Clarksville, AR 
Cline Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: jbrock Hole #1 (Taken 5/2011)
3 / 207ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee Sign



Reviews: 10
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
This is......ok

1    5/21/2011   1/27/2013
Review By: bball7273
Played: 57  Reviewed: 31  Exp: 3.8 Years
Pros: - Lots of challenges which makes it fun
- They used the land for the course very well
- Trees, ponds, creeks, and more to boost the fun
- Very good begginer course
- Nice signs at tee pads
- Concrete tee pads
Cons: - The concrete tee pads were short and narrow which made it a little hard to throw off of.
- Since it is a city park, I imagine that on warm sunny days it would be packed to were you have to wait for the pedestrians to move out of the way.
- Not much elevation at all
- The baskets are discatcher sport which only has outer chains so they dont catch well.
Other Thoughts: Overall, this is a nice course. Its pretty short but still has the challenges that makes it fun. If youre in the area, you should check out this course!

 Nice Park

1    5/8/2012   5/11/2012
Review By: dlopez916
Played: 30  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 3 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: It was laid out nice throughout the park. The course was in pretty good condition, and appeared to be decently taken care of. Good mix of shots and throwing styles.
Cons: Baskets are pretty much Disc Catcher Sports, so they spit out easier. The tee pads are short and narrow, and if your used to longer ones, you have to adjust your run up for it.
Other Thoughts: I liked the course a lot! Shot a 49 which I think is great. Will definitely go back and play again. I have heard that when wet this course is not very nice to play...

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 8-19-2011

1    8/20/2011   8/20/2011
Review By: cream
Played: 9  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 9.2 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice, challenging shots; baskets appear bigger than at other parks; lots of water; nice elevation changes.
Cons: Maybe it was just bad timing but when I went the park hadn't been maintained at all: grass needs mowed, holes in the ground, huge tree limbs in the middle of things; there's a barbed wire fence to through over on the first tee and to the left on the second hole; baskets need to see a wrench.
Other Thoughts: I think the course has potential to be rated higher, but it looked like it had been abandoned.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 great job tommy

1    10/23/2010   10/23/2010
Review By: kevinj
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 6.1 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Tommy Eddy did a gr8 job of using space, it is well maintained and i loved it some holes need a roc some need a boss and some need even a firebird
Cons: baskets are a mess one was one the ground when i played it lol.
Other Thoughts: This is very underated, i don`t get it but i fell in love w/ it
thx Tommy ;)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Only Good thoughts

1    6/27/2010   7/29/2010
Review By: jeffm516
Played: 12  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 6.3 Years
This review was updated on 9/2/2010
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is layed out very well for the amount of space they have. Makeing a full 18 must have been a challangeing. Nice technicals shots thoughtout the park. A few holes even had water shots. The course maintenance in done well. Nice grass and the trees have been trimed with reason. Over all nice course. A must play if you are in the area
Cons: It can be hard to find you way around the first time. Some of the hole are really close together almost on top of each other. It is a very well used park so have someone in the fairway in a strong possibility if it is a busy day.
Other Thoughts: It is a must play if you are in the area. The locals are very nice and will even show you around.

BE A POSITIVE REVIEWER :)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  Blast

5+    5/24/2010   5/24/2010
Review By: Shamroga
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Well planned out with some difficult throws, a bit of some water traps on a few holes. Some great use-age of natural mandos. Good course for left or right hand tossers. Very clean and well kept. For the money involved, this course is a blast. I love this course!
Come in and enjoy in the fun !
Cons: This is in a City Park setting, you can have a mix of school buses, baseball / softball / standard park goers. There are some great paved paths outlining the park, cutting up and down and all around the creek and other areas, just be courteous and patient of all the walkers and passersby. The Tee-Boxes and Pins are not properly outlined, after hole 5, just hang in there. hole 6 *once you find it* flows well with the other holes.
Other Thoughts: I am glad to have such a well thought out course in my hometown. It is great to be able to play this course 5 to 10 times a week.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Clarksville on the cold days

5+    2/21/2010   5/7/2010
Review By: rfcthealien
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 5 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is challenging, but easy at the same time. The city obviously doesn't care too much about the course, but they have replaced two pins (16 and 18). So all 18 pins are in place now. Good open spaces for flight, but strategic pin placement for each shot. Good choices of OB to make for an even more challenging game. This course is great when it's too cold for people to be out at the park. Otherwise, remember it is a city park.
Cons: It's a city park, when it's nice out, the place is packed.
With that, a friend actually had a disc stolen when he was playing, (there is one blind shot on the course, and when he got around, his disc was gone and a kid was riding off on a bike). There is a creek running through the course, so during the winter, it's not easy if you lose a disc. Pin 16 has had some issues with local riff-raff trying to pull it out of the ground, the city replaced it, but the perps came back and messed with it again. Also there are a few holes in the flood plain, so they stay drenched for a while after a good rain.
Other Thoughts: Alot of fun, especially if you have the time, a good place to bring the entire family instead of just playing by yourself.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Cline Park Clarksville, AR.

1    9/25/2008   12/9/2008
Review By: Robert Scott
Played: 52  Reviewed: 28  Exp: 18.2 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice course and park, creek comes in to play a few times. A small pond on one hole. A lot of trees on some holes and other hole open. Concrete tees and most of the holes have signs.
Cons: Tee 1 was hard to find. Busy park and hole 4 plays mando around a shelter house so if there is group there the hole is pretty much a must skip. When we played Basket 18 was missing, We guessed it was on top of the little hill.
Other Thoughts: A nice course for the park it is in, and not another one real close so it worked. I think the park would also be busy on nice days so watch out for others.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Fun little course...worth the detour off I-40

6/13/2008   6/14/2008
Review By: Doktor John
Played: 415  Reviewed: 64  Exp: 25.5 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Beautiful setting
Awesome use of available terrain
Enough challenges to make it fun
Not redundant
Well signed--pretty intuitive
Great course to bring a beginner...they'll fall in love with the sport
Cons: Very crowded park
Some fairways cross walking paths or are aligned with walking paths
Other Thoughts: I had a blast playing this course...very nice vibe and though it's not super challenging as far as elevation, woods, etc (my personal favorite type of courses) it provides a surprising amount of challenge for a city park.
It had just finished raining so all the little creeks were nice and full and provided a good setting.
There were some little league games going on and the park was very crowded...couldn't play a couple of holes because people were literally camped out at the baskets (they make great shelves and cup holders)...but it's a good chance to be an ambassador of the sport in crowded parks.
If you are driving on the 40...it's worth getting off here and playing...

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Fun park course.

5/16/2006   5/16/2008
Review By: ZCRogers
Played: 21  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 8.4 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Fun course set in a park. Nice woods, pond, creeks, and very clean. Played it once and enjoyed myself. Not real challenging but some good variations of shots and they did a good job with the space they had.
Cons: Not a big deal, but last time I played it, it seemed that the tee signs were a little close to the sides of the tee box, and were kind of distracting.
Other Thoughts: Tommy Eddy is the man!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.