Disc Golf Store
Columbus, OH 
Griggs Reservoir Park Share
Uploaded By: roadtripstuff Hole #10
4 / 265ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #10 Basket



Reviews: 38
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Great Course

5+    6/9/2013   6/10/2013
Review By: EvCal10
Played: 7  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 1.2 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Nice scenery
Great concrete tee pads
Very close to Disc Golf Mart
Plenty of opportunities for local tournaments and league play
Accurate signs
Cons: Sometimes very busy
A couple of holes intersect so the basket placement is confusing
Pathways next to holes so you will sometimes have to avoid non-discers

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Always love this course

5+    5/27/2009   8/5/2009
Review By: Jonasjake
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: The funnest course ever played. I loved to wait from hole to hole once in a while. What other course can you go to, besides a tournament and see every variation and level of player talking, cheering, and learning from one another.

Griggs is an excellent place to bring any level player at any time. You can always find or make a friend. I'll always think of Griggs as my home course, regardless of where I am. Very relaxed and courteous atmosphere.
Cons: Just wish it was a hair longer, but space is limited.
Other Thoughts: New pin locations were more challenging. The regular wholes are challenging, if you play O.B. I think some visitors are unaware.

The disc golf store where Mike helped me select disks is greatly missed. You will rarely find a store like it (yet to find one in Maryland).

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Home course for many in Columbus

5+    4/23/2009   4/26/2009
Review By: spookytay
Played: 22  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 16.2 Years
This review was updated on 8/29/2010
5 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: + A & B pin placements
+ Discs available near by, DiscGolf Mart located a mile south of the course, and the Marathon Station located shortly north of the course
+ Local course for many players in the Disc Golf community
+ Monday and Wednesday Random Draw Doubles, starts usually around 5pm - 6pm depending on length of daylight.
+ Has several tournaments each year
Cons: - Can get very busy
- Lots of wear and tear, but the community is working towards fixing up the course
-B placements are new (2009) so distance is just written on hole poles with a marker, not on the official signage.
- Pin #2 is usually used as a practice tee since there aren't any, can confuse people teeing off, but just let anyone know you are throwing and the community is well aware and respectful.
Other Thoughts: Great course with short & some semi-long and simple technical play. You can meet a lot of community players at this course.

Join the http://www.columbusdiscgolf.com Columbus Flyers if you want to meet some people who are more serious about playing and just to meet some great people to play with. Help support our local courses!

5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Home Coarse

5+    3/17/2009   3/18/2009
Review By: yakkerm99
Played: 6  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: I really like this coarse because of the great driving chances. Many holes are easy twos and can really be fun. The tee pads are really nice and well kept.
Cons: This coarse is always really busy. Lots of big groups and begginers.
Other Thoughts: There is a old road through the middle and a great place for a walk

2 of 8 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center