Fort Worth, TX 
Eagle Ranch Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #4
3 / 128ft.   3 / --   3 / 265ft.   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee: Plays directly over a pond about 10 feet in front of the tee. The basket is part way up the hill ahead with bridge and sidewalk to the left..



Reviews: 12
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Nice Park Needs mowed

1    6/21/2012   6/22/2012
Review By: Discengineer
Played: 59  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 4.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a pretty nice Course over close to the lake. Very nice Innova Baskets. Hole 2 basket is a little bent prob from kid jumping on it. All baskets are in place only last basket is really hard to throw to and hard to cross. Its a jungle. Going to load a Aerial view of the course layout. Was on the list to complete in DFW but was actually pretty fun.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

unique and fun

1    3/15/2010   5/9/2010
Review By: dreadlock86
Played: 195  Reviewed: 139  Exp: 7.3 Years
This review was updated on 2/18/2013
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -awesome plot of land, great course design
-major elevation changes
-concrete tees and great baskets
-dual tees on 1, 4, 7
-many trees, creek and hillside baskets
-broken/missing baskets have been replaced
Cons: -drainage issues near the creek, causes flooding on hole 3's tee
Other Thoughts: ***Update***
The missing and/or broken baskets have been replaced. Course looks to be in better condition now.
***

This is a great little course that got neglected for awhile, I assume due to its out of the way location inside a gated housing development. It is in much better condition now.

I had a blast playing here. The holes are really well designed and it fits perfectly on the plot of land making great use of the features available: elevation, creek, pond. Hole 1 is a great downhill bomb.

It is hard to justify going out of your way for only 7 holes but this place really has its charm. Definitely worth playing if you are nearby or if you're willing to drive a bit for a fun little course that you can play several times for a nice outing.


**Like this review? Hate it? Message me and let me know why! I want to make them better!**

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Great Beginner Course!

2-4    10/29/2011   9/6/2009
Review By: strain
Played: 39  Reviewed: 38  Exp: 6.2 Years
This review was updated on 10/30/2011
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a fun and easy course designed by the best course designer in disc golf, John Houck. The course is short and sweet with elevation changes playing a big role throughout most of the course. The layout of this course is very simple being there are only seven holes, so navigation should not be an issue when playing here. It is short but still fun as you start off on hole # 1 with a nice long downhill shot to the basket, which is the longest hole on the course. The rest of the course is basic pretty simple with straight short shots up rocky sided hills. There are a few chances to hit an ace on a couple of holes since there fairly short. All holes have nice concrete tee pads which are the perfect size and give you plenty of room for a good run up. I believe only two holes have multiple concrete tee pads and the rest of the course only have one per hole. The yellow DISCatchers are in great shape and are visible from each tee. The course is very clean and well maintained and is never crowded, so you probably have this course to yourself when playing here.
Cons: There is no parking lot for park users so you have to park on the side of road by hole # 1. I noticed there were not any trashcans on the course, so any trash you bring in, make sure you take it with you. Hole # 3 tee pad seems to be soggy all the time so the ground is probably saturated in that area since it is by the pond. I'm not sure what the deal is with hole # 7. There is a basket but it is sitting on top of a hill and you have to throw over a creek through a wall of trees to get to it. There is no fairway on this hole, good luck trying to throw a tomahawk or thumber on this hole with having your disc fall in that poison Ivy infested creek. I just skipped this hole. They need to move the basket on the left side of the creek just before you have to cross it. I think the basket actually used to be there in the first place.
Other Thoughts: This course was designed for beginners so more advanced players will not be challenged when playing here. The course is still fun for players who don't feel like playing big and just want to throw a nice and easy, simple game. I will play this course again when I'm in the area.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.