Disc Golf Center
St. Louis (St. John), MO 
Endicott Park Share
Uploaded By: ERicJ Hole #17 (Taken 3/2012)
3 / --   3 / 268ft.   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #17 Tee



Reviews: 40
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 

5+    7/10/2011   7/13/2011
Review By: GatewayDiscSports
Played: 20  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 25.1 Years
2 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: Very well-maintained, thoughtful layout combining tight short shots with long bomb drives. Variety of pins can make for a different challenge every time you play. Not overly long but not overly easy.
Cons: If pins are in C or D locations, can be awfully difficult for a beginner.
Other Thoughts: Only one of a few courses inside of the I-270 loop in St. Louis County, which makes for easy access. Has hosted St. Louis Open tournaments. Despite being one of the oldest courses in Missouri (play took place here long before baskets were installed in 1996), it is still one of the best.

2 of 11 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    6/13/2010   6/17/2010
Review By: SIQWON-STL
Played: 11  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 7.5 Years
This review was updated on 6/24/2010
3 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: a great place to learn how unforgiving trees can be.keep it low and straight and you should be fine.
Cons: it's hard. can be muddy sometimes and the mosquitos will eat you up! bring bug spray!
Other Thoughts: my home course and my favorite in the city. for those of you saying you can't find the next tee look on the ground next to the hole there is a brick with an arrow pointing to the next tee.

3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 If you have not you must

5+    6/9/2010   6/9/2010
Review By: green_hornet915
Played: 100  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 4.5 Years
This review was updated on 1/13/2012
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: I am updating my review the pros for this course are I think. The variable pin placement, the cleanliness of the park, the course gets harder on the back nine,there is almost always regulars out playing.
Cons: I have ran into some cons to the course. Trees trees trees. Lol Some of the yardages are not marked plainly. For a new person coming in to play the course will be a bit confused I have been a guide on two different occasions but once played it is very easy to find your way
Other Thoughts: A must play if you are in or close to St louis any Tuesday there is a group that plays here if you are looking for a game you will be able to find one for sure.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Tight, technical with elevation and length

1    3/26/2010   3/27/2010
Review By: Dwiggy444
Played: 58  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 7.5 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course has a little bit of everything - shorter technical holes, long uphill holes, and everything in between. As stated in other reviews, hole 12 is an excellent, tight and difficult hole, but I don't think it's the hardest hole on the course. There are just so many good holes here - it's hard to pick a favorite. And you'll probably find the course different every time you play it because there are 3 pin placements for every hole. The park is also easy to find and pretty clean for a neighborhood park.
Cons: Some of the holes on the front 9 can get a little soggy aftr a rain, but the club is currently installing drainage tiles to fix that. It's an older park, so the grass is kinda beaten down, which can make for muddy conditions at times.
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this course if you are in the St. Louis area!!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.