Disc Golf Center

Layout Extinct

New Lenox, IL 
Haine's Wayside Park - Old Layout Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #5
4 / --   4 / --   4 / --   4 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Basket



Reviews: 17
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Can't We All Just Get Along?

5+    6/1/2010   1/16/2011
Review By: Mbagnola1
Played: 41  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 8.5 Years
Pros: - Good elevation changes in the open fields
-Some hidden baskets
-Good use of confined space
Cons: - Creek running along back of course smells horrible in the summer and a disc can easily fly right in there
- No tee boxs or signs.
- Nothing too exciting.
- Dense woods make for frustrating holes

 Pretty Well Rounded

1    12/2/2010   12/2/2010
Review By: ArcheType
Played: 33  Reviewed: 25  Exp: 4.4 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -The course is set up in quite a pretty park. It looks great in fall colors.

-The beginning holes, while in a field, make great use of all the elevation changes possible.

-Several of the opening holes are longer, and allow you to really let them rip.

-As you get further into the course, the shots tighten up, and while they take away distance, they do call for some more accuracy.

-This course has a nice diversity of shots needed. You have to throw left, right, and straight several times.

-It also makes great use of the river, several holes leaving you putting around it, or towards it as was always my case.
Cons: -The tee pads weren't great, just ruts in the ground.

-This course has no tee signs to speak of.

-The river by this course smells terrible. While I've said that about other courses, this one takes the cake.

-It does have a few pretty boring short holes.
Other Thoughts: While this course doesn't have any real amazing outstanding features, its fun all the way around. Nothing here is revolutionary or rare, but it has little bits of everything needed for a fun round of golf.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Needs some love.

1    10/28/2009   1/16/2010
Review By: #19325
Played: 315  Reviewed: 168  Exp: 13.3 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a small neighborhood park. For the most part it's flat. There is an area of pretty heavy woods. Water comes into play on a few holes.

Good variety of short shots.

There are some pretty tight wooded shots on this course.

Good beginner course.
Cons: This course is in very bad shape. Tee pads, signs, and baskets need some work. With those improvements i'd rate this course a 3.

Short Par 54 golf.

This course can be difficult to navigate.

Seweage treatment plant nearby smells badly.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't suggest playing this course if you are in the Joliet Area. I'd check out Highland Park or West Park instead.

Check out my Illinois Top 10.
http://discontinuum.org/index...1486.msg68704#msg68704

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    10/12/2008   3/12/2009
Review By: Kinzoku
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 7.5 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Fun course, not very challenging, 6 open holes, 6 wooded, 6 half woods half open.
Cons: Sewage treatment plant runoff within 10 feet of holes 4 and 5. Park includes playground and volleyball pit which has gotten me in trouble once or twice.
Other Thoughts: Not my favorite course, but definitely not the worst i have played. The graffiti, while often comical, is still an eyesore. In particular hole 9.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.