Auburn, ME
Dragan Field Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #17
3 / 187ft.   5 / 417ft.   5 / --   5 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #17 Tee



Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 wear boots

5+    8/30/2009   9/13/2009
Review By: danman
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 5.7 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Perfect layout not to wooded but not to open.Very helpful staff and pro shop.
Cons: This course is very wet year round you definitely want to wear boots or expect to have wet feet.
Other Thoughts: This is by far my favorite course of the 4 that I play on a regular basis. I shoot under par there almost every time, but its not an easy course by any means. Its very well maintained, but they do have drainage issues. It is $8 to play all day which is one of the most expensive coursed around but its worth it

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Golf's Putt course of Disc Golf

1    4/23/2009   4/24/2009
Review By: deafaliendisc
Played: 47  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 16 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -It looks like Golf course in putter design.
-It have small concrete near by each basket to tell you where the next tee is. Instead of nail the wood with arrow shape. Easy to follow around.
-Red color on top of each basket. Easy to spot feel like, that it was heated by Red Dragon flame on it! :-)
-big red garbage can on every tees. With every tee number on it.
Cons: -Need little bit more challenge (possible in summer time with more trees to blossom out)
-Lots of watery and mud on the course during early spring time. (That's expect in state of Maine)
Other Thoughts: The tee with each design of course need stronger plastic to press on avoiding snow or rain for wet to getting through. So it cause fading..

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 One of my Fav's

5+    6/6/2008   3/19/2009
Review By: ShortBusDiscGolf
Played: 177  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 19 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Awesome layout and design. Bring a couple 'Trick Shots'.....and some arm. Hole 16 is one of my favorites in all of disc golf. Great signs and trash cans. Gordy is the man!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Some drainage issues, but so what. More benches please. $5 to play, but totally worth it.
Other Thoughts: A must play while in Maine.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Dragon Field is great

6/20/2008   6/28/2008
Review By: capedcodder
Played: 30  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 14.9 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Has everything you could want in a course. Well maintained with very clear OB areas. Easy to navigate with clear markings. Also, a couple of very creative holes with some fun suprises.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: Pro shop attendant was awesome. Not only did he help us with our Maine disc golf tour schedule but he played a round with us as well. The guys at Dragon are the ones to talk to about Maine disc golf.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.