Beloit, KS 
Chautauqua Park Share
Uploaded By: Innovadude Hole #9
-- / --   -- / --   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Nice challenge

1    4/1/2013   4/3/2014
Review By: NCK1990
Played: 25  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 12.3 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Seemed to be a little challenging on some holes.
Room to hang one out there and bomb down the fairway on most holes.
Nice setting. Well kept park. Lots of space.
Cons: My biggest problem was trying to figure out how to get one up in the air, over the trees THEN over the bridge, the river, more trees and on the other side. I skipped that hole, I didn't feel like it was worth losing a disc while trying out the course.
The only other problem I had was figuring out where the 1st hole was and how the course played from there. After about 3 holes, It flowed nicely enough, I figured it out.
Other Thoughts: Next time I'm in Beloit, I will have to stop and play it again. Well worth stopping to play a round or two. Seemed like I walked a long way to finish this course. The river/old mill buildings seemed really cool as well.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Awesome course in small town

2-4    10/10/2009   10/13/2009
Review By: Tryondm
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 20.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great challenge. Lots of obstacles, crossing the river is a great way for me to practice and to work on my straight shots and curves. The course was well maintained, all of the tees were well maintained and smooth. They could use a fresh coat of paint to help point you in the right direction.
Cons: The course is spread out and the only map is mounted on a building. There is no actual order in the course so finding each hole took awhile, especially since you had to cross the river. There is a road cutting through the course which is fine but if you don't make it across the road you can destroy your disc. There is a tennis court right in front of one of holes which makes it a little more difficult.
Other Thoughts: Watch out for the river. I skipped it the first time and played it on the second time. I lost a disc in the river and had to go swimming. I loved the challenge though.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 beloit

1    2/7/2009   2/9/2009
Review By: disc golf kansas
Played: 5  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 5.3 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: lots of space, land is kept up well.Nice river that runs through the land and easy access over the water
Cons: The baskets are not well marked and neither are the tees, and is very hard to move from hole to hole also baskets are random there is no flow

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Basic, scenic and clean fun

7/4/2008   7/4/2008
Review By: Innovadude
Played: 226  Reviewed: 179  Exp: 16.3 Years
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: This course is on good land, with a large river that is thrown over..twice, large fields with sloped hills, and some tall trees and low branches. Cement tees, course map at the parking lot. Well mowed. Free camping!
Cons: Even with map, hard to navigate due to an odd layout, and crossing the river twice over a large bridge. One hole over the river is blind. There could be campers, picnicers, etc on the fairways.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.