Millington, TN 
Edmund Orgil Share
Uploaded By: carrioke Hole #4 (Taken 6/2011)
3 / 436ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Reviews: 12
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 For the longer players.

1    5/3/2012   5/4/2012
Review By: jdogg884him
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: You don't have to worry about hitting many trees because this course is wide open. First 3 holes are average with some trees and there may be 2 more with trees to deal with the others are LONG and OPEN!
Cons: Several of the holes did not have markers but did have directional concrete tee boxes. We knew what direction to go but knew nothing else as far as direction of the basket. However, they were installing a sign on one of the holes missing them as we were playing.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Good course for change

1    10/6/2009   10/6/2009
Review By: sdervan
Played: 41  Reviewed: 41  Exp: 5.5 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: I loved the tee pads. It had a few longer holes and some of the basket placements were a good test for players.
Cons: mosquitos will carry you off. I had spray but had i not it would have been a terrible day. One of the holes has a small creek to the left so if your disc fades left you better throw more right than normal. It's a deep ditch and the water is murky. lost 1, found another-called the guy.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 

1    5/21/2009   5/24/2009
Review By: peabody
Played: 46  Reviewed: 34  Exp: 11.7 Years
This review was updated on 5/25/2009
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Those angled teepads are great. The park is just beautiful. Long holes with baskets that were in great shape. A couple of neat water holes and some wood shots make this a very playable and enjoyable experience.
Cons: Didn't see a restroom and the teepads could have been a bit longer. Benches on some of the holes but not all.
Other Thoughts: This would be an all weather course. The grass was cut short and the whole course was very clean. No mosquitos!!!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 it's alright

1    10/11/2008   10/11/2008
Review By: Innovadude
Played: 226  Reviewed: 179  Exp: 16.6 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: It has some good long open holes for bombing, some small hills and nice views. Cement tees, message board, tee signs on most holes. Well maintained. Fairly balanced. The holes have just enough trees to make for a fairway, craft an approach shot.
Cons: It can get a bit boring, nothing very 'tight' and no woods holes. Some ivy, on #14 in particular it's unavoidable. A few key signs are missing, making those holes hard to find and figure out. Hole #9 is just a crazy blind shot over a nasty creek, with a road on the right you can't see, woods on the left to land in but you can't run up to watch your drive fly. With no sign on that hole either you have to walk up to find it.
Other Thoughts: Bring more drivers than mid-ranges. B.Y.O Shade.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    9/21/2008   9/23/2008
Review By: bazkitcase5
Played: 122  Reviewed: 56  Exp: 10.6 Years
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: DISCatcher baskets, concrete tee pads, and benches on every hole (except 5). Beautiful park that is taken care of by a local pro who believes in working hard on your home courses and leads by example. There are 2 pin placements on every hole (except 5), that will challenge both your distance, as well as your accuracy, especially when in all longs. The design is good, with decent variety, some elevation, some unique shots, lots of OB, and water coming into play on 2 holes if an errant shot is made.

It is a fairly open course, with a large lake to the east of the course, which usually means there is a steady wind. This course is a different beast on windy days.
Cons: The ditch that is part of 7, 8, and 9's fairways can contain snakes in the warmer months, so be careful looking for an errant disc.

The park seems a bit lazy when it comes to cutting the grass at times, which can get annoying on such an open course with lots of grassy fairways. They are usually ok when it comes to cutting before tournaments.

The course does not loop around at the half way point and the bathrooms are a long walk from the disc golf course. Also, there is no reasonably close place with running water.
Other Thoughts: Overall I really like this course. There is nothing overly fancy about the course, but there is nothing that I really dislike about the course. I've played several tournaments here and I've enjoyed myself every time. There is room in the park for another course and the local pro I mentioned earlier wants to design another course if the city will let him.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.