Millington, TN 
Edmund Orgil Share
Uploaded By: carrioke Hole #12 (Taken 6/2011)
3 / 270ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #12 Tee



Reviews: 12
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 

5+    5/21/2011   5/21/2011
Review By: mattdabbs
Played: 63  Reviewed: 44  Exp: 11.2 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a really nice park with more to offer than just disc golf. The course is well designed for what they had to work with. There aren't just a ton of obstacles on many of the holes but they made good use of it all. There is a decent mix of length and some elevation (always a plus when you mostly play in Florida where it is crazy flat). Some holes are better played with rollers, which is a nice challenge. It seems like this course could be improved with a couple of mandos. I am not a big fan of them but here it could be a plus. Nice tees and pins. Good mix of alternative locations.
Cons: Watch out for snakes back in the brush. It would have been nice if water had been on the right some rather than always on the left. It does get wet from time to time and you will definitely do some walking on this course. As mentioned previously it can get a little repetitive but the elevation and water takes some of that away.
Other Thoughts: Wish I could play this course more. There are always some good locals around including Crawdaddy. They take good care of this course so help them keep it clean while you are out there!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 better than most of the reviews

1    3/20/2011   3/21/2011
Review By: Pizza God
Played: 198  Reviewed: 53  Exp: 26.4 Years
Pros: Tee Pads for every hole.

Easy to follow layout

Two pin placements for every hole

good use of what little elevation there is out there.

Good use of what vegetation is out there.
Cons: Several of the tee signs were missing, however it was easy to follow the course.

a few of the holes were boring with no challenge to them.

Other Thoughts: I can see why people who play the other courses in town would rate this course as not that good. However in most of the country, this would be a good course.

I liked how the course uses the trees to force a few lefty holes. This can be hard to do in a course like this.

I was not expecting much after reading several of the reviews here, I was surprised it was a much better course than I expected.

 Solid, park-style course

1    10/10/2009   10/12/2009
Review By: shyguy30
Played: 54  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 10.3 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Nice tee pads and very good signage
-Some picturesque holes along the lake and through some light woods
-Enough distance to challenge most players and enough trees to provide obstacles
Cons: -Long walks between several holes
-A few tee signs missing
-Some of the holes seem repetitive, playing along road, relatively open, etc.
Other Thoughts: This is a well-maintained course on a lot of land, unfortunately it does not seem to flow well. The creek along number 12 is a disc-gobbler and quite close to the entire fairway and basket. We had a disc fall out of someone's bag and roll into it. A few really nice holes (I like 8-9, 11 and 14) are outnumbered by some of the open-park sameness of the others. But all in all worth playing if you are in the area.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Beautiful Park

1    10/10/2009   10/11/2009
Review By: odysseus81
Played: 72  Reviewed: 32  Exp: 17.3 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a gorgeous park....seems like there is plenty of room for at least 18 more holes. There are a few memorable holes on the course. Most holes were open to park like type shots.The tee pads are awesome and the park seems to be very well maintained. There were no issues with Mosquitos when we were there. I am not a local, so I am not sure if it is always the case or not. It was pretty chilly when we played, so that may have kept them away. For the most part, there was very good signage. Baskets seemed to be in very good shape as well.
Cons: 2 Signs were missing...one laying on the ground and the other was just gone. Between a few memorable holes, the course tended to be redundant. I didn't feel like my game was tested with a variety of shots...
Other Thoughts: There is a lot of upside to this course...but I think it could have been even better. I really hope they put in another 18 out here. The park is beautiful and the course is fun.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

1    9/21/2009   9/21/2009
Review By: Joey Ingle
Played: 63  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 9.6 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Concrete tee pads on all holes.
Agree with all reviews before this one.
Cons: a few holes have no signs
Tee pads could be a bit longer.
Grass was not cut to the amount of rain during the pervious week.
A lot of standing water in fairways after several days of rain.
Other Thoughts: Overall I like this course. Just played the '09 Copper Hill Classic and it rained during both rounds. Obviously it would have been much more enjoyable tournament in dry weather.
I would like to play this course in dry weather to get a better feel for the course.
Most all "A" position baskets are reachable with a good drive.
I play GMP and can't through over 300' but had a few birdie opportunities.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.