Plain City, OH
Glacier Ridge Metro Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #17
4 / --   4 / 174ft.   3 / 310ft.   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #17 Red Tee



Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 

2-4    9/23/2010   9/23/2010
Review By: andrewkh
Played: 54  Reviewed: 28  Exp: 6.8 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -nice big park
-very easy to navigate
-no wait to throw
-nice tee's, signs, and baskets
-lots of big arm holes especially from long tees
-some small rolling hills add shot complexity
-a few wooded holes add diversity
-most holes are open but narrowly mowed fairways bring in risk/reward for big drives
Cons: -lots of ticks in the rough
-discs can get lost in the rough
-can get extremely windy on the open holes
Other Thoughts: i have played this course a couple times and always have when i get down that way to play it. there is a nice block of disc golf course along us 33 so if your planning a road trip threw the area, be sure to get in this course, marysville, and bellefountain. all 3 are good and not to far from the highway

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 My Home Course

5+    7/22/2010   7/23/2010
Review By: OhioDiscer
Played: 10  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 9.7 Years
This review was updated on 8/1/2010
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course in my opinion is a well thought out course. One thing is that most of the holes are out of the woods a big thumbs up for me. Great use of multiple tees. It even has some over 400 ft tees.
Cons: The only things I dont approve of are the ticks and playing this course in the summer because of the high grass. Besides that any time of the year I'd go play it. Even winter just not the summer.
Other Thoughts: I always play the practice basket before playing. I really have to say is at any time of the year besides summer this course is a must play

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Narrow Fairways

5+    10/8/2009   10/12/2009
Review By: mcmyers640
Played: 40  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 6.7 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Gives you a chance to get in a flow
-First four holes and last three are wooded with narrow fairways and tall trees on both sides. The distance on these is doable.
-If you are looking to practice that 150 to 300 foot approach shot, this is your course.
-if you want to know how your disc will do on windy days, this is your course.
-Pro tees are relatively long. Longest holes are around 450 feet.
-There's a windmill in sight to check the wind speed and direction.
Cons: -There's a reason they call this course the "wind tunnel". Bring your overstable and understable Discs.
-Trees can just get annoying. Even the straightest shot can get punished.
-Get ready to spend 15-20 minutes looking for a disc. There are narrow fairways.
-Bring bug spray, tick repellant, and premium plastic discs.
Other Thoughts: One of my favorite courses. After hole four you can really get into a rhythm. Great course to bring your friends to and just enjoy a day out.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    11/6/2008   11/8/2008
Review By: thejrs
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 11 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great mix of hole length and pin placement as well as wooded and open(more open though). The land has been well utilized for its natural features including the wind, which can really kick up from time to time. Course par is fair and if your a better golfer they has long tees on most holes. Tee Signs are great and even show you a line to the hole. Bonus Basket by 1st tee with marked distances, excellent for practicing your short game, particularly with the wind kicking up.
Cons: Trash cans are few and far between and not everyone is willing to carry thier refuse till the next. Water features are shown on tee signs but are not really there.
Other Thoughts: Take your own refreshments as there is no visble fountain. This course could raise it's rating by installing some water features where shown, as well as changine the basket placement a little more frequently.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.