Reidsville, NC 
Lake's Edge DGC Share
Uploaded By: Tyson Hole #15
3 / 275ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #15 Approach



Reviews: 23
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
  Lakes Edge AWESOME

2-4    9/12/2012   9/12/2012
Review By: xsteppsx
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: No Hole is the same
Fun to play very tricky

Cons: In my opinion a LEFTY would have it made at this course
Other Thoughts: Its only $2 to get in the park PER CAR its well worth it. There is alot of benches to relax on, a nice store at the beginning of the course, nice shaded course. CONCRETE pads!!!!

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 ball golf style course AWSOME

5+    4/1/2010   4/1/2010
Review By: mhdisc03
Played: 20  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 14.1 Years
1 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: nice pads, layout, club house, and park. has par 3s 4s and 5s. great for the am as well as the advanced. a few wather holes, along with a few field holes. mandos ans pro tees. cant give this course enough credit enjoy!
Cons: you got to pay $2 to play. but if every time i paid $2 i got to play a course of this calibur, i would pay to play forever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Other Thoughts: make sure you have enough time to play two rounds. itss worth it then some!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Great Course to Challenge You!

1    5/12/2008   5/12/2008
Review By: Tyson
Played: 61  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 13.3 Years
This review was updated on 7/16/2010
8 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: I am updating this on 7/16/2010 as we have done alot of work to this great place. It is hands down my favorite course in the triad.
This course Rocks!
Club has Improved fairways to add challenge and short tees to make the course more accessible.
Very good amenities - store with gatorade, snacks, disc, hats, ice cream, bathrooms, great camping sites and an occanssional bass tourney!
Par 66/Short pin placements Par 60
Innova Discatchers
Easy 1st Hole, or is it?
Tight Wooded Holes to Long Open Bombs
Very Scenic
Friendly Staff
Great Bridges
Tough Holes
Plenty of Trash Cans
Tournaments have great support and prizes from Park and Rec
Nice mix of long/short/par 4s and 5s
Cons: Not enough benches (in progress)
$2 entry fee per car load
Really Tough Holes

Other Thoughts: We are located off Business 29 in Reidsville or Waterworks Rd. We are going to more add from benches, add a few more pins/tee pads very soon, course is awesome now, summer months bring many bugs and vegetation. Make sure to use bug spray and watch your disc. Sometimes it is smarter to just play it safe, but low scores are out there to be had. I absoultely LOVE this course, it will be a tough course to grow tired of, so go give it a try!!! They keep a guestbook, so please sign it when you visit the park store.

Thanks,
Tyson

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.