Floral City, FL 
Floral Park Share
Uploaded By: denny ritner Hole #8 (Taken 5/2009)
3 / 219ft.   3 / 458ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Long Tee



Reviews: 27
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 Next >
 Love this course!

1    7/12/2010   7/12/2010
Review By: pastorfrf
Played: 8  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 5.1 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Not busy.
Great layout!
Beautiful Park.
No chance of losing a disc.
Shady.
Challenging holes.
Cons: No water or major obstacles...if you like that.
Other Thoughts: Great course in the middle of Florida. The Spanish moss covers the tall, old guardian trees and there are alot of "grip it and rip it" holes. There are also several holes where you hit the line or you hit a tree or two. I will be here more often!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    8/1/2009   8/3/2009
Review By: Osotogari
Played: 47  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 7.1 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Beautiful course for all skill levels. This course can be played with a small variety of discs and shots but has many paths to improve whatever you want to work on. No water hazards to loose your discs.
The park is maintained very well and has two bathrooms with cold water fountains, on the outside.
They have handicaps at 11:00am every Sunday…
Cons: Hole two was difficult to find; you have to backtrack around the fence by hole 10. The other holes can be found within a minute or two, but I had a local help me out.
The park is out in the boonies but that can also be a pro. (no crime?) Make sure you bring munchies ( I don't know where the closest store is)...
Other Thoughts: I will definitely be returning to this course. It's a fun course where I can try a few things without loosing my discs.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Floral City

1    6/19/2009   6/20/2009
Review By: FrolfHead
Played: 63  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 6.2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The course is set in a small town park with alot of very old/large trees. Park was empty when I was there which was cool. Tons of spanish moss hanging from trees. I thought there was a good mix of short, long, and intermediate holes. Had 2 par 4's that were close to 600 feet long.
Cons: Only shade is provided by trees and it gets hot in Florida. While fun I thought the course lacked any real imagination. I only used a couple different discs and a couple types of shots.
Other Thoughts: Park has a real small town feel and seemed to be very well maintained.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Clean and open

1    3/18/2009   3/18/2009
Review By: Jones
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This course is open enough for beginners but still challenging. The park is well taken care of. Some holes had some fun elevation shots, up and down. Had 2 long par 4's.
Cons: Could of been a little more challenging.
Other Thoughts: This cousre was fun, I will play it again.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 nice city park

1    12/25/2008   1/10/2009
Review By: biscoe
Played: 78  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 19.6 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Nice traditional city park course meandering through live oaks with lots of Spanish moss. No schule whatsoever. Decent elevation change for Florida- course designers have made good use of available obstacles/terrain. 2 legit par 4 holes, no tweener holes. Excellent place for a beginner to learn the game or for an advanced player to hone their shots.
Other Thoughts: Signage was a little off but that was due to recent addition of concrete pads according to a local. I would expect this to have been rectified by now. Low ceilings galore.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 the course

5+    3/7/2008   9/7/2008
Review By: steujr
Played: 8  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 8 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: great course very open for beginners but with trees and O.B. works on your skills and for the advanced player the long tees makes you have to use your skills and long arm to get you there. love to play the course tour. held my sunking disc sports

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Worth the trip

1    7/8/2006   5/8/2008
Review By: denny ritner
Played: 161  Reviewed: 107  Exp: 16.6 Years
This review was updated on 5/4/2009
4 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Attractive park with old growth trees. Virtually no schule. Easy to navigate. Two sets of tees. Friendly to both beginners and advanced players. Course flows well with other park users.

The course gives lots of opportunities to air shots out and offers many roller opportunities to those that enjoy taking the low route.

There is a bit to think about with the sidewalk OB coming into play on many shots and low ceilings have been incorporated as much as possible to add more technical challenge to a mostly open property.

The course gets a good turnout for local handicaps and is very visible to the adjacent main road, giving the sport lots of exposure in the area. It's only ten minutes from the new Belle Park course and the Sun King Disc Sports store.
Cons: The course could be more technically challenging. It tends to favor big arms a bit too much.

There's not a lot of shade.
Other Thoughts:

4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.