Post Falls, ID 
Corbin Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #5
3 / 283ft.   3 / 180ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Tee



Reviews: 28
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Scenic and fun

1    9/10/2010   10/5/2010
Review By: Daffron24
Played: 153  Reviewed: 25  Exp: 9.2 Years
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: A beautiful course located in a scenic park setting. This course offers a course through fun rugged terrain. The course is mostly technical, but offers a few open shots are challenging and fun. The course uses elevation throughout which adds difficulty as well technicality within these shots. The variation of shots required is ok, but you won't have to pull out any new shots. The course is in a desert like setting and rocky so the course doesn't really needed to be kept up. Concrete tee pads help with grip. There are trashcans throughout the course. Restrooms are available at the front of the course as well as plenty of parking. The tee signs and maps are there, but they are confusing due to the lack of accuracy of where the holes are. The course design was done well, but the course lacks a solid flow throughout. #9 on this course is a epic hole for the ages. You are shooting on the side of a cliff into the woods with a rock drop-off and river to the left of you which adds the risk reward aspect as well as a very scenic shot.
Cons: This beautiful park does have its flaws. The flow of the course really lacks which makes for trouble following the course, even with a map. The course also has 18 holes, not 15 like was posted before on the front page. #16 doesn't have a tee pad so it is difficult to find.
Other Thoughts:
Overall the courses difficulty was a 3.5/5, and was a lot of fun. It's tucked away in a park with scenic views and enough challenge that is worth going to if you are in the area of passing through going to Spokane or out East. The locals were very friendly which was nice when we got confused of where to go.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Hugely Overrated

5+    9/24/2010   9/29/2010
Review By: Sean Johnson
Played: 22  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 6.4 Years
This review was updated on 10/2/2010
7 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: The course is nestled (jammed) in a small park next to the Spokane river. The scenery is beautiful, with a winding river, dense trees and exposed granite. The course makes the best use of the land that is available and definitely has some memorable shots. 8 is a long corridor shot on a hill and 10 is a top of the world shot that enjoys a magnificent view of the Spokane river.
Cons: I cannot believe that this course has an average anywhere NEAR 4 stars. Like I said before, they make good use of the land that they have, but this course is very short and many of the holes lack any challenge besides a tight fairway. Speaking of tight fairways; some holes border on poke-n-hope and replace challenge with a wall of trees. Signage is poor and some fairways are too close together or play through a parking lot. I had to skip two holes today because of this.
Poison ivy sucks! I know it's not the course's fault, but I'm so allergic to this stuff it's almost dangerous
My biggest beef with this course is not the course, but what it surrounds. There is heavy interaction with pedestrians who are in the way either because they don't know or don't care about disc golf. People park in fairways, children have been hit by discs, and I've seen open hostility at this park. To top things off, it gets packed with disc golfers during peak months, many of whom play in huge slow moving groups.
Other Thoughts: If you ignore the hoards of people that make this course a headache to play for most of the summer months, then this is at best a good short course. If I could rate the course on how it plays and how it looks alone, it would definitely be a 2.5 or 3.0. It is definitely a fun and great looking course, I simply wouldn't consider playing it during peak hours.

Kudos to those who built and maintain it, you did a great job with what you had!

7 of 12 people found this review helpful.

  Corbin Park

5+    9/8/2010   9/13/2010
Review By: Squorky
Played: 9  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 4.4 Years
3 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Lots of elevation change. Beautiful scenery. It is along side the Spokane River, so there are a few water hazards. Not windy because of all the trees. Big field in the center of the course to warm up on and practice driving.
Cons: There are a lot of tight trees. There are no signs by the tee pads. Hole 17 crosses both hole 3 and 18.
Other Thoughts: During the summer months there are only 15 holes, but the rest of the year there are 18. It gets quite busy in the afternoon, but if you play in the morning there is not a huge crowd.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 A Rocky Adventure thru the Trees

1    7/10/2010   7/19/2010
Review By: pablocruz1
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Quite challenging along the Spokane River, playing amongst the rock boulders, trees, and hills. Beautiful setting and layout. Enjoyed having a few short holes too along with many difficult to navigate through the trees holes. 13 is a cliff shot and risky fun.
Cons: Was quite popular and busy so a group was always playing through since we were new and learning where to go.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 A MUST PLAY!!!!

1    6/20/2010   6/21/2010
Review By: mcbentz
Played: 20  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 26 Years
2 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Probably one of the most beautiful little courses I have ever played! 18 basket's tucked deep in the woods along the Spokane river. Each hole is different from the next. Whether it be throwing up a rock wall or down a 200 foot cliff parallel to the river.....I will never forget this course! It's absolutely beautiful and a must play!
Cons: Hmmm..2 fairways cross and no tee signs. Other then that 5 star perfect!
Other Thoughts: Wish I could have played this course all day long but, got talked into playing a few others that didn't compare.

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Two of my all-time favorite DG holes

5+    3/31/2010   5/31/2010
Review By: Sixth Man
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 6.6 Years
5 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Two of my all-time favorite disc golf holes are here. #2 and #10 (I think) are amazing water hazards. It's one of the more scenic disc golf courses I've ever seen and a great place to camp or have a picnic. Like others have said, it's also very easy to access (just off of I-90)
Cons: On the downside, it's a very short course. I'm not a big fan of short, tight tree courses and that's Corbin Park for the most part. It's a bit tough to find your way around the first time around as well.
Other Thoughts: That said, you have to play this course! The few really unique holes here and beautiful scenery more than make up for any downside of only having 15 holes (most of them short). I don't play it all that often, but when I'm en route from Spokane to Coeur d'Alene I'll swing in for a round and have a great time.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Corbin update

5+    7/3/2011   4/17/2010
Review By: DiscNoid
Played: 20  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 8.8 Years
This review was updated on 7/5/2011
4 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: We now have 18 holes!! Course has been re-designed and tee pads installed. 2 holes and tee pads have been added to the west end of the park We are working on donations for the last 2 baskets (bucket posts are currently being used on hole 5 and 6).
Cons: We will only be able to use 18 holes before Memorial day and after Labor day, then it drops back to 15. Reason being, the city of Post Falls wants to use the west end of the course for day camping between the holidays BUT, if we can show the city that Disc Golf generates more revenue and popularity than the camping.... The outcome could be in our favor.
Other Thoughts: Excellent course, Very technical and challenging. Stop by and give it a throw! Be sure to grab a updated map at the reader board across from hole 1 as some of the holes have changed.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Fun romp in the woods

5+    1/20/2010   1/31/2010
Review By: StimpiSteve
Played: 165  Reviewed: 10
3 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Many elevation shots, fun holes, even if many are short. Risky water shots provide pucker factor.
Cons: Only 15 holes, and more may be removed soon to accommodate a new campground. Boo!
Other Thoughts: Right off the freeway (I-90) for easy access.

3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Rugged and fun

1    9/10/2009   9/11/2009
Review By: cefire
Played: 637  Reviewed: 134  Exp: 15.6 Years
This review was updated on 9/29/2009
3 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Unique hole designs, great use of natural features like rock walls, beautiful views of the river.
Cons: A few tees are not easily found. Many shorter putter shots which are fun but not terribly challenging.
Other Thoughts: Overall this is a great course to enjoy the day at!

3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Corbin Park

1    8/5/2009   8/9/2009
Review By: TjN001
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 9.3 Years
4 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Great variety of shots - not mush distance to many of them, but you will have to plan your route to get to the pin. When the water is high, hole 2 is really a neat shot. Once in a while, the pin locations are changed, making the course that much more interesting. Bathrooms on site. Swimming in the river is great to cool yourself off on a hot summer day after a round of disc golf. Nice views also.
Cons: If you haven't played Corbin before, finding some of the tees and pins can be confusing. I didn't play hole 15 for a long time because we couldn't figure out where it was. Many people might be disappointed because there are only 15 holes, I don't think it's that big of a deal. I usually like playing a couple rounds out there anyway. Be careful when the river is high, one bad throw and say goodbye to your disc.
Other Thoughts: I love Corbin.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.