Snohomish, WA
Ferguson Park Share
Uploaded By: gottafixit Hole #7 (Taken 5/2010)
3 / 204ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Tee



Reviews: 19
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
< Prev 1 2
A Pitch and Putt Adventure

2-4    4/4/2013   4/6/2013
Review By: Udon
Played: 9  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 1.1 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is an excellent introduction to the sport. It features very short holes, basic obstacles, and is easy to navigate. Ferguson was my very first round of disc golf and I scored two over par. I am very much a novice, but I still had fun on this tiny course.
Cons: Tiny. Leave your fast drivers at home.
The tee "pads" are actually patches of dirt with a cement patch in front of them pointing to the tee. Unfortunately, the pads are now full of holes and rocks and a few have exposed roots. Getting a nice launch isn't really necessary in a small course such as this one, but a bit of effort to keep them smooth would be nice.
Other Thoughts: This is the putt-putt of disc golf. An excellent way to introduce a young person, or complete novice the ropes of the sport. More experienced players may get enjoyment from the course by practicing rolling birdies, but should view it as warm-up.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Pitch and put pulled off a par.

1    12/28/2011   1/6/2012
Review By: northwestblazinfire
Played: 11  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 3.6 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Well maintained
Nice baskets
Sweet boulder!!
Great mid range aproach pratice
Great introduction course for kids
Cons: Tiny
No challange for skilled players
No memorable holes, except maybe the one by the boulder. Pretty weak set up.
Other Thoughts: Great for noobies and children, not made for the adventurer. I my self like a full fledged all out experiance in the woods and off cliffs so....yeah this isnt my cup of tea. I will not be travling to this course again from sedro woolley.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Tiki Golf in Western Washington

5+    1/22/2011   3/22/2011
Review By: cefire
Played: 627  Reviewed: 133  Exp: 14.9 Years
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Ferguson is more like a 'putt-putt' than a true disc golf course. The distances are extremely short rendering drivers virtually useless here. At the same time, the designer of this course has done a fantastic job of utilizing space with only minimal conflicts with other fairways and has succeeded in creating a course which is fun for very new players, families, and experienced players who are looking for something different. The course itself is quite beautiful with an interesting bump of a hill, a large mossy rock, and nice grassy fairways.
Cons: The main con is that this isn't really a 'course' in the traditional sense. Players looking for a challenge will need to look elsewhere because Ferguson just doesn't have it. If the course is busy (which it usually is not), you may have to contend with errant discs from other fairways as they are relatively closely spaced due to land constraints. Fortunately most folks out playing here are very considerate and friendly.
Other Thoughts: If you plan to go to Ferguson, just know that you aren't going to find a traditional challenging championship course, but you are still likely to have a lot of fun seeing who can hit the most metal or who can get the most roller birdies, etc. This is also a great place to take the family or the girlfriend to get an introduction to the game. The holes are short enough that young'uns shouldn't feel boredom set in by the end, making it more likely that they'll want to come back!

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 short and sweet

2-4    7/3/2010   1/2/2011
Review By: discninja
Played: 11  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 5.7 Years
This review was updated on 3/15/2011
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: is nicely kept, and is nice and short with a couple of cool holes. nice for begginers, or if you just want to chill out or introduce someone to disc golf.
Cons: there is some moderate traffic, and some dangers of hitting cars. and it is only 9 holes, so there is not that much to play with.
Other Thoughts: there is also a playground near the course just in case you want to have one person watch your kids. but, it's kind of easy so they might be able to play with you

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 NICE

2-4    2/1/2010   10/22/2010
Review By: S3R14L_K1LL4
Played: 16  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 4.5 Years
1 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Maintained well. Great course for practicing your short game or for first timers. Not usually crowded. All holes are easy Par 3s.
Cons: Only 9 holes. Kinda out of the way.
Other Thoughts: For a short easy 9 hole, this is a very enjoyable course.

1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Good beginner's course

5+    9/15/2010   9/15/2010
Review By: b-mart
Played: 42  Reviewed: 36  Exp: 3.7 Years
This review was updated on 11/3/2010
5 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: The tee pads are visible and located close to the preceding hole. Many of the baskets can be seen from the concrete tee pad. Decent to practice your short game and putts.
Cons: Most of the holes are laughably short for anyone who isn't a beginner. The tee pad areas are marked with cement (see pics), but the actual tee pads are non-existant. Some of these are dangerously unstable. Hole 2 and 7 are probably the worst, with rocks and puddles in the middle of what should be a tee pad. Since the course is so short you don't really need footwork, but this also means that you can't really improve your drives here.
Other Thoughts: This is a fun little course that is good to introduce beginners and warm up on. It isn't worth the drive if you don't live near Snohomish, but it's the best course for beginners that I have seen so far. If you live anywhere south of here and are still learning I would recommend Blyth in Bothell or Silver Lake in Everett though.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    7/4/2010   8/25/2010
Review By: Duanel
Played: 28  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 24.1 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is the great equalizer as all it is is a putting course. This course will really improve your short game, however. Even the "long" holes are easy to birdie.
Cons: This course just leaves you hungry for heading to a course where you can really let the disc fly. Some of the fairways run across other holes; so keep your eyes open!
Other Thoughts: For me, it's definitely worth stopping here on my way to or from Lake Stevens. It's a warm-up course that will fine tune your putting game. Shooting here first will definitely make you play better at the next course. If you play it on your way home, it's a great cool down course.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Short and Sweet

5+    4/15/2010   4/19/2010
Review By: rstaats
Played: 16  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 12.9 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: - great for putt and approach practice
- well maintained
- well marked
- short enough for lunchtime play
Cons: - 2 or 3 poor placements make some holes a chance throw, or very akward (not fun)
- very short holes
- crowded, lots of double-back
Other Thoughts: If you live or work nearby, it's a great way spot to play aquick, short round. I don't think I've played another course that you can complete in 15 minutes without rushing it.

Great for working on your short game, but apart from that, don't go out of your way to make this a regular stop on your disc golf route.

Working right next door to the park is a huge blessing... my putting game is much better since I started this job. :)

Note : don't him my car, I park along hole 3 every day while I'm at work. *wink*

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Beautiful!

1    11/12/2009   11/12/2009
Review By: delve
Played: 29  Reviewed: 2
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a very beautiful course, exactly what I needed after playing courses like Whistlers Bend and Dexter in Oregon all last week. This course is perfect for practicing fairway and putting technique and solving obstacle problems without throwing your shoulder out! Since my muscles are already completely sore but I still want to play it was very refreshing. Plus no one was there, other courses Ive been to in the area are packed dawn to dusk.
Cons: I can see how if there were a lot of people there could be the potential of getting hit by a disk, but some courtesy and awareness could alleviate that concern.
Other Thoughts: DEFINITELY worth the drive from Everett, its less than 15 minutes, by far the closest baskets around! I would go to Lake Stephens for a challenge, but I would go back to Ferguson for fun, especially if I had kids learning the game.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Fun for the family and newbies.

5+    1/26/2011   5/30/2009
Review By: sillybizz
Played: 187  Reviewed: 182  Exp: 10.8 Years
This review was updated on 1/26/2011
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Ferguson park is well taken care of. There is little to no litter or vandalism. The course is easy to follow, the next teepad is right after the last basket. There are places to picnic there and this is a short course that the whole family can have fun on. The baskets are beautiful and the course is rarely used.
Cons: The course is extremely short, I'm using a putter on every hole. There is room on the other side of this park that is not being used to make either a challenging 9 hole course or keep the short family friendly style and make it 18 holes, I'm not sure why that wasn't utilized.
Other Thoughts: You won't need a huge bag full of discs weighing you down when you play here, if you usually carry around 30 discs with you to play a round you might want to consider just taking a mid and a putter instead. My mother plays with me here and she can birdie most of the holes. I would say drive another 15 minutes and play Lake Stevens instead if you are looking for more of a challenge.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.