Shawnee, OK 
Epsilon Park Share



Reviews: 7
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
SAFARI

1    10/8/2012   12/12/2012
Review By: rd.bittle
Played: 51  Reviewed: 46  Exp: 3.9 Years
This review was updated on 1/9/2013
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Playable as safari.
Small baskets might help improve accuracy.
That's all

Favorite Hole(s): I don't know can't find tees.
Cons: Baskets missing
No tees defined
No signs
Student and faculty crossing paths often.

Other Thoughts: I rated this as .5 disc only as a practice area. A little fun but not much.

If played as safari you might get a little midrange practice. I didn't expect much and wasn't disappointed too much.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 epsilon needs help!

1    9/16/2011   9/17/2011
Review By: hellokristi
Played: 12  Reviewed: 3
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: the only place in pott county to play disc golf!! at least it's on a lovely little campus.
Cons: sadly, the neglected baskets are not marked or given t-pads. the circumference on the old slightly rusting baskets are more narrow than usual, making it a good challenge for accuracy. but a couple of my shots were rejected because of the weight of the heavy old chains!! there were only 5 baskets, all placed peculiarly, with such hazards as pedestrians, buildings, and cars.
Other Thoughts: even though the layout could use some help, it was cool to have a new set of challenges to throw around. a student told me that the school had ordered new baskets, and we're looking forward to the revision of this "course"!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Epsilon Park.

1    7/27/2011   7/30/2011
Review By: tylermcdaniel
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: None.
Cons: Without the map i printed i would have never known where to start.
-No marked tees, just picked a spot to throw from.
- Baskets 2,3,4,5 were all missing.
- Holes 1,6,7,8,9 had surrounding buildings with large windows.
- Paths cut through course so I had to wait often for students walking through
Other Thoughts: This course is terrible. Only 5 playable holes with buildings and people in the way makes for a dissapointing experience.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

1    7/14/2010   7/15/2010
Review By: Pizza God
Played: 198  Reviewed: 53  Exp: 26.4 Years
5 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Can't think of any at all.
Cons: Missing baskets #2, #3, #4, and #5

Not marked, either the baskets or tees (tees are non existent)

Home made baskets that are eyesores.
Other Thoughts: This course should be removed from this list. 1/2 the baskets are missing (if they were ever there to begin with)

The only good thing I can say about this course is that there was a map on this web site.

Using the map, I played
#2 to a tree in that corner.
#3 to the white trash can
#4 to the 1st poll of the volleyball net.
#5 to the tree where the map says the basket it.

I tried to tee off from where the map says, but there were not even fairways for a few of the holes.

#6 runs a pretty good risk of hitting a window of the building.
#8 and #9 can not be played if people are present.

Lucky, there was no one around when I played. (it was in the afternoon)

Now the campus is very nice. The main building almost looks like a castle, I enjoyed the view, but would not recommend anyone even attempt to play.

oh, I just took a Roc and Putter with me and had birdie putts on every hole. (except #2 because my drive hit one of the schools buses)

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 What a waste!!

1    10/2/2009   10/4/2009
Review By: Roc1Time
Played: 126  Reviewed: 118  Exp: 13.2 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: I cant think of many. The school campus is nice like others said, and it was kind of interesting throwing around the buildings, kind of like playing downtown in a city. Most of all the holes were nothing then a midrange so you can practice that. Make up your own teesand you can play more safari golf.
Cons: Couldnt find all the baskets or any of the tees. I used the map and it was still impossible to navigate. Some of the baskets were surrounded by trees and not really playable. There were people all over the campus when I played so it took awhile.
Other Thoughts: It doesnt seem that any of the students even care that there is a course there which I thought was kind of sad. If I ever did go back here again, I would go before or after school hours for sure.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Watch Out for Class Changing

4/17/2008   4/17/2008
Review By: gravedigger
Played: 55  Reviewed: 40  Exp: 6.3 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: It's a neat setting. The campus is nice.
Cons: The maps online don't correspond well to where the actual baskets might be placed. Tee boxes are a big guess. Baskets are in a rundown shape if they aren't missing.
Other Thoughts: Despite all the negatives, I enjoyed playing this course. We played there when the campus was empty for spring break. I personally like the fact that baskets weave around buildings, walkways, and parking lots. It made for a interesting round.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Epsilon Park is not a course!

1    3/16/2008   3/17/2008
Review By: DG_Wizard
Played: 20  Reviewed: 20  Exp: 8.5 Years
This review was updated on 8/10/2009
8 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This campus is beautiful. The DGC could be nice, but it seems to have been put in and forgotten about.
Cons: Where to start....
1) No concrete tee boxes.
2) No signs.
3) Online map available, but baskets completely missing.
4) Baskets that are not missing are variable heights. Some chains too tight and starting to show rust.
5) Most holes too close to school buildings, cars, roads, etc.
Other Thoughts: Since this course is only 9 holes and in such bad shape, it is not worth being called an actual "DGC" IMO. It's more like a place that students can practice throwing if they get bored. It wasn't put together well enough to even try and score a round. There were just too many baskets missing.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.