Reedsville, OH 
Forked Run State Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #4
3 / 190ft.   -- / --   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Blue Tee



Reviews: 22
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Highly Recommended

2-4    5/29/2010   5/29/2010
Review By: mcmyers640
Played: 40  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 7.2 Years
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: *6 Pin placements for each hole
*Current pin placements are marked on every sign
*Signs lay out distances for all pin placements and locations for all pin placements
*Very easy to navigate. Directions to next holes are written on orange wooden signs that are easily seen.
*Very balanced course (long shots, short shots, open shots, tight technical shots, bomb shots, touch shots, hyzers, anhyzers). My buddy used every single disc in his bag as did I.
*Ranger shop after 14 (I think) that has gatorade and water. Nice guy, be sure to pop in a say hello.
*Am and Pro tees that are marked by painted tops of posts
*Concrete tees
Cons: *I can't think of any. If I had to think of something, I would say that the thick bush can eat you up (thorns, branches, ivy), but that was pretty much my fault in flipping my disc to the right. You win course.
Other Thoughts: This is a great place to come for a camping trip. There's fishing and cornhole there as well, All facilities and park land look very well maintained. It was well worth the 2 hour drive from Columbus as it is one of the premier courses in Ohio to play.

There is a lot of hiking (terrain changes), a little walking, but more hiking on this course. I could see that after a wet day this course would be tough to walk through. Bring hiking boots or shoes with a change of socks if you go early in the morning or a day or two after a rain.

After reading the reviews before my buddies and I played I know I was a bit discouraged and I was only more discouraged when I saw about 8 or 9 baskets right off the road when we first pulled in. Don't be discouraged! This course deserves a 4.5 rating. I'm more than willing to come back to the course and play it again. Play all 24 holes. You might want to skip 23 because there's not much fairway. Good luck!

Don't be afraid to bring the kids out for a camping trip. This place has a top notch disc golf course to top off some great outdoor activities.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Home, sweet home!

5+    3/21/2010   3/23/2010
Review By: Darth Bob
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.3 Years
0 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: A beautiful park. Great people. Fantastic views. And a challenging course, with lots of other outdoor activities right there. This place is Disc Golf Heaven!!!!
Cons: If you dont like hills, then this is`nt the place for you. Other than that, none!
Other Thoughts: I cut my teeth on this course. It`s my home course and I can`t think of a better place to learn the game!!!!!

0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Forked Run

1    12/13/2009   12/13/2009
Review By: airforcechck
Played: 7  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 6.4 Years
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Really Big and Spread Out. Mix of Terrain, up hills Through Woods (plenty of trees to hit). Has long and short tees. There is signs showing different ways to attain the shots. It gives the distances and PAR that the hole is.
Cons: There isn't many signs pointing to the next hole. Some of the holes have signs but they aren't all in good locations to really see them. There aren't many trash cans I think we saw one. Bathrooms are really spread out, you have to walk awhile to get to them (unless you're a male)
Other Thoughts: We enjoyed this park, we had a couple friends come up from NC to play with us. We almost lost one disc down a hill into water. There are three holes where if you mess up you could lose a disc to the water.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 It's as fun as it is big

1    9/5/2009   10/11/2009
Review By: Bikinimower
Played: 139  Reviewed: 67  Exp: 12.2 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Enormous
Great mix of shots, you got technical shots, Open field long shots to just unload on. you use just about every type of throw and there are some tremendous change in altitude.
The park its in is a very nice and well kept park.
Wasn't to crowded
Each hole has several different pin placements so it's great for any skill level (except for first timers)
Cons: There really aren't any. I was recovery from a knee injury when I played it and had a little trouble with the terrain, but you can't really blame the course for that. Just be ready for a hike.
Other Thoughts: My favorite thing about this course were the change in elevation shots. Especially loved hole 16! If you live anywhere in Ohio, this one is definitely worth a road trip. Easily one of Ohio's top 5 courses.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.