Shreveport, LA 
Clyde Fant DGC Share
Uploaded By: aillet Hole #3 (Taken 8/2008)
3 / 303ft.   3 / 318ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee



Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Solid Kept Up Course

5+    8/19/2010   8/22/2010
Review By: Trevor151
Played: 11  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4.3 Years
This review was updated on 8/26/2010
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Course is well kept up. Grass is cut frequently and there's little to none litter. Great course for beginners and other skill levels. Tee signs are all accurate. Picnic tables and trash cans along the course. Lights are in place so you can play at night.
Cons: May be confusing to players new to the course as to where the next hole is on a couple of holes.
Other Thoughts: Really fun course to play for all skill levels. I played at night one time and the back 9 was not as lit up as the front 9 so if you do not know the course very well I do not recommend playing at night.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Still Fun After All These Years

5+    12/27/2009   1/5/2010
Review By: LetsPlayGolf
Played: 34  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 24.2 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I first played this course in 1984 with a wham-o frisbee and my 'Old Man' so this is where it all began for me... Flash forward 25 years. This couse is still well maintained (even after the storm) and is fun to play.

-Wide open fairways with mature trees
-Several fall-away greens with steep hills around the pins
-2 to 3 pin placements per hole
-benches and trash cans
-concrete tees
-and ofcourse the lights
-GREAT course for beginners and novice to learn and fine-tune their game
-A sign on the info board stated the Parks Dept is dedicated to restoring and updating the course. That is great news
Cons: It has been 7-8 years since I have played the course and I was dissapointed with the amount of litter that was on the ground. There was not a LOT by any means, just more than I remember. (COME ON guys... pick up a can or a napkin while in the fairway! I picked up 3 cans in my one round!)

As I have gotten better this course does not offer the challenge it used to, not really a con so much because this course is still a great course for beginners to learn on.

Other Thoughts: Overall still a fun course to play while 'home for the holidays' If you are in the area it is easy to get to and fairly easy to navigate, plus there is always someone out there playing and if you ask, they will probably let you join in.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Home Course

5+    2/15/2008   8/7/2008
Review By: aillet
Played: 6  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 6.7 Years
This review was updated on 8/22/2008
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: As already mentioned, this course is lit and there are players out every night until about 10:00. Even though this course is limited in landscape since it is in the median of a major parkway, there is significant undulation and foliage to make each shot unique. Not to mention the fact that every 2 months or so, the pins change to one of three different locations. This course will test all of your shots.
Cons: Weed and Thuggery, but what public area that is lit at night doesn't have those, huh? Those aren't really a factor, but make sure to play with a group if you play at night, just in case.
Other Thoughts: This is the course that I was introduced to disc golf on, and I have thoroughly enjoyed it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Night play

7/11/2007   1/2/2008
Review By: aclay
Played: 85  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 30.1 Years
Pros: Lit for night play, easily its best feature. 27 holes in one location. Good use of terrain on third 9.
Cons: Very little variation of terrain on front 18. No facilities.
Other Thoughts: The course is lit, but the lights are intended for walkers and not disc golfers, so some holes are kind of dark. You'll want a white/light disc if you play at night, and even then you could easily lose a disc.

 Lit for night play!

1/25/2007   7/23/2007
Review By: NIBSTOOLS
Played: 35  Reviewed: 35
Pros: Lit up at night. who could ask for more! I only played it after dark so I can't speak to how it plays during the day!
Cons: pretty wide open, Maybe thats a good thing!
Other Thoughts: being from NY it was a pleasure to be able to play without snow on the ground in January! I liked the course and would play there again!


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.