Durango, CO
Fort Lewis College Share
Uploaded By: giles Hole #5 (Taken 7/2012)
3 / 275ft.   -- / --   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Tee



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Durango Course

1    6/11/2011   2/12/2013
Review By: Robby_Rob
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The course area and use of the terrain is great
The locals are friendly and will usually help you with navigating the course.
Cons: If you don't know a local than than the course is very confusing, due to no signs and no baskets.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 great object course

5+    4/30/2011   4/30/2011
Review By: seth.hyzer
Played: 26  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 6 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: playing this course takes some commitment to good putting. Half of the holes you are putting at a pole, the other half are fire hydrants that make a nice bell ring when you hit it. All tee boxes are visible from last pin and all pins are visible from the tees except 3 which you follow the dirt road. I make a lot of birdies here because it is short and generally open up high for spike hyzers, tomahawks, and thumbers. This is a great course to practice your game.
Cons: there is no baskets, but nothing feels better than aceing of a six foot metal pole. 3 is definitely a con, it should be two seperate holes. I have seen one eagle, and rumors of the albatross, I dont believe it. During the school year there can be a fair amount of foot and bike traffic, but nothing that holds you up too long.
Other Thoughts: This is the busiest course ever when school is in. In the summer it is nice and quiet.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 fun but needs baskets

5+    8/7/2010   8/6/2010
Review By: chaser
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This used to be my home course as I lived about 5 minutes away for 7 years. played it almost daily and have many fond memories but i will try to be unbiased.

the course is really fun to play, the holes are laid out nicely requiring a good variety of shots, only struggle is you will never figure the course out until you play with someone who knows it. most holes are in the 200-350 ft. range making it short but great for working on your short game and many holes are ace-able. there are two holes that are long (#3 and #18). Several holes on the course would be rated very highly if only they had baskets.

If you going during the summer midday there will be no one out there.

the sticks that are the holes actually will make your putting better when you get to play on a basket course.

Cons: no baskets, no tee pads, impossible to figure it out unless you have someone to show you.

Hole 3 sucks...plain and simple.

During the school year parking can be hard to find and you risk getting ticketed. The course is also very crowded during the school year with FLC students doing extracurricular activities. The kids mountain bike team that practices here has no respect for others using the property and will setup right in the middle of the holes and not move out of the way as well as their parents parking on the road right in the middle of a couple holes and right beside hole 18.
Other Thoughts: This course is really fun if you know how to play it and dont come expecting a world class course with concrete pads and baskets. It is just a fun course that students set up along time ago on a piece of land on school property. There are lots of others using the property for bmxing, mountain biking, joggging, etc. so respect them. If you see trash on the property please pick it up and throw it away. Most decent players can play at even or below which is good for the ego.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  lets pull together for baskts

5+    7/29/2010   7/29/2010
Review By: Goober T
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: great turain right on the college.
Cons: hard to find the tee box's. targets are all differnt and hard to find in a few spots. also hard to deturmen witch one you are going to.
Other Thoughts: all i think that we need to do is involve the comunity and the local players. it would not take much to turn this into a great course. i am willing to help. thilgedick@yahoo.com

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.