Layout Extinct

New Lenox, IL
Haine's Wayside Park - Old Layout Share
Uploaded By: trimixjoe   (Taken 9/2009)



Reviews: 17
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 Terri-Bad

2-4    6/1/2009   6/16/2009
Review By: MDethCKR
Played: 53  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 6.1 Years
This review was updated on 6/23/2009
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Short range for beginners but...not much else?
Only takes about an hour for 2-3 people.
Cons: As stated already, tee signs are now white and gangstalicious. Bad design - all you hear is 'fore' the entire course. The crap creek...behind the course is waste-water treatment, and you can tell. Don't even bother approaching two or three holes - not worth it!
Other Thoughts: Good beginner course however - go with somebody who has been there before!

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    5/25/2009   5/25/2009
Review By: phishinit9
Played: 4  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 6.9 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: not to many pros, if you want a quick game then this is is a good place.
Cons: The baskets are smaller than the typical baskets. Also today basket on hole 6 was not there. way to many holes in conjested forest, not to mention the shit creek on the left of holes 3-6. overall not one of my fav courses, but i would still go back to play every once in a while. also the signs act as no help to where your supose to throw the disc, or how long the hole is. if kept in better shape it would be a pretty decent course.
Other Thoughts: In a public park, so children can run around the course while your playing.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  Decent Local Course

5+    5/4/2009   5/4/2009
Review By: omishbeard48
Played: 15  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 7 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Good if you are in a hurry, or are playing more courses.
-Some variety in shots with large trees and some narrow fairways.
-Excellent for beginners.
-Confidence builder!!!
Cons: -Next to sewage treatment plant
-Signs are terrible.
-After rain hole 7 usually floods as well as OB to right on hole 9 and 10.
-Someone took out baskets for hole 4 and 6 leaving only hole 5 with a creek hazard
Other Thoughts: It is a great local course where tons of people can go to have fun. If it had some upkeep on signs and tee's it would be a nice course. If you are passing by on way to Highland or West Park, stop at Haines for a quick game.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 short and done

5+    4/15/2009   4/16/2009
Review By: jdunk03
Played: 22  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 7.3 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: good to learn on can get done in under an hour water fountian on course pinic tables good time
Cons: lot of people play on this short course back ups during pick hours. holes 4 and 5 have water damage and can lose ur disc if u go long
Other Thoughts: no one really takes care of it could be so much more

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    10/12/2008   3/12/2009
Review By: Kinzoku
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 7 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Fun course, not very challenging, 6 open holes, 6 wooded, 6 half woods half open.
Cons: Sewage treatment plant runoff within 10 feet of holes 4 and 5. Park includes playground and volleyball pit which has gotten me in trouble once or twice.
Other Thoughts: Not my favorite course, but definitely not the worst i have played. The graffiti, while often comical, is still an eyesore. In particular hole 9.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 What happened?

5+    10/31/2008   11/1/2008
Review By: ForehandMAN36
Played: 101  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 11.7 Years
This review was updated on 11/12/2008
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: * Gravel pits for tee pads
* Balanced mix of open/wooded holes as well as righty/lefty shots
* a creek comes into play on holes # 4,5,and 6. Don't overshoot the basket!
Cons: * Missing tee signs. Every tee sign that is left had the fiberglass cover broken and is now covered in graffiti!
* 1/2 the baskets are beginning to rust
Other Thoughts: What happened to this course? Just a few years ago this used to be one of my favorite courses to play. It's just sad to see people ruin the tee signs like that. New Lenox park should fix the signs and think about replacing some of the baskets. I think it's safe to say I have thrown my last disc on this course.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  oooo oooo that smell

5+    10/12/2008   10/14/2008
Review By: Sam1607
Played: 3  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: pretty decent shots all around, some shots average distance, some long distance, nice short straight shot to get you into the woods, right after this hole theres a good spot to take a short break on some big logs.
Cons: the smell from the stream or whatever it is sometimes can be terrible, after the flooding we had here the waters been moving a little more so it smells less because its not stagnant. last time i played i encountered a snake in the woods, a good 2 feet in length, got about 10 feet away from it and it started comin at me trying to bite me...damn snake.
There's a park, a little 'baseball diamond', a picnic pavillion and a volleyball pit, so theres a chance there will be people and small children in the way. New Lenox Cops SUCK!
Other Thoughts: pretty good course all in all, watch out for snakes.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.