Post Falls, ID 
Corbin Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #4
3 / 347ft.   3 / 347ft.   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Reviews: 25
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
True Inland Northwest Experience

1    4/26/2014   4/29/2014
Review By: dengsauve
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 0.4 Years
Pros: Good Baskets.
-Hole #13 is a killer 'Top of the World' shot.
-Very Clean
-Friendly Locals
-Hole #18 is a satisfying finishing hole.
-It's a very green course, love the foliage.
Cons: One or two intersecting fairways.
-Getting down from Hole #13 can be precarious
-Even on a chilly weekend, there were quite a few people.
Other Thoughts: The trees and overgrowth can be seen as a challenge or as annoying. I think it adds character to the course.

I enjoyed the course and the park because it is tucked away from pretty much all 'outside' influences, like traffic noise, or neighbourhoods.

I gave it a 4/5 simply because there were no maps available, and navigating without one is difficult, at best.

Great Fun!

5+    5/18/2013   6/25/2013
Review By: ARManiac
Played: 14  Reviewed: 3
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great challenge with the elevation differences, rocks, trees, and strong possibility of losing a disc or two in the river :^)
Cons: Hole placement difficult at high-flow.
Some tee boxes not well marked.
And if I'm being overly-critical, I would say that some holes are a little short.
Other Thoughts: Love this course.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Wonderful course!

1    4/13/2011   4/26/2011
Review By: rstevens77
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Beautiful setting. Great mix of thought provoking shots mixed with some nerve racking holes. Will definitely play this course when I'm back in the area this summer.
Cons: Even with a map, was a little tough to find a couple tee boxes...but that is a very slight complaint.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  Corbin Park

5+    9/8/2010   9/13/2010
Review By: Squorky
Played: 9  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 4 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Lots of elevation change. Beautiful scenery. It is along side the Spokane River, so there are a few water hazards. Not windy because of all the trees. Big field in the center of the course to warm up on and practice driving.
Cons: There are a lot of tight trees. There are no signs by the tee pads. Hole 17 crosses both hole 3 and 18.
Other Thoughts: During the summer months there are only 15 holes, but the rest of the year there are 18. It gets quite busy in the afternoon, but if you play in the morning there is not a huge crowd.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 A Rocky Adventure thru the Trees

1    7/10/2010   7/19/2010
Review By: pablocruz1
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Quite challenging along the Spokane River, playing amongst the rock boulders, trees, and hills. Beautiful setting and layout. Enjoyed having a few short holes too along with many difficult to navigate through the trees holes. 13 is a cliff shot and risky fun.
Cons: Was quite popular and busy so a group was always playing through since we were new and learning where to go.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Corbin update

5+    7/3/2011   4/17/2010
Review By: DiscNoid
Played: 20  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 8.4 Years
This review was updated on 7/5/2011
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: We now have 18 holes!! Course has been re-designed and tee pads installed. 2 holes and tee pads have been added to the west end of the park We are working on donations for the last 2 baskets (bucket posts are currently being used on hole 5 and 6).
Cons: We will only be able to use 18 holes before Memorial day and after Labor day, then it drops back to 15. Reason being, the city of Post Falls wants to use the west end of the course for day camping between the holidays BUT, if we can show the city that Disc Golf generates more revenue and popularity than the camping.... The outcome could be in our favor.
Other Thoughts: Excellent course, Very technical and challenging. Stop by and give it a throw! Be sure to grab a updated map at the reader board across from hole 1 as some of the holes have changed.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Gotta Love Corbin

5+    7/18/2009   7/21/2009
Review By: General Scales
Played: 12  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 7 Years
5 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Elevation change, narrow wooded fairways and WATER HAZARDS! Alternate pin locations that, when the people who have the keys for the baskets get around to it, change every month or so. No hole crossing ever. The closest it gets is teepad 3 throws over teepad 15 but you'd have to throw straight down 20 feet to hit them. 6 is great considering it's 300 feet dead straight and surrounded by trees. Par is a good score.
Cons: Only 15 holes but that is soon to change to 18 (hopefully before the snow falls). GO NIDGA!!! Nothing over 420 feet. No real bomber holes but oh well. Hole 9 and 15 are the longest at about 385 to 410 depending on basket location. Very easy to lose a disc in the tight wooded areas or off 2, 10 and 11 (water sucks.)
Other Thoughts: I play this course at least three times a week and I don't think I'll stop anytime soon. Anyone who is coming through the area needs to stop here for sure. Teepad one is on the right after you pass the baseball diamond. Probably about 150 feet up. If you get lost please ask the locals cause they will always help

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

  Corbin

3/28/2008   3/28/2008
Review By: jperson
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
3 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Versatile layout with multiple pin positions, genreally changed at the beginning of each month. What it lacks in distance it more then makes up for in its supurb technical layout. Hole 10 is more then worth the walk up the hill, not only a unique shot, but a beautiful view.
Cons: Lacks distance
Other Thoughts: "The local route" is definetly in play here. If this is your first time here tag up with a local and see some rediculous shots, that somehow work

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.