Klamath Falls, OR 
Crest Street Park Share
Uploaded By: Joshua1972 Hole #2 (Taken 3/2009)
3 / 155ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Tee



Reviews: 6
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Good course for beginners

2-4    11/22/2012   11/24/2012
Review By: dlmehl
Played: 8  Reviewed: 3
Pros: Good course for beginners. Short holes that you can use you mid-range & some long holes you can use your drivers. Easy to find & get to. There are a few trees that you have to maneuver around. There are restrooms there & water. There are some barbque pits under s shelter. The course is all grass.
Cons: If you are looking for a long course this is not the one. It only has 2 holes over 300 feet with no obsticles. Along hole #6 there is a canal that you throw into.(keep it low). there are rubber tee pads & the day we played there were ice on them, so we just had to stand off to the side. the tee pads. are not that long
Other Thoughts: Got my first ever hole in one on #2

 Beginner Course

2-4    8/20/2010   8/23/2010
Review By: JMONEY
Played: 225  Reviewed: 41  Exp: 5.5 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice baskets,kiosk with course layout, Tee signs (pole), Clean, well maintained, Nice flow, Plenty of parking, Restrooms, Not crowded and best of all Free!
Cons: Grass tee pads, No dogs allowed, Some short holes and Not very challenging.
Other Thoughts: It is what it is a small short 9 hole course for beginners. A great place to stop and stretch your legs from driving.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 It is what it is

5+    10/20/2009   12/17/2009
Review By: trashmonster1985
Played: 80  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 7.6 Years
This review was updated on 2/13/2012
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Great course for beginners, or for a little putt and practice.
-Good use of space available.
-Mellow park, that is usually pretty quiet on the weekdays.
-Hole 6 (batting cage) is actually a fun hole. That canal has eaten A LOT of discs.
Cons: -Weekends can be busy, which makes the course impossible to play.
-A little bit of a rough neighborhood. But it HAS seemed better in recent years.
-Crappy canal that eats discs.
Other Thoughts: Unless you live in Klamath, or the area, it's sadly not really worth a stop. If you want to play in the area Moore Park is definitely the one to go to. But, if you were in the area it is a small open park course so... sometimes fun. Throw in some mando trees. (i.e. right of the birch tree on hole 1, in between the 3rd and 4th trees on hole 2, and so on) and it can keep the course interesting. Like i said It is what it is. *I have had to downgrade my rating in retrospect. It is just not that great.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

1    9/23/2009   9/23/2009
Review By: Getty
Played: 115  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 36.5 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice baskets! This is a good place to work on your short game. Holes 8 and 9 will challenge you with length.

The park is well-taken care of.
Cons: Some holes are very short as in 120- 150 feet.
Other Thoughts: Klamath Fall's does not have a "destination" course.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  really really small

1    7/10/2009   8/25/2009
Review By: pmstaats
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: There is a course in Klamath Falls, with good baskets. Good place to do non-driver field work and putting. There is a fence surrounding this "T" shaped park and going over on a few of the sides most likely means you'll never get the disc back. There are two backstop facing away from eachother in the middle of the space. Therefore, you cannot play but three holes if there is anybody there playin little league.
Cons: It's really really small. I know it takes a lot of work to get a course in, but with all the open space around the town, it seems out of place.
Other Thoughts: I would love to work with the local club to try and find a better place for these good baskets, the potential is quite high in this area of Oregon to get something great. Feel free to contact me.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Small but fun!!!

1    3/2/2009   3/5/2009
Review By: Joshua1972
Played: 15  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 6.4 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Well the first Pro is that fact there is a DG Course in Klamath Falls!!! A pretty nice course, in a multi-use park. Excellent course map and all the tees are well marked with the hole number and distance to the basket. Baskets in excellent condition. For the tiny amount of area this course is on I thought it was a fun little course, not overly challenging or long but enjoyable none the less.
Cons: Grass tee pads... probably not a big issue normally but I played on a very wet and rainy day. The only real con I see at this course is the fact that it runs through a small multi-use park and depending on the day and time you may have a difficult time playing without endangering another park user, infact hole #6's basket is actually tucked between 2 baseball backstops, making it very challenging but virtually impossible to play if there is baseball being played.
Other Thoughts: I was totally impressed that there even was a DG Course at Klamath Falls!!! All in all this course will probably not challenge most regular DG'ers but it did have a nice well kept air about it.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.