Disc Golf Store
Newberg, OR 
Ewing Young Share
Uploaded By: gwillim Hole #10
3 / 219ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #10 Tee



Reviews: 22
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Excellent use of woods and fields

2-4    8/1/2009   11/4/2009
Review By: runnaman
Played: 38  Reviewed: 24  Exp: 7.1 Years
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros:
- Lots of elevation change.
- Great mixture of woods and open field shots.
- Baskets and tees are in excellent condition and well maintained.
- Good variety of short and long holes (up to 400')
- Good course for testing all aspects of your game.
Cons:
- When the course isn't mowed, it will take you a long time to find your discs becuase the grass gets really high.
- The map can be hard to read sometimes, especially for first timers.
- Some of the holes have 3 alternate locations and be blind, so it can be frusturating not know where you're throwing until you actually get to the basket.
Other Thoughts:
This course is fun, but during the rainy season it gets really muddy. All in all though, I really enjoy this course whenever I get a chance to play it.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Ewing Young

1    8/13/2009   8/14/2009
Review By: sillybizz
Played: 219  Reviewed: 204  Exp: 11.2 Years
This review was updated on 9/14/2010
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Ewing young is a great course on a nice piece of unused land (other than the disc golf course) that sits between a skate park and a river behind what looks like someones backyard. The park plays up, down and across rolling hills so there is alot of elevation shots as the designers did a great job with this one. I am glad they put twelve really good holes in here instead of trying to fit eighteen holes which would of sacrificed how good this little course is. Navigation was a breeze after the only other group on the course pointed us to hole two. I was surprised at how well maintained the course was from the stand point of the grass which looks like if unkept it could get very long and unruly. The entire course was in good shape with little to no litter and vandalism except for one bench which serves the purpose of holes three and seven, it was broken and had spray paint on it.
Cons: Someone could say that this course is a little too wide open and doesn't have enough obstacles. The pin placement for a couple of holes were very close to the edge of a small cliff that led to a river so if you ace run or birdie run you have a chance of losing your disc. If thrown off the fairways there is some thick bush and stickers that could eat your disc or if you are wearing shorts could tear your legs up.
Other Thoughts: I believe the hole distances for this course on here are the length of the short position. When I played here they were all in the long position and there were many 400'+ throws involved with this course with many throwing into headwinds or crosswinds which make this course a pretty good challenge. After hole five or six I kept saying that this course needed a few technical wooded holes to round it out and holes ten and eleven delivered in that regard. This is one of my favorite courses with less then eighteen holes and I would gladly come back here to play.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Hidden Treasure

5/17/2008   5/18/2008
Review By: OR_Crayfish
Played: 70  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 20.4 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a fun little 12 hole course that doesnt get played much (kinda hard to find). Park by skate/bike area and hike acorss field South through little opening right of house/buliding to hole 1. You can rip almost any type drive at most holes (RHBH, LHBH, Hyzers, ANYZ, Forehands, Thumbers etc) and be rewarded. Its a great place to practice drives in relatively open area. Good course to hit if in the area. Not crowded expect for dog walkers from neighboring homes etc. Tees are pretty well marked.
Cons: Grass/weeds do get tall and not often mowed (at least last summer 2007 when I played it frequently). Watch for dogs/owners as they apparently do not know what disc golf is and will walk right in front of folks driving.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Grassy hills

4/28/2008   5/2/2008
Review By: kevin
Played: 67  Reviewed: 64
3 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Nice course with the pins tucked away in the trees. Decent one to practice on.
Cons: High grass, not good for your shoes after it rains. You can pretty much garaunte your socks will be wet unless you bring waterproof shoes.
Other Thoughts: Little hidden spot in the community

3 of 9 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.