Disc Golf Store
Tulsa, OK 
Chandler Park - Original Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #10
3 / 195ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #10



Reviews: 20
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 Wheres the Challenge?

1    12/16/2008   2/9/2009
Review By: JeffThroW
Played: 177  Reviewed: 33  Exp: 9.2 Years
This review was updated on 4/2/2009
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Chandler park is a beautiful hilly park located high in the west Tulsa hills,plenty of locals having a good time near the parking lot when I was there.Isolated mostly from the rest of the park.I enjoyed the last holes here.
Cons: One easy run after another,a mid-range kinda course, some of the baskets are pretty beat up looking,plenty of holes where people playing next to you could hit you if you aren't paying attention.Wished the course ran up and down the hill country this park holds would make it pretty wicked, instead it was somewhat boring of a course.
Other Thoughts: After almost acing three holes the first time here I opted for the other harder courses in the Tulsa Area my next trip up there.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Windy Chandler Park

1    12/13/2008   12/13/2008
Review By: Robert Scott
Played: 52  Reviewed: 28  Exp: 18.4 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Good course in a huge park, There are a lot of things in the park to do.
The signs are nice and the tees are concrete and pretty big.
Cons: There is contruction going on in the park and holes #14 And #15 have been moved The baskets are still in the park but the tees are not marked that I could find.
Other Thoughts: The course is probably windy most of the time as it is on top of a hill, It was very windy today.

I talked to a local guy in the parking area and he told me that park department were going to redo the area and put 2 18 hole courses in the park. They are doing a lot in the park so it maybe hard to play and may take a while to get the 2 put in. I guess they are doing the same at Riverside Park.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

1    11/29/2006   11/29/2008
Review By: Pitch
Played: 15  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 38.4 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Classic old course,Great for beginners.Lots of fun short holes with a few long shots to test the arm.
Cons: Can't think of any,
Other Thoughts: If you can't handle a little wind then you might be in trouble.It'll make a golfer out of you.Builds charactor.Definately a fun course with alot of history.
Find it,Play it.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Chandler

5+    5/14/2008   9/14/2008
Review By: Disc_Pro
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good course to learn the sport, yet offers a fun round to the more experienced disc golfer. Good ams and pros will shoot double digits under par at this course. Lots of folks complain about this course being to short, but it's a very popular course. I'm a firm believer that every town should have both long and short courses, to suit disc golfers of all skill levels and ages.
Cons: Some fairways are close together, so keep an eye out for incoming discs.
Other Thoughts: This is a short course, but it will provide a challenge to advanced and pro players, trying to birdie each hole. For those that like to crush, there are longer "pro" tees, but they are unmarked.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  

5+    9/9/2008   9/14/2008
Review By: shiprec
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great place to work on your up-shots or get an ace. Or you can take everyone's cash at the weekly mini with a -16 or better. Lots of am players play open division. Great place to play after rain because it dries quickly and mostly sand so no mud.
Cons: No room to let one rip. New design took out the only two holes you really need a driver for and replaced them with two holes that don't equal 300'.
Other Thoughts: Nice wildlife. I once saw a skunk there. Turkey, deer and antelope are frequenet. All of the elephants are gone but watch out for plate-coated bandicoots and sasquatch.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Easy Course

8/9/2008   8/9/2008
Review By: Highryder
Played: 7  Reviewed: 7
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: It's a beginner's course, yet fun to play.
Cons: There's some construction going on at hole 14, and someone stole 15's basket!
Other Thoughts: I can't believe they stole the basket! It wasn't even that nice of a basket.

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Chandler

5/29/2008   5/29/2008
Review By: ixcptmorganxi
Played: 14  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 6.7 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice course in a nice park. Very good for beginners as most holes are pretty straight. Few trees offer a challenge.
Cons: Course is extremely short. Not much of a challenge.
Other Thoughts: You have an opportunity to ace a lot of holes here. If your camping on the grounds or at the park anyways it would be fun to play a quick game but otherwise you might not want to go out of your way.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 

5/24/2008   5/24/2008
Review By: jfraosu
Played: 8  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 6.6 Years
4 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Concrete tees, well maintained
Cons: definitely a course to start on I.....If you are not a beginner I would not waste my time going to this course, unless you are looking to easily sink your first ace, I was able to drive my putter past most of these holes I thought it was a bore

4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

  

5/13/2008   5/13/2008
Review By: jwsoccerking
Played: 11  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 9.1 Years
This review was updated on 5/30/2008
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: The course is a good course for beginners to play and to learn how to throw around trees.
Cons: Very short course. Does not take long to play

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Best Recreational Round

4/17/2008   4/17/2008
Review By: gravedigger
Played: 55  Reviewed: 40  Exp: 6.4 Years
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Good for beginners, still offers challenge for advanced. Beautiful park. Plays very quickly if short on time.
Cons: None

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.