Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
A local fav

5+    10/13/2013   1/13/2014
Review By: bils247
Played: 48  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 1.1 Years
Pros: Secluded from town, but easy to find
Varying difficulty in holes requiring a variety of shots
Natural landscapes and mild altitudinal changes
Nice course layout end near beginning
A great warmup round to prep for the West course ;)
Cons: Navigational direction to 10 could be better
Could be closer to my house :)
I lack consistent accuracy and there is the bike/walking trail near a few holes....more my fault than the courses.
Other Thoughts: I always enjoy this course. It offers challenge and a nice layout. The size of the course accommodates many people at a time with little worry of interference. I would recommend this course to anyone.

 Not as good as West but fun

1    6/26/2010   7/31/2010
Review By: mndiscg
Played: 331  Reviewed: 329  Exp: 6.2 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -A few ace runs
-A fair amount of trees but not too many
-Awesome course maps/scorecards which are needed, the layout would otherwise be very confusing.
-Names for every hole gives it a personal and sometimes comical touch
-Big parking lot, bathrooms, shelter for basically just the disc golf course
-Good for beginners but still somewhat of a challenge for experts. If you aren't satisfied just go play West, its a quarter mile walk away and plenty of challenge.
-36 holes of disc golf in one park
-Nice baskets and tees, overall well maintained park
-Elevation is used nicely on a few holes
-Very near I90 and easy to find
-Probably won't lose a disc
Cons: -May have to watch out for walkers, runners, bikers, etc on the path
-Layout would be very confusing without map and requires a lot of walking although the scenery is pretty nice
-Not too long of a course
-The wind can be rough on a few holes
Other Thoughts: This is the easier of the two cedar creek courses. It is located in the main area of the park near the parking lot and shelter. It seems to be geared more towards beginners and West is more advanced. This course is one of those that it is easy to get 3s on most every hole but it takes skill to rack up the twos. These courses are very complimentary of each other. This place is 36 holes of good disc golf and I highly recommend stopping. These courses are kind of a hidden gem when it comes to Minnesota disc golfing.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    9/12/2009   9/15/2009
Review By: mnjugg
Played: 9  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 18.2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: * Dual pin locations
* Nice mix of open and wooded holes
* Option to skip holes 10 - 13 for a faster round
Cons: * Hole 10 is not marked on the path, easy to miss
* Maps do not show alt pin length and location

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Must play, dual course park!

1    9/12/2009   9/14/2009
Review By: Benak56
Played: 47  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 5.4 Years
Pros: - Very scenic and fun.
- Paved Tees, signs, and maps.
- Great combination of open long shots and tight accuracy shots.
- Good work out, I enjoyed the walk as much as playing.
- Close parking.
- Bathrooms
Cons: - Trail was steep and overgrown in a couple places.
- Not nearly as difficult as its more westerly companion.
- They have maps, but where out when we were there. Some difficulty finding hole 10 as its down the bike path across a small bridge.
Other Thoughts: I liked this course very much. It is a great compliment to Cedar Creek West. The two courses are well worth a trip and between the two is a large field with an indoor picnic shelter and great parking. It would make a great day of fun for the whole family.

 A Must Play Course in SW MN

5+    6/18/2008   8/15/2008
Review By: Pembertonian
Played: 59  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 9.2 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice Cement Tees. Alternate Pin Locations. Bathrooms. Cedar Creek West within Walking Distance. Course is well maintained.
Cons: Many short-Medium length Holes. Holes 11- 14 are a short distance away.
Other Thoughts: I've played about 15- 20 courses, Mostly in minnesota but this is probably still my favorite course.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.