Wexford, PA 
Knob Hill Park Share
Uploaded By: zapplayer12 Hole #3 (Taken 9/2010)
4 / 296ft.   4 / 378ft.   4 / 490ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Basket to Tee

Reviews: 54
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
 "Hill" of a course

5+    7/26/2015   8/9/2015
Review By: jjtwinnova
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
This review was updated on 11/24/2015
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course is one of the best. Prior to anouncing the 2015 Pro Worlds, the course was in good shape. The course then put in new baskets, tee signs, next hole signs, benches, etc. the course has exciting twists and turns, wooded holes and open fairways and uphill shots and downhill shots. It's a must play course in the area along with Deer Lakes and Moraine. The course itself has many different kinds of shots needed. You will need many discs to navigate the course perfectly. After renovations the course is a top of the line championship course. If you are in the area, this is a must play. All the tee pads are concrete and on each hole there are three different pin positions to provide a different course almost every time.At the beginning, their is a nice practice basket with measurements to show how far you are putting. All in all, this course is much improved, and quite fantastic.
Cons: During the fall, the tee pads can get a little slippery and covered with leaves. I wish the baskets had a more defined circle, but now I am just being picky.
Other Thoughts: I love the course. Quite Frankly, the cons aren't that bad considering what else there is to say about how great everything else is, Note: there is no place to quit after 9 holes, but if you look at the map thereare some easily skippable holes. Course navigation is easy and the holes are close together making it easy to get around. If you are in the area, you are lucky because western PA has the best courses in the east. There are no water fountains on the course, so BYOW.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Good one!

7/19/2008   7/19/2008
Review By: disconsolator
Played: 61  Reviewed: 7
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Definitely one of the best courses I've played. Options everywhere, which is what I like. Rolling hills, good distance and well groomed. Two sets of tees makes it ultra challenging.
Cons: There seem to be a lot of pin positions and there really isn't a way to tell where the pins are unless you run all the way down the fairway.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 One of the best

2/19/2008   2/19/2008
Review By: bryon
Played: 63  Reviewed: 58
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: All around great course. There is hard to find a negative here. Wooded to open holes, elevation changes, the works. After completing a round I always want to try again because I know I can do better. 2 tees and 3 pin placements on every hole. Makes for an interesting tournament. Kind of hard to find the first hole, but the rest is easy. (short tee to B pin is my favorite) PFDO is a great tournament to play if you have a chance. Very well run every year. Lots of locals always around to show you the way. Good course for beginners and the experienced thrower. long to longest (c-position) is probably one of the most challenging in the country. I can not emphasize enough how well this course uses distance and accuracy. I can't wait to play again
Cons: Short tee to A position is great for beginners, but experienced players may find boring after a round or two. Thankfully they have multiple positions rotated.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.


7/24/2007   7/25/2007
Review By: Ezemp
Played: 35  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 15.7 Years
1 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Very challenging in a good way. A lot of play on this course can lead to improved game play.
Cons: course tends to get very crowed

1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.