Post Falls, ID 
Corbin Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #12
3 / 202ft.   3 / 420ft.   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #12 Tee



Reviews: 25
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Scenic and fun

1    9/10/2010   10/5/2010
Review By: Daffron24
Played: 150  Reviewed: 25  Exp: 8.8 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: A beautiful course located in a scenic park setting. This course offers a course through fun rugged terrain. The course is mostly technical, but offers a few open shots are challenging and fun. The course uses elevation throughout which adds difficulty as well technicality within these shots. The variation of shots required is ok, but you won't have to pull out any new shots. The course is in a desert like setting and rocky so the course doesn't really needed to be kept up. Concrete tee pads help with grip. There are trashcans throughout the course. Restrooms are available at the front of the course as well as plenty of parking. The tee signs and maps are there, but they are confusing due to the lack of accuracy of where the holes are. The course design was done well, but the course lacks a solid flow throughout. #9 on this course is a epic hole for the ages. You are shooting on the side of a cliff into the woods with a rock drop-off and river to the left of you which adds the risk reward aspect as well as a very scenic shot.
Cons: This beautiful park does have its flaws. The flow of the course really lacks which makes for trouble following the course, even with a map. The course also has 18 holes, not 15 like was posted before on the front page. #16 doesn't have a tee pad so it is difficult to find.
Other Thoughts:
Overall the courses difficulty was a 3.5/5, and was a lot of fun. It's tucked away in a park with scenic views and enough challenge that is worth going to if you are in the area of passing through going to Spokane or out East. The locals were very friendly which was nice when we got confused of where to go.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Two of my all-time favorite DG holes

5+    3/31/2010   5/31/2010
Review By: Sixth Man
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 6.2 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Two of my all-time favorite disc golf holes are here. #2 and #10 (I think) are amazing water hazards. It's one of the more scenic disc golf courses I've ever seen and a great place to camp or have a picnic. Like others have said, it's also very easy to access (just off of I-90)
Cons: On the downside, it's a very short course. I'm not a big fan of short, tight tree courses and that's Corbin Park for the most part. It's a bit tough to find your way around the first time around as well.
Other Thoughts: That said, you have to play this course! The few really unique holes here and beautiful scenery more than make up for any downside of only having 15 holes (most of them short). I don't play it all that often, but when I'm en route from Spokane to Coeur d'Alene I'll swing in for a round and have a great time.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Fun romp in the woods

5+    1/20/2010   1/31/2010
Review By: StimpiSteve
Played: 165  Reviewed: 10
3 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Many elevation shots, fun holes, even if many are short. Risky water shots provide pucker factor.
Cons: Only 15 holes, and more may be removed soon to accommodate a new campground. Boo!
Other Thoughts: Right off the freeway (I-90) for easy access.

3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Rugged and fun

1    9/10/2009   9/11/2009
Review By: cefire
Played: 637  Reviewed: 134  Exp: 15.2 Years
This review was updated on 9/29/2009
3 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Unique hole designs, great use of natural features like rock walls, beautiful views of the river.
Cons: A few tees are not easily found. Many shorter putter shots which are fun but not terribly challenging.
Other Thoughts: Overall this is a great course to enjoy the day at!

3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Just a fun course

1    6/12/2009   7/23/2009
Review By: Ewb46
Played: 16  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 5.3 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Course located in a nice park along the Spokane river. Park has restrooms, softball field, and other amenities. Plenty of views of the river while playing the course. Hole 2 has you throwing over a cove on the river up to the basket perched in the rocks. Hole 10 is an awesome hole with the river to the left of you down a cliff while shooting down on the pin. (My first Birdie) Well placed baskets with a mix of technical and open shots. Nice mix of shade and open sun holes. Wildlife just about every where you look. I had a curious marmot come out to check my disc on hole 10.
Cons: Length of course only 15 pins makes it feel short. Not a lot of distance on the course, but they make it up to you with technical shots. When a softball or little league game is going on not much room for an error in your throw.
Other Thoughts: This is a beautiful park that was lightly used in the morning hours when I like to play. This is a course I really like, and plan on playing at least monthly. I would have given this course a higher rating if it was a full 18 holes. Although being a shorter course it is still worth the trip play.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 I miss Idaho

1    7/19/2008   7/21/2009
Review By: sillybizz
Played: 201  Reviewed: 193  Exp: 11.1 Years
This review was updated on 9/29/2010
4 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: A number of holes that were very exciting and nerve racking that were very fun and hard to forget make me miss this course very much. The elevated teepads were alot of fun, who doesn't love throwing off the side of a cliff?! Decent mix of long to short holes, though nothing over 400 feet, the technical aspects make up for most of it.
Cons: The course was a little troubling to navigate but I have seen worse. The place was pretty busy when I was there but it was also about 90 degrees outside on a beautiful summer day.
Other Thoughts: There are a number of good courses from Spokane to Post Falls to Athol and when you make the trip it is worth it to play all of them at least once. I would come back just for the walk and to take a dip in the river.

4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Short, but beautiful

1    5/30/2009   6/1/2009
Review By: coredog
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 5.9 Years
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Beautiful course, not competing with other park patrons, great diversity in the holes, #2 and #10 were challenging because of the water, but very fun!
Cons: Fairways were very narrow, you will be hitting a lot of trees because it is heavily wooded, many holes below 300 so kind of short, signage could be better, but it looks like they are making an attempt...hopefully it will get better. Because of length, you will not get to "let 'em fly" on your drives, and could play the whole course with just your Roc.
Other Thoughts: A bit short and needs to have better directions/signs, but a nice challenging course next to the Spokane River (beautiful). Only 15 holes, so you may want to replay a few to round out 18 (#2 is too fun, so make sure that is one of them).

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 1st Course Over The Border In Idaho!

7/2/2008   7/9/2008
Review By: The Valkyrie Kid
Played: 680  Reviewed: 613  Exp: 36.2 Years
11 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a beautiful, challenging course set in rugged Corbin Park. The river can come into play on three of the holes. Many huge boulders add to the challenge. The teepads are fine and there were maps available at the board. There's a nice mix of shorter technical holes and slightly longer, more open holes. Holes # 2 and # 10 are both classic, beautiful disc golf holes involving throws and the rushing river.

# 2 is a short (Estimated 185') hyser throw over a river's inlet to a basket perched on a rocky outcrop.

# 10 is another classic, beautiful hole where you tee off from high above the tee with the river on the left all the way to the basket nestled in some pines (Estimated 275') below. Hit a tree like my playing partner did and watch your disc carom into the rushing river far below.
Cons: The course would be difficult to follow without a local to guide you. There's not really a hole where the big arms can really air it out. The longest is probably a 345' throw through the trees.
Other Thoughts: Corbin Park is just off the interstate making it an easy stopover if you're driving I-90 across Idaho here. The course is rugged, probably different from most courses that you've ever played. It's difinitely worth the stop.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

 A little tough to play today.

5/24/2008   5/31/2008
Review By: LanceInTacoma
Played: 35  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 24.2 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: A lot of interesting hole designs, they used the area and landscape they had very ingeniously. Beautiful setting for the course, as well.
Cons: It could have been a little better marked. We sometimes had a little trouble finding our next tee, but we made our way, eventually. There was a box for course maps at the sign, unfortunately, it was empty. We did get directions there to a nearby disc golf "shop" that was located inside a laundromat. Interesting.
Other Thoughts: The biggest problem we had in playing this course was Mother Nature. The river was extremely high, and all of hole number one, the tee for hole two, hole for 11, and tee for 12, were all underwater. So, we started at three, and used the tee for 11 to go to the hole at 12. It also made 10 very tough, as the river was within about 15-20 feet of the hole and you are throwing WAY down a hill off of a ridge, so I am sure there were more than a few discs lost during this "flood" season. Although we really couldn't tell what the normal river situation was, I guess it must have been really high, as we saw dozens of people driving down to check out and photograph the river, and even one news crew taking some footage. I really enjoyed the course and will definitely stop back again.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.