Ashtabula, OH 
Lake Shore Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #9
3 / 184ft.   3 / 250ft.   5 / 344ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #9 White Tee



Reviews: 24
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 Next >
 Great course, great scenery

2-4    6/22/2008   6/22/2008
Review By: gcoghill
Played: 50  Reviewed: 46  Exp: 14.6 Years
This review was updated on 9/21/2008
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Plenty of fun, scenic holes. Somewhat technical at times. Well-designed course. Nice variation of terrain. Course is in a park, and primarily away from other activities.
Cons: The goose pond eats discs - beware! Course hops the park road a few times and you need to throw near roads for a moderate chunk of the holes.
Other Thoughts: HIlly terrain, a good mix of technical and distance holes. This course was definitely designed by a disc golfer. Full refreshment stand in the park as well.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Shoot the BREEZE!!

5/24/2008   5/29/2008
Review By: chris deitzel
Played: 184  Reviewed: 32  Exp: 21.3 Years
10 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Absolutely beautiful scenery. Great mix of holes. 3 sets of concrete tees for all skill levels. Very challenging greens and the wind is almost always a factor. Concession stand with food. Good bathrooms also.
Cons: Don't get to play here enough
Other Thoughts: I love Ashtabula. By far the windiest course I have ever played. Have seen the winds get up to 60 MPH here and have watched discs fly 300 feet backward. I had a putt for a 2 once on hole 1 and ended up with an 11 because the wind was so intense.

I love this course, the rolling hills, view of Lake Erie, cool duck pond, peacocks and just a great mix of holes. The greens are super fast with almost every pin placement on some sort of hill. And the wind makes putting even more of a challenge. The course is also nice because there is no thorns or nasty rough. It is all just beautiful grass everywhere. Great park that you should play. You will not be disapointed.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 The Lake is stunning

6/3/2007   3/12/2008
Review By: ZMan44
Played: 134  Reviewed: 110  Exp: 10.7 Years
This review was updated on 5/15/2008
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: This is the most beautiful disc golf course I have played. It is a little confusing but the views of the lake are fabulous.
Cons: Again the layout is a little confusing. There also seems to be a peacock couple on the premises. (at least while we were there) and they were loud.
Other Thoughts: I loved this place. It was situated perfectly on our route and was well worth the stop.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 

2/21/2008   2/21/2008
Review By: bryon
Played: 63  Reviewed: 58
1 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Nice looking course. Three tees per hole but beware, there is only one concrete tee pad per hole (2004) and it is confusing. On some holes the concrete tee pad represented the short tee position. Some holes the concrete represented the middle position, and some holes they represent the long position. The middle position tees played nice and easy, and on some holes the longer sets of tees looked like a good chance to let them rip. Wind can play a strong factor on this course

1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.