Klamath Falls, OR 
Crest Street Park Share
Uploaded By: Joshua1972 Hole #3 (Taken 3/2009)
4 / 220ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee: Basket is behind the 2nd pine tree on the right.



Reviews: 7
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Short Little City Park Course!

1    6/1/2016   6/4/2016
Review By: The Valkyrie Kid
Played: 994  Reviewed: 944  Exp: 38.3 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Crest Street Park is fairly small little city park that contains BB courts, restroom facilities, horseshoe pits, a couple of softball fields, picnic shelter all set on a nicely mowed green lawn. The day I played a city worker was just finishing mowing the entire park with a typical little riding mower that most folks have for their home use. It seems that both of large city parks department mowers were in the shop. The park has a few scattered trees that come into play.

The course has rubber pads and simple little wooden signs that just give the hole #. The baskets are older DGA baskets with a small yellow flag sticking up on top. And there are numbers on the inner pole.

The course is just a typical little recreational course. Only the last two holes (8 & 9) stretch for more than 300 feet. There are plenty of ACE runs here with fours hole playing under 200 feet. # 2 forces you to throw a low tunnel shot under 2-3 trees, but still ACEABLE as the previous reviewer shows in his review.

Number 9 is 370 feet and has you possibly playing around or through the picnic shelter.
Cons: Nothing really. It's a short, easy rec course. There was nothing more the course designer could have possibly done.

# 8 tee sign sits at the front of the tee pad. Watch your follow through.
Other Thoughts: If I lived in Klamath Falls, I'd embrace this course as my own. Previous reviewers have written of it being crowded on weekends. This little recreational courses always seem to get a lot of play.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Good course for beginners

2-4    11/22/2012   11/24/2012
Review By: dlmehl
Played: 8  Reviewed: 3
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good course for beginners. Short holes that you can use you mid-range & some long holes you can use your drivers. Easy to find & get to. There are a few trees that you have to maneuver around. There are restrooms there & water. There are some barbque pits under s shelter. The course is all grass.
Cons: If you are looking for a long course this is not the one. It only has 2 holes over 300 feet with no obsticles. Along hole #6 there is a canal that you throw into.(keep it low). there are rubber tee pads & the day we played there were ice on them, so we just had to stand off to the side. the tee pads. are not that long
Other Thoughts: Got my first ever hole in one on #2

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Beginner Course

2-4    8/20/2010   8/23/2010
Review By: JMONEY
Played: 224  Reviewed: 41  Exp: 7.2 Years
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice baskets,kiosk with course layout, Tee signs (pole), Clean, well maintained, Nice flow, Plenty of parking, Restrooms, Not crowded and best of all Free!
Cons: Grass tee pads, No dogs allowed, Some short holes and Not very challenging.
Other Thoughts: It is what it is a small short 9 hole course for beginners. A great place to stop and stretch your legs from driving.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 It is what it is

5+    10/20/2009   12/17/2009
Review By: trashmonster1985
Played: 87  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 9.3 Years
This review was updated on 2/13/2012
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Great course for beginners, or for a little putt and practice.
-Good use of space available.
-Mellow park, that is usually pretty quiet on the weekdays.
-Hole 6 (batting cage) is actually a fun hole. That canal has eaten A LOT of discs.
Cons: -Weekends can be busy, which makes the course impossible to play.
-A little bit of a rough neighborhood. But it HAS seemed better in recent years.
-Crappy canal that eats discs.
Other Thoughts: Unless you live in Klamath, or the area, it's sadly not really worth a stop. If you want to play in the area Moore Park is definitely the one to go to. But, if you were in the area it is a small open park course so... sometimes fun. Throw in some mando trees. (i.e. right of the birch tree on hole 1, in between the 3rd and 4th trees on hole 2, and so on) and it can keep the course interesting. Like i said It is what it is. *I have had to downgrade my rating in retrospect. It is just not that great.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

1    9/23/2009   9/23/2009
Review By: Getty
Played: 135  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 38.3 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice baskets! This is a good place to work on your short game. Holes 8 and 9 will challenge you with length.

The park is well-taken care of.
Cons: Some holes are very short as in 120- 150 feet.
Other Thoughts: Klamath Fall's does not have a "destination" course.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  really really small

1    7/10/2009   8/25/2009
Review By: pmstaats
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: There is a course in Klamath Falls, with good baskets. Good place to do non-driver field work and putting. There is a fence surrounding this "T" shaped park and going over on a few of the sides most likely means you'll never get the disc back. There are two backstop facing away from eachother in the middle of the space. Therefore, you cannot play but three holes if there is anybody there playin little league.
Cons: It's really really small. I know it takes a lot of work to get a course in, but with all the open space around the town, it seems out of place.
Other Thoughts: I would love to work with the local club to try and find a better place for these good baskets, the potential is quite high in this area of Oregon to get something great. Feel free to contact me.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Small but fun!!!

1    3/2/2009   3/5/2009
Review By: Joshua1972
Played: 15  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 8.2 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Well the first Pro is that fact there is a DG Course in Klamath Falls!!! A pretty nice course, in a multi-use park. Excellent course map and all the tees are well marked with the hole number and distance to the basket. Baskets in excellent condition. For the tiny amount of area this course is on I thought it was a fun little course, not overly challenging or long but enjoyable none the less.
Cons: Grass tee pads... probably not a big issue normally but I played on a very wet and rainy day. The only real con I see at this course is the fact that it runs through a small multi-use park and depending on the day and time you may have a difficult time playing without endangering another park user, infact hole #6's basket is actually tucked between 2 baseball backstops, making it very challenging but virtually impossible to play if there is baseball being played.
Other Thoughts: I was totally impressed that there even was a DG Course at Klamath Falls!!! All in all this course will probably not challenge most regular DG'ers but it did have a nice well kept air about it.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.