Disc Golf Store
Post Falls, ID 
Corbin Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #3
3 / 315ft.   3 / 315ft.   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee



Reviews: 26
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
  Corbin Park

5+    9/8/2010   9/13/2010
Review By: Squorky
Played: 9  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 4.2 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Lots of elevation change. Beautiful scenery. It is along side the Spokane River, so there are a few water hazards. Not windy because of all the trees. Big field in the center of the course to warm up on and practice driving.
Cons: There are a lot of tight trees. There are no signs by the tee pads. Hole 17 crosses both hole 3 and 18.
Other Thoughts: During the summer months there are only 15 holes, but the rest of the year there are 18. It gets quite busy in the afternoon, but if you play in the morning there is not a huge crowd.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 A Rocky Adventure thru the Trees

1    7/10/2010   7/19/2010
Review By: pablocruz1
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Quite challenging along the Spokane River, playing amongst the rock boulders, trees, and hills. Beautiful setting and layout. Enjoyed having a few short holes too along with many difficult to navigate through the trees holes. 13 is a cliff shot and risky fun.
Cons: Was quite popular and busy so a group was always playing through since we were new and learning where to go.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 A MUST PLAY!!!!

1    6/20/2010   6/21/2010
Review By: mcbentz
Played: 20  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 25.8 Years
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Probably one of the most beautiful little courses I have ever played! 18 basket's tucked deep in the woods along the Spokane river. Each hole is different from the next. Whether it be throwing up a rock wall or down a 200 foot cliff parallel to the river.....I will never forget this course! It's absolutely beautiful and a must play!
Cons: Hmmm..2 fairways cross and no tee signs. Other then that 5 star perfect!
Other Thoughts: Wish I could have played this course all day long but, got talked into playing a few others that didn't compare.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Two of my all-time favorite DG holes

5+    3/31/2010   5/31/2010
Review By: Sixth Man
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 6.3 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Two of my all-time favorite disc golf holes are here. #2 and #10 (I think) are amazing water hazards. It's one of the more scenic disc golf courses I've ever seen and a great place to camp or have a picnic. Like others have said, it's also very easy to access (just off of I-90)
Cons: On the downside, it's a very short course. I'm not a big fan of short, tight tree courses and that's Corbin Park for the most part. It's a bit tough to find your way around the first time around as well.
Other Thoughts: That said, you have to play this course! The few really unique holes here and beautiful scenery more than make up for any downside of only having 15 holes (most of them short). I don't play it all that often, but when I'm en route from Spokane to Coeur d'Alene I'll swing in for a round and have a great time.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Corbin update

5+    7/3/2011   4/17/2010
Review By: DiscNoid
Played: 20  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 8.6 Years
This review was updated on 7/5/2011
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: We now have 18 holes!! Course has been re-designed and tee pads installed. 2 holes and tee pads have been added to the west end of the park We are working on donations for the last 2 baskets (bucket posts are currently being used on hole 5 and 6).
Cons: We will only be able to use 18 holes before Memorial day and after Labor day, then it drops back to 15. Reason being, the city of Post Falls wants to use the west end of the course for day camping between the holidays BUT, if we can show the city that Disc Golf generates more revenue and popularity than the camping.... The outcome could be in our favor.
Other Thoughts: Excellent course, Very technical and challenging. Stop by and give it a throw! Be sure to grab a updated map at the reader board across from hole 1 as some of the holes have changed.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Fun romp in the woods

5+    1/20/2010   1/31/2010
Review By: StimpiSteve
Played: 165  Reviewed: 10
3 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Many elevation shots, fun holes, even if many are short. Risky water shots provide pucker factor.
Cons: Only 15 holes, and more may be removed soon to accommodate a new campground. Boo!
Other Thoughts: Right off the freeway (I-90) for easy access.

3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Rugged and fun

1    9/10/2009   9/11/2009
Review By: cefire
Played: 637  Reviewed: 134  Exp: 15.3 Years
This review was updated on 9/29/2009
3 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Unique hole designs, great use of natural features like rock walls, beautiful views of the river.
Cons: A few tees are not easily found. Many shorter putter shots which are fun but not terribly challenging.
Other Thoughts: Overall this is a great course to enjoy the day at!

3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Corbin Park

1    8/5/2009   8/9/2009
Review By: TjN001
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 9.1 Years
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Great variety of shots - not mush distance to many of them, but you will have to plan your route to get to the pin. When the water is high, hole 2 is really a neat shot. Once in a while, the pin locations are changed, making the course that much more interesting. Bathrooms on site. Swimming in the river is great to cool yourself off on a hot summer day after a round of disc golf. Nice views also.
Cons: If you haven't played Corbin before, finding some of the tees and pins can be confusing. I didn't play hole 15 for a long time because we couldn't figure out where it was. Many people might be disappointed because there are only 15 holes, I don't think it's that big of a deal. I usually like playing a couple rounds out there anyway. Be careful when the river is high, one bad throw and say goodbye to your disc.
Other Thoughts: I love Corbin.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Just a fun course

1    6/12/2009   7/23/2009
Review By: Ewb46
Played: 16  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 5.4 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Course located in a nice park along the Spokane river. Park has restrooms, softball field, and other amenities. Plenty of views of the river while playing the course. Hole 2 has you throwing over a cove on the river up to the basket perched in the rocks. Hole 10 is an awesome hole with the river to the left of you down a cliff while shooting down on the pin. (My first Birdie) Well placed baskets with a mix of technical and open shots. Nice mix of shade and open sun holes. Wildlife just about every where you look. I had a curious marmot come out to check my disc on hole 10.
Cons: Length of course only 15 pins makes it feel short. Not a lot of distance on the course, but they make it up to you with technical shots. When a softball or little league game is going on not much room for an error in your throw.
Other Thoughts: This is a beautiful park that was lightly used in the morning hours when I like to play. This is a course I really like, and plan on playing at least monthly. I would have given this course a higher rating if it was a full 18 holes. Although being a shorter course it is still worth the trip play.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Gotta Love Corbin

5+    7/18/2009   7/21/2009
Review By: General Scales
Played: 12  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 7.2 Years
5 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Elevation change, narrow wooded fairways and WATER HAZARDS! Alternate pin locations that, when the people who have the keys for the baskets get around to it, change every month or so. No hole crossing ever. The closest it gets is teepad 3 throws over teepad 15 but you'd have to throw straight down 20 feet to hit them. 6 is great considering it's 300 feet dead straight and surrounded by trees. Par is a good score.
Cons: Only 15 holes but that is soon to change to 18 (hopefully before the snow falls). GO NIDGA!!! Nothing over 420 feet. No real bomber holes but oh well. Hole 9 and 15 are the longest at about 385 to 410 depending on basket location. Very easy to lose a disc in the tight wooded areas or off 2, 10 and 11 (water sucks.)
Other Thoughts: I play this course at least three times a week and I don't think I'll stop anytime soon. Anyone who is coming through the area needs to stop here for sure. Teepad one is on the right after you pass the baseball diamond. Probably about 150 feet up. If you get lost please ask the locals cause they will always help

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.