Tolland, CT 
Cross Farms Share
Uploaded By: gottafixit Hole #4 (Taken 6/2009)
3 / 300ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Reviews: 15
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Cross Farms

2-4    9/9/2013   9/10/2013
Review By: museparade
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 2.5 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Excellent technical course. Well-maintained. Free parking.
Cons: So many trees. It is very difficult to avoid them. Some holes have short tee pads, but usually you don't need them to be longer. There are no longer holes which require a long-distance driver.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  Killer Track!

5+    11/30/2011   12/1/2011
Review By: reedrick11
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: the course isn't super long, so all of the par threes (for the most part) are very parable. The layout seems to flow very naturally from hole to hole. The course is super clean, and well maintained. A core group of golfers frequent the coarse, and a random doubles tourny is held every sunday morning! Killer Track!!
Cons: Sometimes it can get a little muddy after a strong rain, so bring the gore-tex! I wish that the hole signs weren't so high in the air.
Other Thoughts: Super Fun local coarse! Fun for the novice or seasoned pro! U better have your woods game tuned up tho! Good Luck!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  

5+    10/9/2011   10/11/2011
Review By: JordanD
Played: 16  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 5.6 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: I love this course. it is loads of fun to play. it is a quick easy course that anyone can play. i like that it is wooded and throws in some clear holes. its holes also challenge its players by having narrow fairways and obstacles.
Cons: none

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Fast and fun

5+    1/22/2010   2/3/2010
Review By: luvmyvalkerie
Played: 22  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.7 Years
This review was updated on 4/12/2010
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The technical aspects of this course have made my game far more precise. There are only two open grassy fairways, and all other holes require a deliberate throw. Even the open holes, 5 and 6, demand appropriate choice of disc and throw. I have played this course through all four seasons, and I have enjoyed the fall and winter the best. Channels are much more noticeable and discs are harder to lose. Also, the regulars at this course are very good about returning lost discs. They regularly post on NEFA.com
Cons: There is little not to like about this course. The tees do become rutted, but the crew at cf is actively working toward fixing that problem.
***** They have added level rubber pads to four of the holes already (5,6,12, and 13) and they are adding ten more as spring emerges (maybe sooner).***** As of late march, all pads have been installed! now the only tees that lack pads are 3, 8, and 9. 3 and 9 really don't need pads. Also, alt tees are set up for 9 and 14. A few trees were also removed! Don't miss this course!
Other Thoughts: This is the closest course to my house, only 4 miles away, and if I could I would play daily. I can squeeze in 18 in well under an hour if I move fast and am by myself. The sunday doubles (in the winter) is set up very well and is often well attended. If you have not played this course, you should definitely check it out. Give yourself enough time to play 36, it will be worth it!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.