Murray, KY 
Central Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: Chain_Raper Hole #12 (Taken 2/2014)
3 / 265ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #12 Tee



Reviews: 19
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
nice course

5+    10/12/2013   10/14/2013
Review By: KyNitro
Played: 7  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 1.3 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very nice course, bring all the shots you know, some of the holes really makes a player think about their shot. Lots of left to right holes, also several holes with birdie opportunities. Plenty of parking with a well used practice basket. Tees are long and trippy and signs at the pad show the next tee.
Cons: Some of the trails can become slick during and after a rain. The last day we played footing on some holes was tricky because of all the acorns falling but this won't be a problem during the rest of the season. Hole 3 could be a problem because of ppl being at the pavilion also on 17 you have to play around the dog park.
Other Thoughts: Great course, with plenty of challenges but also several chances for birdies.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Thru the Woods

1    5/5/2013   5/5/2013
Review By: dad_of_dg_junkies
Played: 31  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 2.2 Years
This review was updated on 1/14/2014
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: 1. The park itself was a nice place. Lots of trees and the paths that cut through the course were very nice.

2. The designer did a very good job of using the property to make this course.

3. The front side is moderately wooded seemed to be the easier side to score for me.

4. The Back side was VERY wooded with very small windows to play into. I found this 9 to be a great challenge.

5. The tee pads were in nice shape and allowed for long run-ups.

6. The signs on each hole were pretty accurate descriptions of the holes.

7. I found that this course required a wide array of shots. Unfortunately I was missing a few of them. :)

8. Parking and the practice putting area were nice as well.

9. This course will make you think. I felt that several of the holes begged you to bite off too much while playing safe was the better option.
Cons: 1. Finding the next tee was a problem on a couple of holes.

2. We had problems with a few kids on the course and some fans for the ballparks that are very close to some holes on the front 9.

Other Thoughts: This was my first time playing a course that I would consider to be HEAVILY wooded. While this course in no way suites my game, I must admit that I really enjoyed playing it. Only 1 hole was I able to get on the tee and just let it fly. Every other hole, I was trying to find the right line and evaluating the risks vs the rewards of different shots. Playing this course will greatly strengthen the technical aspects of my game. I look forward to a return visit in the near future.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Racer Course

1    7/24/2010   7/24/2010
Review By: DriveCrusher2
Played: 20  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 6 Years
Pros: Concrete pads are a plus and the use of the land is very good, tee signs are great as well, didn't get lost almost at all not over grown at all, very technical course as well makes you learn to place your drives. Parks office sells Innova discs, problem is finding it. Fun short, but a little tougher than most recreational courses, and it doesnt bother any of the playgrounds at all except the walk from hole 9 to hole 10.
Cons: Local player at hole 1 asked him if I could play a round with him and he told no and to just go on thought it was rude of him and didn't express the fun of playing the game either way he was the only local I had a problem with if it rains that place will be very very muddy. all the trails are worn down and even most of the fairways in the woods are just dirt. Hole 4 says it is a par 4 should be a 3, on this website it says its a 3 and thats how I played it. other than that it was a fun course.
Other Thoughts: Leave the big drivers at home! Unless you throw sidearm and use big drivers for that, used my roc for basically every hole, also when it hit the dirt with an elevated pin the it and skidded up the hill, gave me an extra 30 to 40 feet to my drive

 Fun but get out your hiking shoes

2-4    5/24/2010   5/24/2010
Review By: makisoccer
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.4 Years
Pros: There is nice variety of shots from wooded areas, to grassy and hilly areas. Def not a boring course. Nicely defined markers with arrows to show where next tee off is. Well maintainted course. Nice community of local disc golfers as well.
Cons: There are many ravines that make retrieving your disc difficult. Also, (I think its tee 17), there is a restricted electrical fenced off area that if your disc goes in, you are unable to get it out.
Other Thoughts: --I did see a lot of mosquitos and poison ivy, but I guess that is just the wilderness for ya.

 Well maintained and defined

1    4/4/2010   4/10/2010
Review By: astrowolf67
Played: 6  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 5.1 Years
Pros: Course is very well maintained, great signs, and good flow from one hole to the next. All but two holes are well placed to avoid interference from other park activities. Plenty of challenges with trees, and elevation changes. Lots of variety throughout.
Cons: Hole three is a blind tee shot, dog leg to the right. The tee pad is aligned in a manner, if you throw straigt off the pad, and go too far, there is a possibility of going in to a hidden pavilion, possibly full of people. Hole 17, dog legs to the left, with a fenced in dog area straight ahead off the tee. There's very little margin for error on this one. The fairway is only 15-20 feet wide at the bend. Throw too far and your disc could become a dog's toy.
Other Thoughts: I really like this course for a woodsy course. The area is maintained well enough to easily find discs that leave the fairways. Finding your way from one hole to the next is easy, just follow the beaten path. And, if you over throw hole 11, it's a steep drop just a few feet past the pin.

 In The Woods

5+    8/2/2009   8/2/2009
Review By: SharpshootersDiscGol
Played: 18  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 5.2 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Makes you have to play to the best of your game. Very well defined tee boxes and plenty of shade.
Cons: Very heavily wooded with some invisible pin placements off the tee's. Trees trees and more trees...
Other Thoughts: I love the wooded layout of this course but unsure players will be spending some time looking in the brush for badly thrown discs.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Home Course

5+    3/26/2008   3/26/2008
Review By: johnogorrell
Played: 67  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 7.7 Years
This review was updated on 5/17/2011
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Variety of shots. Lines are clearly defined, with well worn fairways. On a nice day you can almost always find players out. This is a course that can challenge a newer player, but still be a fun round for the more advanced.
Cons: Park can be quite crowded at times, often have course walkers/runners. Getting off the fairway can lead to "interesting" shots.
Other Thoughts: Overall a great course that has been welled played in it's short existence. The back 9 starts across the street from where #9 finishes and 11's tee is on the other side of the pool from 10. Local club generally meets around 1:00 or 1:30 PM Sunday afternoons. New Park Director is gung ho for some disc golf so expect some great things coming out of this course in the near future.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Hey.... I like it

3/8/2008   3/11/2008
Review By: wdb4th
Played: 32  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 8.3 Years
1 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Concrete Tees.... Stairs when you need them... open shots and wooded shots
Cons: The open shots normally end up having to go into the woods or past some trees
Other Thoughts: Great way to spend the day

1 of 8 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.