Post Falls, ID 
Corbin Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #7
3 / 211ft.   3 / 190ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Tee

Reviews: 31
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Best short course in area

5+    7/5/2015   7/5/2015
Review By: Dadio
Played: 85  Reviewed: 37  Exp: 31.3 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is just across the Idaho border in a nicely forested park along the Spokane river. Since I started playing it a few years ago it has been greatly improved. The managers have added a hole to replace 2, a hole often pulled, and have alternate placements for many of the holes. All of the tees are improved, either concrete or fairly well done rubber.

I am glad to report they have resisted clearing out too many of the trees keeping this a tight, technical course which makes it challenging and worth multiple plays. While there are many tight fairways that are unforgiving of mistakes there are very few without a viable path to the pin. It may just be a shot that is less common. This also makes it one of the cool summer courses in the area.

I think 13 is probably one of my favorite holes ever, and now that the river is lower much less likely to lose a disc. Many of the holes make good use of the rock outcrops and hillsides to give some different looks with elevation.

Some of the holes are close together but the new pin placements help.

There are bathrooms, water, swimming area, and a picnic area to relax after the round.
Cons: The biggest drawback of this course is that on the hillside of Hole 8 fairway they have brought in local rock to stabilize it. Unfortunately it is rounded river rock and is super hazardous. The walk down from 13 can also be slick.

Now that I think about it, there are no signs so the 1st round may be a little difficult but the course is well worn in and fairly easy to follow.

The only other drawback is that 1 hole is along a parking lot and 2 are in an area of overflow parking for people floating down river. Not usually a problem but can cause some interference on busy weekends, especially in the afternoon or early evening.
Other Thoughts: This is a great park to not only play a round but have a picnic, swim, or just generally hang out. The hole lengths here haven't been updated yet, I will try to do that in the near future.

While a shorter course, it is one that will make you pay if you are off your game. Of the area courses this is probably the third one I would hit if I had to prioritize the public ones.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

awesome terrain

1    6/10/2015   6/11/2015
Review By: pypirate
Played: 54  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 19.5 Years
Pros: Beautiful setting and terrain, mostly short but still challenging. By far, the best "natural features" of the four courses I played in couerd'lane area. Without the confusion, I would give this course 5 stars. I suppose for local/repeat players, that's not really an issue.
Cons: Basket #2 missing, replaced by basket 4a. it looks like original #2 was much better than replacement 4a, but if this change is permanent, renumbering would seem to be in order.
Course is a bit hard to follow, maybe some "next tee" signs and "tee pad maps" would help.
Other Thoughts: I played 4 courses in couer d'Alene area this week (corbin, cherry hill, wreckerator and northstar), this was actually my favorite of the four. With a little work (signage) this could be one of my all time favorites.

True Inland Northwest Experience

1    4/26/2014   4/29/2014
Review By: dengsauve
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 1.8 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Good Baskets.
-Hole #13 is a killer 'Top of the World' shot.
-Very Clean
-Friendly Locals
-Hole #18 is a satisfying finishing hole.
-It's a very green course, love the foliage.
Cons: One or two intersecting fairways.
-Getting down from Hole #13 can be precarious
-Even on a chilly weekend, there were quite a few people.
Other Thoughts: The trees and overgrowth can be seen as a challenge or as annoying. I think it adds character to the course.

I enjoyed the course and the park because it is tucked away from pretty much all 'outside' influences, like traffic noise, or neighbourhoods.

I gave it a 4/5 simply because there were no maps available, and navigating without one is difficult, at best.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Great Fun!

5+    5/18/2013   6/25/2013
Review By: ARManiac
Played: 14  Reviewed: 3
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Great challenge with the elevation differences, rocks, trees, and strong possibility of losing a disc or two in the river :^)
Cons: Hole placement difficult at high-flow.
Some tee boxes not well marked.
And if I'm being overly-critical, I would say that some holes are a little short.
Other Thoughts: Love this course.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Wonderful course!

1    4/13/2011   4/26/2011
Review By: rstevens77
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3
1 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Beautiful setting. Great mix of thought provoking shots mixed with some nerve racking holes. Will definitely play this course when I'm back in the area this summer.
Cons: Even with a map, was a little tough to find a couple tee boxes...but that is a very slight complaint.

1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

  Corbin Park

5+    9/8/2010   9/13/2010
Review By: Squorky
Played: 9  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 5.3 Years
3 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Lots of elevation change. Beautiful scenery. It is along side the Spokane River, so there are a few water hazards. Not windy because of all the trees. Big field in the center of the course to warm up on and practice driving.
Cons: There are a lot of tight trees. There are no signs by the tee pads. Hole 17 crosses both hole 3 and 18.
Other Thoughts: During the summer months there are only 15 holes, but the rest of the year there are 18. It gets quite busy in the afternoon, but if you play in the morning there is not a huge crowd.

3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 A Rocky Adventure thru the Trees

1    7/10/2010   7/19/2010
Review By: pablocruz1
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Quite challenging along the Spokane River, playing amongst the rock boulders, trees, and hills. Beautiful setting and layout. Enjoyed having a few short holes too along with many difficult to navigate through the trees holes. 13 is a cliff shot and risky fun.
Cons: Was quite popular and busy so a group was always playing through since we were new and learning where to go.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Corbin update

5+    7/3/2011   4/17/2010
Review By: DiscNoid
Played: 22  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 9.8 Years
This review was updated on 7/5/2011
4 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: We now have 18 holes!! Course has been re-designed and tee pads installed. 2 holes and tee pads have been added to the west end of the park We are working on donations for the last 2 baskets (bucket posts are currently being used on hole 5 and 6).
Cons: We will only be able to use 18 holes before Memorial day and after Labor day, then it drops back to 15. Reason being, the city of Post Falls wants to use the west end of the course for day camping between the holidays BUT, if we can show the city that Disc Golf generates more revenue and popularity than the camping.... The outcome could be in our favor.
Other Thoughts: Excellent course, Very technical and challenging. Stop by and give it a throw! Be sure to grab a updated map at the reader board across from hole 1 as some of the holes have changed.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Gotta Love Corbin

5+    7/18/2009   7/21/2009
Review By: General Scales
Played: 12  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 8.3 Years
5 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Elevation change, narrow wooded fairways and WATER HAZARDS! Alternate pin locations that, when the people who have the keys for the baskets get around to it, change every month or so. No hole crossing ever. The closest it gets is teepad 3 throws over teepad 15 but you'd have to throw straight down 20 feet to hit them. 6 is great considering it's 300 feet dead straight and surrounded by trees. Par is a good score.
Cons: Only 15 holes but that is soon to change to 18 (hopefully before the snow falls). GO NIDGA!!! Nothing over 420 feet. No real bomber holes but oh well. Hole 9 and 15 are the longest at about 385 to 410 depending on basket location. Very easy to lose a disc in the tight wooded areas or off 2, 10 and 11 (water sucks.)
Other Thoughts: I play this course at least three times a week and I don't think I'll stop anytime soon. Anyone who is coming through the area needs to stop here for sure. Teepad one is on the right after you pass the baseball diamond. Probably about 150 feet up. If you get lost please ask the locals cause they will always help

5 of 9 people found this review helpful.


3/28/2008   3/28/2008
Review By: jperson
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
3 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Versatile layout with multiple pin positions, genreally changed at the beginning of each month. What it lacks in distance it more then makes up for in its supurb technical layout. Hole 10 is more then worth the walk up the hill, not only a unique shot, but a beautiful view.
Cons: Lacks distance
Other Thoughts: "The local route" is definetly in play here. If this is your first time here tag up with a local and see some rediculous shots, that somehow work

3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.