Beloit, WI 
Dr. George W. Hilliard Park Share
Uploaded By: WIpilot Hole #2
4 / 322ft.   3 / 322ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Basket



Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 Good use of limited space

1    4/20/2009   4/20/2009
Review By: ReDisculous
Played: 12  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 6.1 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Although the holes are relatively short, they did a good job with the space they had by using tree placement etc. Also this past winter they kept the baskets in, which was nice.
Cons: Advanced players will not find this course challenging. Lots of wide open shots, less than 300 feet.
Other Thoughts: There are usually kids playing on the playground here, which makes me think the neighborhood here is not that bad, although I can see why some would think so.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Beloit course review

1    3/16/2009   3/18/2009
Review By: Dahminator
Played: 24  Reviewed: 24  Exp: 9.3 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: -They managed to keep the holes pretty long in a small area.
Cons: -Holes are all very similar
Other Thoughts: I tend to like courses that more open holes as opposed to trickier shots through woods, and that is what this course offers.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 oldest course in Wisconsin

2-4    7/11/2006   3/11/2009
Review By: tallpaul
Played: 711  Reviewed: 133  Exp: 26.3 Years
This review was updated on 1/23/2010
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This is the oldest course in the state and that alone makes it a required destination. Course was revamped sometime @ 2006. This improved the overall look considerably. New design essentially reverse of original. A fun little nine.
Decent signs and short, but cement, tees.
Cons: Neighborhood perhaps not the best. I had no problems the two times I have been there.
Other Thoughts: Flat with no water in play. Trees provide obstacles. Anyone that can demonstrate that Vollrath Park, Sheboygan, is an older course, p.m. me with said info. I believe this the older of the two. Vollrath has much more elevation and a much bigger place in everyone's hearts; but, this is a cute little old school nine near Illinois border.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Good short course

3/24/2008   3/24/2008
Review By: WIpilot
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 7.3 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: the course is set up as a fairly technical course with lots of tree hazards on just about every hole. good use of the land given.
Cons: The holes are fairly short but thats due to the park being really small.
Other Thoughts: you have to park on the street to play this course.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.