Boise, ID
Ann Morrison Park - Southeast Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #4
3 / 301ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Reviews: 27
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Annie Mo'

1    4/29/2011   5/7/2011
Review By: sillybizz
Played: 187  Reviewed: 182  Exp: 10.8 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The Southeast course shares some of the Northwest course and this is the course that is used the most as it is set up for Summer play. This site reminds you a little like a Golf course with its manicured grass, water hazards and a couple of well placed trees. There are some really fun holes here and some good lines that you must hit in order to get the birdie despite most fairways lack of trees. The water hazards come into play on most holes and make certain routes riskier to play but also more rewarding when hit; risk vs. reward. Tee pads and baskets are all in excellent condition and the signs help navigate and find the multiple basket locations as well. With these grass fairways you should be practicing rollers and doing fairly well playing here. I would call this place more suited for intermediate players.
Cons: A lot of this course is fairly open and straight forward. Most pro players and a lot of amateur players are going to find this course pretty easy, it would be nice if some more par four and par five holes were in place, there could be some really epic holes with trees and water hazards and be long and really challenging. I found the holes that share both courses to be the best of the bunch with the other side of the SE course being open, long and boring.
Other Thoughts: It's too bad that all of the land couldn't be open all year round, then you could lengthen some holes and create a truly epic 18 or 19 hole course with plenty of OB and obstacles that would really challenge you.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 watch out for crazy people

2-4    7/29/2010   7/29/2010
Review By: drummerjunkie101
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: well maintained
no bush whacking needed
easy navigation
Cons: lots of goose
its to wide open for me, it looks like a real golf course
when busy people can be mean, aggressive, and jerks.
i was almost hit by a disc, on purpose, by people i never even talked to.
to much water in play
Other Thoughts: this compared to my michigan courses is way to open, i like wooded courses.oh and there is lots of large carp in the pond

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Watch out for deer!!!

1    9/19/2009   10/30/2009
Review By: HeiserSöze
Played: 58  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 5 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Extremely fun course. Lots of fun shots and water traps. Big fairways that are well maintained.
Cons: Almost got trampled by deer on the fairway of hole one. Creepy people walking around and playing. Aggressive players who like to walk around with tall-boys, shirtless. Had some dude who didn't even want to wait for us to hole out... they just drove and almost hit us.
Other Thoughts: Please do not let all my cons I have entered scare you from playing the course. The deer was probably the scariest part.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Boise's best

5+    9/23/2009   9/30/2009
Review By: Scorchysrevenge
Played: 8  Reviewed: 8
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Long well maintained holes
-Lots of different approache possibilities on some holes
-Some good birdie opporunities
-Fun course
Cons: -Lots of people playing. Have to get up early to play to not have to wait.
-Lots of water/stinking swamp hazards (although, you may like this kind of thing)
-Bums and creepy middle aged guys in parked pick-ups
-Flat
-Only bathrooms that I saw were port-a-potties at hole 1.
-Over-zealous cops around
Other Thoughts: Lots of opportunities for losing discs, d/t water hazard so make sure you label your discs (or bring a disc retriever or wader pants) because there are people who wade through the water to find them.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Great course for beginners and pros!

5+    9/23/2009   9/23/2009
Review By: Carl311
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 4.9 Years
This review was updated on 10/21/2009
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Great course. Wide open enough for beginners, with enough challenging lines and hole positions for more experienced players who want to go for birdies.
Large rivers and ponds on the back of the course provide challenges. They are very slow moving though, so if you do throw a disc in, you dont have to chase after it.
Almost every hole has some sort of water/ob hazard, so it makes every shot interesting and provides a good challenge.
Huge concrete teepads and great signs showing the hole and all of the pin positions and lengths.
The parks and rec fellas rotate the hole positions (2-3 positions for every hole!) every 4-8 days, so it keeps the course from feeling stale.
Cons: Nothing major if you keep your disc out of trouble. The stream the runs through the back of the course is about waist high and is pretty gross to get into. Its pretty much stagnant goose-poo water, so make sure you take a good shower if you have to go in after a disc.
Don't throw your disk into the tall weeds. They are accompanied by a gross stinky swampy bog that eats discs!
Other Thoughts: Play in the morning to avoid crowds, but prepare to get your toes wet and run from sprinklers! Afternoons can get a little crowded. Overall a great course. I play it almost every day and it never gets old.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 great course

1    8/7/2009   8/19/2009
Review By: pokrplayr
Played: 195  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 14.1 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: this is my first 4.5 rated course. excellent range of shots from hyzers to anhyzers short and technical to long and open. Well maintained with a couple of ponds and a stream that is well used throught out. pretty easy to follow as most tee pads are near the previous pin.
Cons: a couple of places where i stood at the pin and scratched my head a little, i think it was after hole 18 theres a pretty good walk to 19.
Other Thoughts: great course overall and definitely worth checking out if your in the Boise area

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 watch out for water!

2-4    3/5/2008   7/28/2009
Review By: Mopbrothers
Played: 10  Reviewed: 10
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: The nature is beautiful and generally the people are very friendly. There's even a hole on top a hill with some sand.
Cons: there is a huge ass lake and river covered with bird shit that really scares players from throwing too hard. if you misthrow (and believe me it's not hard to do) you could loose your disc easily
Other Thoughts: some guys are so desperate to find discs they actually dive in the lake to get them, hehe.

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Pretty Disc Golf Park

1    6/25/2009   7/7/2009
Review By: Ninja_Disc_Master
Played: 39  Reviewed: 30  Exp: 5.9 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Environment- Beautiful park and easy to find. Good layout to cover the entire park.
Baskets- Excellent shape and easy to spot.
Tee Pads- Good concrete on most but, dirt on some. Still safe.
Signage- Easy to follow even without a map.
Course Flow- It was easy for my family to stop at 9 and have a bomb picnic before finishing.
Cons: Environment- Goose poop on a couple of holes.
Shot selection- Decent range of necessary shots but, distance is the key to this course with minimal technicality.
Crowded- While it wasn't unplayable there were a lot of patrons but, all were friendly and patient.
Other Thoughts: I'd highly suggest this course to anyone passing through or living in the area! Very beautiful park with a fountain for kids to play in on a hot day and a bad azz park for the kids after they follow you around through the 20 holes! Good times, I'll definitely be back on my next visit!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 The Boise Gold Standard

5+    6/30/2009   7/2/2009
Review By: blakeob
Played: 7  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 6.9 Years
This review was updated on 7/6/2009
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The course is in great condition and well maintained. It's long with lots of opportunities to unleash big throws. However, there are also a lot of holes that reward precision.
Cons: Can be busy at times.
A few opportunities to lose your disc.
Other Thoughts: There's a little something for everyone on this course. You won't be disappointed.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    5/29/2009   6/3/2009
Review By: High Flyer
Played: 23  Reviewed: 23
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Nice grassy, mostly open course. Plenty opportunities for the 300 foot plus drives. A couple streams add a little challenge to this course.
Cons: No elevation change, and to call this "moderately wooded" I believe is a little bit of a stretch. A few holes are close to neighbors fences.
Other Thoughts: Definitely worth the stop.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.