Redlands, CA 
Ford Park Share
Uploaded By: mikethrice Hole #7
3 / 311ft.   3 / 300ft.   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #7



Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
  Ford Park

5+    7/2/2009   7/6/2009
Review By: Adevalk
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 5.4 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Free, lots of trees and open areas. Nice water shots and can be made challenging depending on where you decide to tee off from.
Cons: Lots of people willing to pick up your discs and throw them back to you.
Other Thoughts: Needs tees.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Well, it's a start...

1    8/15/2008   5/14/2009
Review By: victorvillesports
Played: 5  Reviewed: 2
This review was updated on 5/18/2009
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: It's a nice park, it's close to the freeway, but you wouldn't know. There are a couple of holes that are wide open, and you really can make your own tee boxes... Tennis courts near by and a nice park for a picnic. And there is a small lake.
Cons: No tee boxes. No signage. Some holes are very close to picnic tables, so you might have to skip or make it a 20ft hole.
Other Thoughts: You cannot play all the holes if park is moderately crowded (like most weekends). While it doesn't appear to be well thought out with some of the hole placements, it's still a great visit.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Course

1    8/16/2008   8/16/2008
Review By: mikethrice
Played: 19  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 6.2 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Free, you can choose where to start each hole....so the course is always different. good looking park, old huge treees offer plenty of shade, go early. sunrise. no crowds equal no worries of hitting people. good balance of short to mid range game but without tees you can make each hole longer.
Cons: the grass was just watered 730am on a saturday. i would bring those waterpark shoes. my socks were soaked. it was hard to get a grip on the disc. IF the park was crowded i could see people getting in the way. go early or late. no tees or signs so you know what the course should be but then again its all goood. only 9 holes
Other Thoughts: fun and creative park...each time you can make it more challeneging by starting in a different position.i will go back for sure

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Quaint Course

6/3/2008   6/3/2008
Review By: Doktor John
Played: 415  Reviewed: 64  Exp: 25.6 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice Park
Beautiful Scenery
Creative use of available space
Cons: No signs at all
No discernable tee pads
Would be very dangerous if people were in the park
Other Thoughts: I played this in the middle of the day on a weekday and there were only about 10 people in the park and I was worried about someone walking in the path of a released disc.
I had to make up my own course since I couldn't find tees.
Nice little park and unique layout for the course (at least the way I played it)

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.