Wexford, PA 
Knob Hill Park Share
Uploaded By: zapplayer12 Hole #16 (Taken 9/2010)
3 / 165ft.   3 / 303ft.   3 / 234ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #16 Basket to Tee



Reviews: 48
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 4 5 Next >
 Good one!

7/19/2008   7/19/2008
Review By: disconsolator
Played: 61  Reviewed: 7
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Definitely one of the best courses I've played. Options everywhere, which is what I like. Rolling hills, good distance and well groomed. Two sets of tees makes it ultra challenging.
Cons: There seem to be a lot of pin positions and there really isn't a way to tell where the pins are unless you run all the way down the fairway.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Another great burgh course

6/1/2008   6/6/2008
Review By: bcsst26
Played: 7  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 7.1 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: I have only played two rounds on this course but my overall impression is that it is another excellent course in the Pittsburgh region. This course is set up well with concrete tee pads(white tees), signs, and several pin locations. I used a wide variety of shots for the rounds. A very enjoyable day.
Cons: I wish par was posted on the tee signs. I am still not really sure of what par is on this course. The course seems like it could be wet during a rainy stretch. I thought some of the holes could have been a little longer.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend anyone to play Deer Lakes, Moraine, and Knob Hill while in the Pittsburgh area.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 One of the best

2/19/2008   2/19/2008
Review By: bryon
Played: 63  Reviewed: 58
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: All around great course. There is hard to find a negative here. Wooded to open holes, elevation changes, the works. After completing a round I always want to try again because I know I can do better. 2 tees and 3 pin placements on every hole. Makes for an interesting tournament. Kind of hard to find the first hole, but the rest is easy. (short tee to B pin is my favorite) PFDO is a great tournament to play if you have a chance. Very well run every year. Lots of locals always around to show you the way. Good course for beginners and the experienced thrower. long to longest (c-position) is probably one of the most challenging in the country. I can not emphasize enough how well this course uses distance and accuracy. I can't wait to play again
Cons: Short tee to A position is great for beginners, but experienced players may find boring after a round or two. Thankfully they have multiple positions rotated.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Pittsburgh's Elite

1/2/2008   1/2/2008
Review By: kUrTp
Played: 68  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 12.2 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great layout, every hole is unique and different. Every type of shot can be played on this course. With 3 different pins course can play completely different each time out. Concrete Tees are awesome. Easy to get around and if not you'll almost always run into someone.
Cons: Signs are a little worn. In Spring some holes get a little sloppy.
Other Thoughts: One of my favorite courses to play. Many pros feel the same way. Always someone to meet or someone to throw with at Knob.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Another good one on I-79

8/6/2007   8/7/2007
Review By: MattK
Played: 49  Reviewed: 39  Exp: 8.1 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Detailed signs at the tees, concrete pads for the white tees. Has a nice variety of holes and makes good use of the changes in elevation.
Cons: Multiple pin placements can leave you wondering which direction to throw from the tee. A few of the fairways in the middle of the course overlap / crisscross, which might cause groups to throw into each other.
Other Thoughts: I ran into several groups playing in the horrible, hot and rainy conditions on an early Monday afternoon; I can only imagine the crowds that head to this place during prime playing time.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Another Great Pittsburgh Course

7/21/2007   7/25/2007
Review By: timg
Played: 239  Reviewed: 57  Exp: 12.2 Years
9 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Long course with lots of elevation changes and hole variety. Very long tee pads.
Cons: Blue tees were occasionally a little difficult to find but that is more of a nitpick than a con. Only the White tees had concrete.
Other Thoughts: Knob Hill is a great course and I thoroughly enjoyed my round there. There is a great mix of wooded and open holes and each hole presents a new challenge.

Also, for all of you that have long run-ups, Knob Hill has concrete tee-pads just for you. You can start and finish your run-up on the actual tee-pad.

If you ever have a chance to play this course then you have to take that opportunity, you definitely will not regret it.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 Addicting

7/24/2007   7/25/2007
Review By: Ezemp
Played: 25  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 14.3 Years
1 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Very challenging in a good way. A lot of play on this course can lead to improved game play.
Cons: course tends to get very crowed

1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Pittsburgh Classic

7/24/2007   7/24/2007
Review By: JoshC
Played: 29  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 8.1 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Knob Hill has a great layout that forces players to utilize multiple shots throughout. With the multiple pin locations the course plays differently almost everytime out. There is always someone to run into and throw some holes with as this course is loved by all the locals.
Cons: tee signs are a little worn.
ITS NOT IN MY BACKYARD!
Other Thoughts: While I am partial to Deer Lakes as it is my home course, this is where I learned disc golf. The course is exciting and fun, not only for challenging rounds, but for recreation as well.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 4 5 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.