Jamesville, NY 
Jamesville Beach Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #14
3 / 394ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #14 Tee



Reviews: 17
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 hard to figure out

1    4/2/2010   4/2/2010
Review By: badmofo27
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 5.4 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: some nice holes to stretch your arm,clean,scenic in areas. nice concrete pads
Cons: hard at times to figure out the next hole, no signs to tell u where the next hole is or if its a par 3,4 or what. the only way to know the next hole is to shoot at one and when u get to the basket c what its # is
Other Thoughts: disapointed in the course

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Too Much Field

1    8/24/2008   8/25/2008
Review By: cdeane
Played: 50  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 10.3 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nicely maintained course with ample scorecards at first tee including a map. Nice concrete tee pads and baskets are in good shape. Holes 1 - 6 are interesting with a good mix of hole types (open field, woods to left or right, hidden pin placement on 4) 10 and 11 offer a nice change up also. If you like to throw long on a majority of holes then this course is for you.
Cons: Too much flat out winging your drive and sometimes 2nd shot. There are at least 7 holes on this course that affer nothing but distance and maybe a chance to improve your wind play.
Other Thoughts: I think I only had 2 birdie looks the entire round. Course flow is fairly intiuitive except 1 -->2 10 --> 11 and 15 -->16 but the map helps out in each case. Very quiet here on a Sunday morning and even though it was early (9:30 AM), it was hot out there with much open field walking and throwing. Combine all this with a $4.50 entrance fee and I'm not sure I would try this on my own again - maybe with a carful of players........

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

2/21/2008   2/21/2008
Review By: bryon
Played: 63  Reviewed: 58
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Wide open course except for the last 2 holes. First 9 kept my attention and were fun to play. After that, the back 9 (designed mostly by the park and not the local Disc Golf club I believe) featured to many holes that looked similar. The last 2 holes you could tell were just thrown into the little patch of woods with no real thought. As the course ages, it may take on a better shape. I have heard/read that some changes may have been made since I last played the course.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Nothing exciting to see here

7/15/2007   7/16/2007
Review By: timg
Played: 243  Reviewed: 57  Exp: 12.3 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Concrete tee-pads, printed scorecards available at first hole, park is well maintained.
Cons: A lot of short holes, no signs, no hole variety. Not really worth the $4.50 entry fee for just one round.
Other Thoughts: Jamesville is a great park but not such a great disc golf course. Most holes play in an open field with no trees or obstacles which makes for a rather boring game. There were a couple of holes that took you out of the field but they were VERY short (one was 100ft., yes, 100ft.!).

Jamesville doesn't offer much challenge for experienced players but it would be great for beginners due to the length of the holes and the chances of losing a disc due to a bad shot are slim to none on 90% of the holes.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center