Clute, TX 
Clute Park Share
Uploaded By: ERicJ Hole #3 (Taken 8/2009)
3 / 234ft.   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee



Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 redesign me

1    2/17/2008   1/9/2009
Review By: Omega SuperSloth
Played: 12  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 13.4 Years
This review was updated on 8/20/2009
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: in a nice area well maintained park restrooms close by , shady, friendly locals.
Cons: too short, pitch and putt only, coundnt find any alternates,its a shame this could be a really cool park, real easy to light it up for night play the holes could be lengthened without expansion so if anybody in clute reads this let us know if we can help and post something if you hear anything or changes are made
Other Thoughts: if you drive to surfside and there are no waves you could come by here and wait em out or if your in the neighberhood and want to cross it off your list then stop by . unless i was in town and had nothing to do i wouldnt play here again without a redesign

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Clute

5+    12/23/2008   12/28/2008
Review By: gsuslikesme
Played: 10  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 6 Years
This review was updated on 3/13/2010
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: You can accidentally get an ace out here. All of the holes are short and all but one or 2 are aceable. Excellent place to work on your short game and if you are a beginner you would have to be very very bad to lose a disc. Keep it low...
Cons: Mosquitoes...This park is actually home to the Texas Mosquito Festival. So bring your OFF. The biggest strength about this course is also its biggest weakness. You will not get to use your driver, leave it in the car. Watch out for runners, one of my group hit a high school student with his disc. Although it was kinda funny because of the kid's reaction, I would hate to hit a smaller kid or an old lady.
Other Thoughts: There are not many people out there on most days. Bring your putter and a couple of approach discs and go to town... (I got my first ace on hole #2)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Tiny Course

1    8/29/2008   8/31/2008
Review By: modestmusic
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 12.5 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Good chance at an ace, well groomed, nice baskets & tee signs
Cons: No hole longer than about 240' with most under 200'...horrible mosquitos...do not play this course without bringing spray
Other Thoughts: not too bad for a short 9 hole course. Probably better suited for working on your short game.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Clute Park

5+    8/22/2008   8/24/2008
Review By: jlow54
Played: 19  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 10.7 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Makes for a great practice in the woods, mostly right handed holes but some lefties, ace holes all over the place, some holes require precise shots because of tree placement
Cons: Not much use for a long driver here, a midrange driver such as a wasp or a panther is ideal for this course, very close to playground so children get in the way sometimes
Other Thoughts: I live near this park and it is only a nine hole course so we have taken upon our selves to mark alternate box-to-basket holes and they are written on the marked tee boxes, nice shady park, good place to bring the family if they just have to come along

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.