Disc Golf Store
Osceola, IN 
Ferrettie Baugo Creek County Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #11
4 / 238ft.   4 / 318ft.   4 / 438ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #11 Tee



Reviews: 15
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
  fresh updated course

2-4    7/3/2009   7/4/2009
Review By: crazypancakethrower
Played: 26  Reviewed: 1
This review was updated on 3/19/2010
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The course has a challenging mix of shots. Great tight wooded shots with some open shots as well. Big downhill shot is fun. New cement tees with cement tees on most of the alternates as well. The Park is really putting effort into making this a destination disc golf course. I definitely added it to my destination list.
Cons: There are a few tight hard shots but if you are not a beginner these provide an attainable challenge.
Other Thoughts: This park is a great mix between other area parks. It has tight wooded shots like Bertrand and shots through mature trees like Rum Village and a great downhill bomb shot like George Wilson. Spread the word, this is a fun park.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 go elsewhere

1    8/2/2004   3/2/2009
Review By: discNDav
Played: 297  Reviewed: 64  Exp: 28.5 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Holes 9-12 are good. #10 is a great downhill throw.
Cons: Dirt tees.Too many holes are similar to each other. 1-6 are basically the same tunnel shot in the woods and a few more like this appear later in the course. Definitely not worth the price. I hate paying to play such an under average course.
Other Thoughts: I haven't played here since 2004 but it looks the same in the pictures. The 1996 Worlds final 9 was held here but not in this configuration. Go play Rum Village or Wilson Pk nearby.


2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Baugo...NO!

1    3/2/2009   3/2/2009
Review By: mmyersdisc
Played: 14  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 6.3 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Has a practice basket and has friendly staff inside the pro shop. Scorecards and maps (map isn't very good will get to that in the cons) very short holes and a about one or two long holes (400') thats about the only pro's I have.
Cons: $4 dollars to play is NOT WORTH IT!!! The map is very off on direction of baskets, none of the holes are marked (they have bricks laying in front of the tee pads with the par and hole number on them in the ground) very confusing as to where to go for the next hole, they put trash cans next to each tee pad but those are still hard to find! Wasn't pleased with the quality of this local course!
Other Thoughts: Hole #9 does NOT have a cement tee pad (I think becuase its next to the playground so maybe they didnt' want cement around the kids???) plus it was very difficult to find considering the brick on the ground after hole 8 told us to go a different direction. All-in-all I wouldn't spend the 4 dollars to play this course
Also, the pro shop is overpriced (17 dollars for a champion disc)

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 

7/1/2008   7/2/2008
Review By: CNeuey
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is challenging. It forces you to throw straight or you will be in the woods. It is well marked with most holes showing you where to go next. The hole where you throw off the sledding hill is one of the best I've played.
Cons: There were too many holes in the woods for my taste. My friend and I spent way too much time looking for our discs as they bounced off of trees. I was hoping for a few more holes where you can throw as hard as you can. There was also too much poison ivy throughout the course. There were no teepads of any kind as the previous person mentioned but I did read that they are planning on putting some in by the end of the summer. It is 4 dollars per person to play.
Other Thoughts: There is no charge to enter the park during the weekdays but weekends they do charge you plus the fee to golf. I enjoyed playing this course as frustrating as it may have been. I will definitely come back to play sometime but I like the other courses in my area a lot better (George Wilson and Rum Village).

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Not bad, but pricey

5+    6/13/2010   6/13/2008
Review By: djext1
Played: 15  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 18.5 Years
This review was updated on 8/22/2010
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: There are some really great holes on this course. A great variety of tee shots and well designed layout. Some holes take you through the woods with accuracy playing a big part in making par. Some holes are long but require the same accurate tee shot to make good on the hole. There are a couple scenic and fun holes to look for. One of them is on the front nine and runs you through a line of tall pine trees for a good ways. Another fun one has you teeing off the sledding/tubing hill (in the winter) for a long shot from a high tee that is wide open and a lot of fun. A nice touch is that most holes have multiple tees for a variety of skill levels.

The woods shots call for a variety of controlled throwing; everything from hyzer/anhyzer/S-shots/etc.... Not a lot of 'big arm holes, but more of big arm 'control' throws. Gives you a nice variety.
Cons: I originally listed the lack of teepads as a con here. Since that first review, they have indeed added cement tees. The tees however are shorter than your standard sized teepad, but if you don't need a lot of run up it won't matter...and doesn't take alot of adjustment if you do. The new addition raises the score for me.
Other Thoughts: Overall it's a good course, pricey but a nice visit.

I will say that if you live in the area get yourself the $30 annual pass, and find yourself out here playing more...to me this is one of the local courses that is certainly worth the cost of the annual pass. Since the cement tees, and the annual pass, it has become one of my local favorites.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.