Ft. Lauderdale, FL 
Easterlin Park Share
Uploaded By: DiscgolfGreg Hole #3 (Taken 9/2013)
3 / 273ft.   3 / 376ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee



Reviews: 18
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
  Easterlin Park DGC

2-4    4/17/2011   4/17/2011
Review By: Disckid
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This disc golf course is a course that has a lot of variaty to the types of shots you need to take. To real have a good round, you need to be able to have a strong strait, hyzer, and anhyzer shot in your inventory to come out on top.
Another thing that also makes this course unique is that there are a variety of different types of holes. Some holes are wide open, some are wooded, and you will also need to throw directly over water on a handful of holes.
Another thing that I liked about the course is that you have several options that you can take to get to the basket on a select few holes. For example, on hole 6, you have the option to throw from left to right around a string of trees or you could risk it to throw right over the water to make an ace run for the basket.
Cons: I could only find a few cons about this course. One thing I wouldve liked would be longer holes. Im only fourteen and I could throw comet or a buzz and easily reach the basket
One other con about the course is the tee pads. They weren't horrible, but having carpet as a tee in the middle of a park was just different if you asked me
Other Thoughts: This course is one that if you live in the Broward County area, this is a course to check out. It`s $1:50 per person, but that isn't a bad price. All I can say is to give it a try.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  

5+    3/27/2010   3/27/2010
Review By: mfgator
Played: 17  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Variety of long, short, trees, left, right, water. For the 45+ crowd most of the holes can be reached for a birdie opportunity. Many heavily wooded holes so great for accurate golfers.
Cons: Not just because it is my home course, but I can't really find any cons...maybe no elevation change if you want to be a stickler
Other Thoughts: This is the best course in Broward County! Compared to tradewinds, it has a much more technical and shorter layout and for the "older" arm it is much more fun because you can reach most of the holes. Beautiful wooded area with Jesus lizards, Blue Herons, and Hawks for additional entertainment. Huge spiders too!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Easterlin

5+    6/20/2009   6/20/2009
Review By: FrolfHead
Played: 63  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 6.2 Years
This review was updated on 7/15/2009
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Overall a really good course. Holes 3,5,6 play over a lake in the middle of the park. Nice locals and campers. Not the longest course but very creative layout with the front 9 more open and the back 9 more wooded. Will force you to get creative and use different shots. Mutiple pin locations. Lots of shade.
Cons: Entry fee on the weekends. Not that many chances to open up and let it fly. Hate losing discs in the water. Couple holes play through each other. Tee pads are inconsistent.
Other Thoughts: Best shorter course Ive played. But I am biased because I live so close.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

  

4/12/2008   4/12/2008
Review By: jilwab
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: short course (great for short game practice), extremely well shaded (a must in FL), most of the underbrush has been killed off because of the canopy of trees (close to impossible to lose disc), tight fairways (good for working on control), good natural flow of course.



Cons: No map of course available at entrance of park
Other Thoughts: It would be nice if there were maps available with the park ranger at the main entrance. That is about the only drawback I can think of.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.