Grapevine, TX 
Bear Creek Share
Uploaded By: Donovan Hole #15
3 / 189ft.   3 / 218ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #15 Adv Tee: This hole will carry over a small creek and the hole is ahead. Behind the basket is a big drop off to some water.



Reviews: 82
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Beautiful Course

2-4    3/23/2010   4/10/2010
Review By: lp1holl
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Beautiful Area
Relaxed Environment
Not too busy
Good for Pros and Beginners
Cons: Watch for Poison ivy
Rivers that you can't see, especially on 15
Other Thoughts: This was my first ever Disc Golf Course and by far my favorite, if you're within 20 miles it is well worth the trip, especially now that the weather is nicer

0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Good ol G vine

5+    3/18/2010   3/13/2010
Review By: Chain_Bang
Played: 39  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 8.4 Years
This review was updated on 3/19/2010
5 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Beautiful shots that can all be approached with diverse stlyes of throws. Some tomahawk where others sidearm and another backhands. Leaves in spring and summer make the course more challenging. There can be waits on the tees on particularly nice days but big groups are usually courteous and will let smaller groups pass. There's always a regular who can help you navigate as well, as a first timer may accidentaly skip a few holes, and miss the back 6 all together.
Cons: Water, water, water. Everyone has lost something to the water hazards at this course. The first hole plays over bear creek and will catch discs that hit the trees. Hole 5 has a pond behind it that isn't visible from the tees but will swallow a long shot. Over shooting 6 may land you in the creek. 10 plays with the creek to the right. 12 has some casual water throughtout. 15 is famous so throw something you won't miss. 15 sometime has water in front of the basket after heavy rain. 16 has creek to the left and behind. 17 and 18 can also land you in trouble if you shoot too far left. All of these hazards are deep enough to make plastic dissappear so beware! No alcohol is allowed here, and undercover police have been known to enforce it.
Other Thoughts: My absolute favorite course!

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Absolute Best!

5+    6/26/2010   9/8/2009
Review By: allenbosox
Played: 19  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 5.2 Years
This review was updated on 10/31/2012
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great layout, easy to follow, just make sure you don't go from the 3rd pin to the 8th tee. Follow the path around to the right. 12 is intimidating, but I made it over the gorge on my second round and made 3. Great, 12' concrete tees. You will play all of your discs here. Long, short, left curve, right curve, open pins, guarded pins - every shot imaginable exists on this course, except for big altitude changes. New tee signs installed in 2012, along with some other improvements. Hole #1 was changed - the rest remain in the same layout.
Cons: Only the previously mentioned poison ivy. Minimal altitude changes. There really is nothing negative to say about this course. It is the best I have ever played, IMHO.
Other Thoughts: When I was new to the game, this course challenged me and made me MUCH better. There are plenty of trash cans on the course. PLEASE use them. Because you cross the parking lot between 12 and 13, it's convenient to leave a cold beverage or snack in your car and pick it up as you come through. It can get a bit crowded on the weekend, but I went alone and it only took me about 15 minutes to join in with another solo and get started.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 One of my favorites!

4/16/2008   4/16/2008
Review By: gravedigger
Played: 55  Reviewed: 40  Exp: 6.2 Years
4 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: All kinds of landscape features in play. Ponds, low shots, high shots, drop shots, creeks, sharp hooks, open fairways, window shots. I love it. Very cool woods area/ layout to the course.
Cons: Navigating is an issue about 2/3 of the way through the course.
Other Thoughts: Bear Creek just has that x factor that makes a course really enjoyable.

4 of 11 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.