Jamesville, NY 
Jamesville Beach Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #17
3 / 312ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #17 Tee

Reviews: 18
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Jamesville Beach

5+    5/10/2015   5/11/2015
Review By: vcisjb
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: very well maintained park
close to Syracuse
Everyone is super friendly there, golfers and park goers alike.
When your done with your course there are plenty of grills and the beach is within walking distance.
Scorecards seem to always be in abundance
If you are taking someone who has never been frolfing before, this is not to intimidating
Cons: Everything (with the exception of #9 and #18 are par 3. 100 feet. par 3. 480 feet par three as well.
Not so easy for first timers to find tees.
This is also a dog park. A dog will chase your disc. They will grab it, They will run off with it. Its part of its charm.
Other Thoughts: Its really a chill course. Very laid back. The two holes in the woods, #9 and # 10 are what I look forward to every time I go here. They occasionally launch hot air balloons off from here as well, so that's something to look forward to. Go here. It wont be the best course you ever played, but it ll be fun. If your a semi-experienced player, you'll have a chance to have a par or slightly above par game.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  Could Be Excellent, but....

1    7/26/2013   7/27/2013
Review By: 1spdbike
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Pleasant area, good mixture of challenging/easier holes and terrain.
Cons: In dire need of signage. Parking fee. Missing 9th hole.
Other Thoughts: This course could be excellent, but we spent half of the time looking for the next hole because there are no signs on the tees or anywhere else for that matter. Also, hole 9 is apparently no longer there. I would also recommend parking outside of the Jamesville Beach park, because it is $6 Fri-Sun and the money clearly does not go towards the disc golf course. Otherwise, it is a nice layout and very minimal insects to deal with.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Not much variety

1    9/12/2009   9/19/2009
Review By: Hattrick12488
Played: 17  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 11.9 Years
Pros: There are some creative holes that make use of the few obstacles found in the wide-open park.

Decent concrete tee pads on every hole.
Cons: Not too much variety. Most holes are very wide open, except for two very short ones through the woods.
Other Thoughts: There were no course maps when I went, but we brought one. You might want to, as some of the tees are a bit hard to find without it.

The second time I went to play here there seemed to be a high school cross country meet going on. The course was unplayable because there were tents and people all over the fairways. I wish I had seen NIBSTOOLS' review. ("Check the CNYDGA web forum before heading out. The park Staff usually posts on there if it will be closed or otherwise hindered for disc golf. www.cnydga.org ")

 worth the stop

2-4    6/6/2009   6/7/2009
Review By: Gator
Played: 19  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 6.5 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Good baskets and excellent cement tee pads make the course nice. It seemed very well maintaned.
Cons: Its WIDE open with the exception of two woods holes that are the shortest holes I've ever seen. I played this during a tourny and the OB's added some difficulty but on a regular round I can't imagine being challenged by this course.
Other Thoughts: Its worth stopping by if your in the area but I wouldn't make it my sole reason for coming to the area. Stop by and eat at Robbie T's and tell him your a DGer, they support the sport in the area.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.