Post Falls, ID 
Corbin Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #3
3 / 315ft.   3 / 315ft.   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee



Reviews: 27
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 Next >
 Gotta Love Corbin

5+    7/18/2009   7/21/2009
Review By: General Scales
Played: 12  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 7.2 Years
5 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Elevation change, narrow wooded fairways and WATER HAZARDS! Alternate pin locations that, when the people who have the keys for the baskets get around to it, change every month or so. No hole crossing ever. The closest it gets is teepad 3 throws over teepad 15 but you'd have to throw straight down 20 feet to hit them. 6 is great considering it's 300 feet dead straight and surrounded by trees. Par is a good score.
Cons: Only 15 holes but that is soon to change to 18 (hopefully before the snow falls). GO NIDGA!!! Nothing over 420 feet. No real bomber holes but oh well. Hole 9 and 15 are the longest at about 385 to 410 depending on basket location. Very easy to lose a disc in the tight wooded areas or off 2, 10 and 11 (water sucks.)
Other Thoughts: I play this course at least three times a week and I don't think I'll stop anytime soon. Anyone who is coming through the area needs to stop here for sure. Teepad one is on the right after you pass the baseball diamond. Probably about 150 feet up. If you get lost please ask the locals cause they will always help

5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 I miss Idaho

1    7/19/2008   7/21/2009
Review By: sillybizz
Played: 219  Reviewed: 206  Exp: 11.3 Years
This review was updated on 9/29/2010
4 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: A number of holes that were very exciting and nerve racking that were very fun and hard to forget make me miss this course very much. The elevated teepads were alot of fun, who doesn't love throwing off the side of a cliff?! Decent mix of long to short holes, though nothing over 400 feet, the technical aspects make up for most of it.
Cons: The course was a little troubling to navigate but I have seen worse. The place was pretty busy when I was there but it was also about 90 degrees outside on a beautiful summer day.
Other Thoughts: There are a number of good courses from Spokane to Post Falls to Athol and when you make the trip it is worth it to play all of them at least once. I would come back just for the walk and to take a dip in the river.

4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Short, but beautiful

1    5/30/2009   6/1/2009
Review By: coredog
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 6.1 Years
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Beautiful course, not competing with other park patrons, great diversity in the holes, #2 and #10 were challenging because of the water, but very fun!
Cons: Fairways were very narrow, you will be hitting a lot of trees because it is heavily wooded, many holes below 300 so kind of short, signage could be better, but it looks like they are making an attempt...hopefully it will get better. Because of length, you will not get to "let 'em fly" on your drives, and could play the whole course with just your Roc.
Other Thoughts: A bit short and needs to have better directions/signs, but a nice challenging course next to the Spokane River (beautiful). Only 15 holes, so you may want to replay a few to round out 18 (#2 is too fun, so make sure that is one of them).

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 The Best of the best

5+    2/22/2008   3/4/2009
Review By: Tromavilcitizen
Played: 13  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 8.4 Years
2 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Beautiful course
Nice tees and baskets
The course was made for disc golfers
Not allot of people getting in the way
Cons: Too many trees but worth it
Raging river will eating discs
Other Thoughts: This is my favorite course so far. It is a must if you are in the area.

2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 1st Course Over The Border In Idaho!

7/2/2008   7/9/2008
Review By: The Valkyrie Kid
Played: 684  Reviewed: 636  Exp: 36.4 Years
11 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a beautiful, challenging course set in rugged Corbin Park. The river can come into play on three of the holes. Many huge boulders add to the challenge. The teepads are fine and there were maps available at the board. There's a nice mix of shorter technical holes and slightly longer, more open holes. Holes # 2 and # 10 are both classic, beautiful disc golf holes involving throws and the rushing river.

# 2 is a short (Estimated 185') hyser throw over a river's inlet to a basket perched on a rocky outcrop.

# 10 is another classic, beautiful hole where you tee off from high above the tee with the river on the left all the way to the basket nestled in some pines (Estimated 275') below. Hit a tree like my playing partner did and watch your disc carom into the rushing river far below.
Cons: The course would be difficult to follow without a local to guide you. There's not really a hole where the big arms can really air it out. The longest is probably a 345' throw through the trees.
Other Thoughts: Corbin Park is just off the interstate making it an easy stopover if you're driving I-90 across Idaho here. The course is rugged, probably different from most courses that you've ever played. It's difinitely worth the stop.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

 A little tough to play today.

5/24/2008   5/31/2008
Review By: LanceInTacoma
Played: 35  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 24.4 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: A lot of interesting hole designs, they used the area and landscape they had very ingeniously. Beautiful setting for the course, as well.
Cons: It could have been a little better marked. We sometimes had a little trouble finding our next tee, but we made our way, eventually. There was a box for course maps at the sign, unfortunately, it was empty. We did get directions there to a nearby disc golf "shop" that was located inside a laundromat. Interesting.
Other Thoughts: The biggest problem we had in playing this course was Mother Nature. The river was extremely high, and all of hole number one, the tee for hole two, hole for 11, and tee for 12, were all underwater. So, we started at three, and used the tee for 11 to go to the hole at 12. It also made 10 very tough, as the river was within about 15-20 feet of the hole and you are throwing WAY down a hill off of a ridge, so I am sure there were more than a few discs lost during this "flood" season. Although we really couldn't tell what the normal river situation was, I guess it must have been really high, as we saw dozens of people driving down to check out and photograph the river, and even one news crew taking some footage. I really enjoyed the course and will definitely stop back again.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  Corbin

3/28/2008   3/28/2008
Review By: jperson
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
3 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Versatile layout with multiple pin positions, genreally changed at the beginning of each month. What it lacks in distance it more then makes up for in its supurb technical layout. Hole 10 is more then worth the walk up the hill, not only a unique shot, but a beautiful view.
Cons: Lacks distance
Other Thoughts: "The local route" is definetly in play here. If this is your first time here tag up with a local and see some rediculous shots, that somehow work

3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.