Disc Golf Store
Holly, MI 
Holly Woods DGC Share
Uploaded By: DirtyMittenDG Hole #19 (Taken 5/2008)
3 / 308ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #19 Tee



Reviews: 35
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 4 Next >
  Fun course

7/28/2008   7/28/2008
Review By: sweet24
Played: 6  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 6.6 Years
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Well layed out course. Can play either 9 or a full 18 holes.
Cons: Bring Bugspray. Grass hasn't been mowed in awhile on the sides.. may lose a disc if you don't watch careful.
Other Thoughts: Very wooded can be a Pro or a Con.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Nice

7/25/2008   7/25/2008
Review By: DGPlayer7
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice layout, easy to follow course. Good signs. Variety of holes, from open fairways to wooded ones.
Cons: Small concrete pad. Sometimes hard to find disc. Can get crowded.
Other Thoughts: Overall a very good course. I play it a few times a week and it doesn't get old.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

1    7/12/2008   7/12/2008
Review By: Nickwells
Played: 8  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 9 Years
This review was updated on 8/12/2008
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: layed out very nice.You'll use all of yor shots. Signs. I came across a lot of nice people to help me look for discs.
Cons: when i went there the course had a lot of real tall grass; spent some time looking for discs. Small concrete pads.
Other Thoughts: Not my favorite but worth going to try something new.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

4/17/2008   5/31/2008
Review By: GFDGA
Played: 10  Reviewed: 7
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Built in 2007, course has that new feel. Nice cement teepads and solid cages. Well marked with nice signs and garbage cans. Fun to play.
Cons: $6 park fee. Can get crowded on weekends. A few holes with a little too many trees. One water hazard hole but it's off to the right side of the fairway.
Other Thoughts: Well designed layout allows for a 9 hole or 18 hole outting and you can create a route to get in the alternate two holes. A good mix of birdie and bogie holes. Some tough doglegs and lots of trees to go through. This course is really well done. I park along Dixy Highway and avoid having to drive through the park enterence to get to the course. a quick walk through the trail will lead you up to hole #6. I play 6, 7, 8 alt and 9 alt to get to hole #1 and walk away playing all 20 holes and more. E to -3 is a good round.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Fun

4/5/2008   4/10/2008
Review By: Pastime
Played: 23  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.8 Years
4 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: A nice solid 18 hole course! You have to option to play 9 or 18 holes with alternate holes for 8 & 9. The front 9 are relatively open fairways but the back 9 get more closed in and need a little more focus/luck.
Cons: The concrete pad could be a little bigger.
Other Thoughts: I have yet to play 8a & 9a because I have only played the 18 hole configuration.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 4 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.