Crowley, TX
Bicentennial DGC Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #7 (Taken 3/2013)
3 / 196ft.   3 / 168ft.   3 / 85ft.   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Red Tee Sign



Reviews: 41
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Challenging but Fun!

1    12/26/2011   12/28/2011
Review By: AthruZ
Played: 11  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 2.7 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Lots of different challenges and elevations that make for good exercise. Tees are concrete with 3 different options. Nice park overall.
Cons: Some tees can be tricky as far as location. Lots of trees in some areas. Not for beginners, but for those that at least have some experience.
Other Thoughts: My first time here with 5 of my friends and really enjoyed the day playing. I would come back again, but it's a little too far from where I'm located.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Bicentennial

5+    6/21/2011   6/21/2011
Review By: Doupie620
Played: 12  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 4.9 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: You will need every throw
Not a lot of traffic
Tourneys are fair
Cons: Some of the hills require a Sherpa (for me...I'm fat)
Water holes are diabolical
When un-mowed, grass will eat your discs
Placement of #3 basket is Sadistic...move it back.
Other Thoughts: Home Course...still learning the game. This course will force you into learning all the throws.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 not equal to z boaz

1    1/21/2011   1/21/2011
Review By: z boaz ace 22
Played: 9  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 4.1 Years
1 Helpful / 14 Not
Pros: distance and elevation change. good tree lines good t box options not crowded like z boaz
Cons: hard to find and very windy but fun i lost a nuke and that is up setting very tight in the wood and the maps are not precise
Other Thoughts: its not as good as z boaz because zboaz is king in this area

1 of 15 people found this review helpful.

 First Time to Review Bare With Me

1    6/27/2010   6/28/2010
Review By: goodolrebel
Played: 29  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 4.8 Years
This review was updated on 7/1/2010
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I like all the elevation changes and I felt they used the layout of the Electrical Easement very well. The cource was clean and a lot of the under brush was trimmed away. (not allergic to Poison Ivy so I really don't know what it looks like). The lay out of the course was easy to follow. We played from the middle Tees and it was just right for me.
Cons: The only con I could think of is I know there's 21 holes there. I thought a sign to show that your've played 18 would have helped.
Other Thoughts: I really enjoyed playing this course met some nice people. I will play this course again.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 decent course

1    5/12/2009   5/15/2009
Review By: wolito
Played: 85  Reviewed: 84  Exp: 7.2 Years
This review was updated on 7/14/2010
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: I enjoyed the elevation changes on the holes, either you throw up or down steep hills, makes for a good challenge. Then towards the end of the course it is more open and flattens out a bit. Heavily wooded holes in the middle of the course force you to throw through some tight gaps. Large teepads make it easier, and now with dual cement teepads on each hole.
Cons: Lots of issues with this park. It was very dirty and graffiti was everywhere on the teepads. The fairways were very weedy and the mosquitos are dangerous. I felt unsafe. Again with the navigation issues, had to walk several fairways to know where I was going to throw. Teesigns would be of great benifit to those newer to the course. The holes at the end of the course just seem out of place, as though they were added as an afterthought to get more holes in the ground.
Other Thoughts: There are some difficult shots on this course. Land wrong on a hill and your disc may roll a bit. I enjoyed the middle section of the course being thick with trees. Maybe not a beginner friendly course with some more difficult holes, but a more experienced player may enjoy the challenge of finding those tight lines.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 crowly

5/21/2008   6/12/2008
Review By: hopper58
Played: 14  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 12.9 Years
9 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: A map of entire course is found at start of course (may consider taking a picture of two of it for the back holes) Great change of playing enviorement as first 5 or 6 are open, next 8 or 9 are wooded, and then opens back up on the end of the course. course is getting concrete tees, i think it was only missing 4 or 5 tee pads now (cant wait til all are in) Plays nice since you have 3 tees to choose from, course does stay away from the rest of the park so you shouldnt have to worry about not players walking into flight path.
Cons: hard for 1st timers to follow in some areas, baskets are marked different as tee pad, some areas need to be mowed/maintained better (think hole 8) you are throwing (blindly) with a steep elevation change (comparable to z boaz #9), if you hook right or left be prepared to walk around for awhile looking for your disc in knee high weeds, some holes may not be in place due to vandals
Other Thoughts: the open holes play alot tougher on windy days...which in fort worth is almost every day

9 of 11 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.