Disc Golf Center
Chattanooga, TN 
The Sinks Share
Uploaded By: JohnnyWang Hole #7 (Taken 10/2011)
4 / 286ft.   3 / 355ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Short Tee



Reviews: 54
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >
 

5/2/2008   5/2/2008
Review By: Rogue Skunk
Played: 18  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 13.4 Years
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Driving range and putting green are extremely nice to warm up on before a round. Hole design/layout is very well done. Excellent use of natural terrain. I see volunteers working to improve/maintain this course all the time.
Cons: It is rare to catch the course at a slow time. The past four or five times I've played the parking lot was overflowing and was constantly slowed down or was slowing down other players.
Other Thoughts: The Sinks definitely reward accuracy over distance. I really enjoy this course. All of the negatives I can think of stem mainly from this being the only course within a short drive of Chattanooga. If there were other courses around to spread out the crowds and change the pace a little this course would be even more enjoyable.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Always Worth the Stop

3/10/2007   4/4/2008
Review By: ZMan44
Played: 134  Reviewed: 110  Exp: 10.6 Years
12 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The driving range is a sweet feature. Varied terrain, including sink holes...Duh. No shot or disc is left unused at this course. It is a nice walk. Not too hilly. Great signs and directions increase course flow fluidity.
Cons: Good course. Well above average. But not on the great level as some championship courses. But easily a top 5 in Tennessee and the best in the Chattanooga area.
Other Thoughts: This is an awesome risk/reward challenge. Me, I am a risk taker. I ended up climbing the ladder into at least 4 bunkers along the way, the first time I played this course. But it was a fantastic challenge and one that most disc golfers will never get to exprience because courses built around sink holes are rare. Mostly wooded tunnel shots.

12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

 Sinks

5+    3/20/2010   3/20/2008
Review By: Fender088
Played: 25  Reviewed: 25  Exp: 7.4 Years
This review was updated on 3/28/2010
9 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Driving range and putting green before first hole. Pro and amateur tees and signs designating holes number and par. Most holes have multiple hole placements to keep the course interesting. Great variety of shots through heavy to moderately wooded areas. Sink holes surrounding most of the holes will either sharpen your aim or add strokes. Can be used for pro tournaments.
Cons: Sink holes tend to fill up when it rains, making it harder to find discs after a storm. The course doesn't drain very well so it can get muddy if a lot of people play on it after it rains. Also, some of the holes can be hard to find if you can't see the markers, so it's best to go with a native if you've never played the course before.
Other Thoughts: This course is beautifully designed with pros and amateurs in mind. My favorite course that I've played so far. The Chattanooga Disc Golf club obviously knows what they're doing.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 The "Sinks" DGC

7/14/2007   7/14/2007
Review By: shaggydabomb
Played: 12  Reviewed: 12
9 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Driving Range, Putting Green, Sweet Long & Short TeePads, Multiple Pins Placements, very challenging, Tight Wooded Technical. After you've finished you just want more.. Continuous improvements just keeps getting better
Cons: limited facilities - Port-a-let, No water. Maybe too tough for beginers, even with short tees because some baskets are long in normal setup..
Other Thoughts: This course will punish bad shots and generate big scores.. The addition of long pin on # 5 & # 15 have creaated true Pro par 4s, only 3 great shots will generate a 3 here! Boggies are not bad 6-7 are seen regularly...

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.