Jamesville, NY 
Jamesville Beach Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #17
3 / 312ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #17 Tee



Reviews: 17
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 3's are good

5+    2/11/2009   2/12/2009
Review By: 80playedin10states
Played: 84  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 21.1 Years
This review was updated on 7/14/2009
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: nice concrete pads and shiny new chainstars..set in a very nice county park..
Cons: sharing the course with a dog park...pay to park from spring to fall...not many trees(weird con?)..to me there's not much variety or trouble here..
Other Thoughts: pretty simple to follow even with no tee signs, longer arms will have an advantage here as 5 of the holes are "wide" open and 400'-600'...scorecards are usually in a the box near 1's tee...course record is a 43 by 2 guys..

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Golf Course or Disc Golf Course?

5+    9/15/2009   10/10/2008
Review By: nickstaudt
Played: 12  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 8.3 Years
This review was updated on 10/5/2009
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Good place to practice throwing it all out on huge bare fairways. Reminds me of a par 3 golf course in the layout and the amount to which it is manicured. Concrete tees. Good use of the landscape available. Easy to navigate.
Cons: A little bit too wide open. It is also a dog park so there may be some unleashed dogs running around. Usually not a problem though.
Other Thoughts: Planting some trees or shrubs on holes 2, 8, 9 and 18 would serve this course well. Tiring course on your arm, or atleast on MY arm. Solid course.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Too Much Field

1    8/24/2008   8/25/2008
Review By: cdeane
Played: 50  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 10.3 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nicely maintained course with ample scorecards at first tee including a map. Nice concrete tee pads and baskets are in good shape. Holes 1 - 6 are interesting with a good mix of hole types (open field, woods to left or right, hidden pin placement on 4) 10 and 11 offer a nice change up also. If you like to throw long on a majority of holes then this course is for you.
Cons: Too much flat out winging your drive and sometimes 2nd shot. There are at least 7 holes on this course that affer nothing but distance and maybe a chance to improve your wind play.
Other Thoughts: I think I only had 2 birdie looks the entire round. Course flow is fairly intiuitive except 1 -->2 10 --> 11 and 15 -->16 but the map helps out in each case. Very quiet here on a Sunday morning and even though it was early (9:30 AM), it was hot out there with much open field walking and throwing. Combine all this with a $4.50 entrance fee and I'm not sure I would try this on my own again - maybe with a carful of players........

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

2/21/2008   2/21/2008
Review By: bryon
Played: 63  Reviewed: 58
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Wide open course except for the last 2 holes. First 9 kept my attention and were fun to play. After that, the back 9 (designed mostly by the park and not the local Disc Golf club I believe) featured to many holes that looked similar. The last 2 holes you could tell were just thrown into the little patch of woods with no real thought. As the course ages, it may take on a better shape. I have heard/read that some changes may have been made since I last played the course.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Well maintained, for the long arm!

9/26/2006   11/26/2007
Review By: NIBSTOOLS
Played: 35  Reviewed: 35
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very well maintained course. I play here all the time and its one of my favorites. We added concrete tees this summer. has all the variety so you can test all your skills
Cons: Is in a multiuse park so certain times through out the season its not playable. (balloonfest, trackmeets and such).
Other Thoughts: Check the CNYDGA web forum before heading out. The park Staff usually posts on there if it will be closed or otherwise hindered for disc golf. www.cnydga.org

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 1 for the Big arms

6/30/2007   7/18/2007
Review By: innovaetor
Played: 45  Reviewed: 22
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The people take care of this one, it is mowed, groomed, scorecards are availabe onsite. Some very creative holes which is nessisary due to the open-ness of the park. Offers a good challenge for players OF ALL SKILL LEVELS.
Cons: if you like tight wooded courses, you will only like a few of these holes.
Other Thoughts: Bring your Wraith, or inferno, or whatever goes the farthest.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Nothing exciting to see here

7/15/2007   7/16/2007
Review By: timg
Played: 243  Reviewed: 57  Exp: 12.3 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Concrete tee-pads, printed scorecards available at first hole, park is well maintained.
Cons: A lot of short holes, no signs, no hole variety. Not really worth the $4.50 entry fee for just one round.
Other Thoughts: Jamesville is a great park but not such a great disc golf course. Most holes play in an open field with no trees or obstacles which makes for a rather boring game. There were a couple of holes that took you out of the field but they were VERY short (one was 100ft., yes, 100ft.!).

Jamesville doesn't offer much challenge for experienced players but it would be great for beginners due to the length of the holes and the chances of losing a disc due to a bad shot are slim to none on 90% of the holes.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.