Hannibal, MO 
Huckleberry DGC Share
Uploaded By: green_hornet915 Hole #8 (Taken 12/2010)
3 / 253ft.   3 / 253ft.   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Tee



Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 Great Recreational Course

5+    8/23/2008   9/15/2008
Review By: discinvan
Played: 26  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 6.3 Years
This review was updated on 11/5/2008
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Every time I haved played this course I think they were mowing it, or trimming. This is a great course for beginners to learn on because the distance and open fairways. The small lake comes into play on the first 9. Some good elevation changes through the course. The wind does crazy things in the valleys. At the tee you feel no wind walk up 50 feet and you a brisk breeze 50 more feet the directions change and on and on. Signs are helpful and a scorecard with course map on it is available and the skate park when opened. They have recently added concrete tees on about 5 Holes ( the ones with the most worn out natural tees).
Cons: If you have a long arm ( I don't) you won't be able to air it out here. Some holes play to close to the busy road that goes through the park. I have actually hit a car that was driving through on a bad throw on hole 7. Many time I have to wait for cars to stop coming by just in case.
Other Thoughts: This is a great course. And Palmyra course is only 15 miles north or Quincy, Il, 30 min. so make the drive and enjoy the day in NE MO.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Fun and Enjoyable

5+    8/6/2008   8/6/2008
Review By: mccrazy11
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.1 Years
This review was updated on 4/13/2009
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: I find this course to be a nice and challenging course, easy to find your way around(a little hard to find five for the first time, by the skate park), had a lot of fun
Other Thoughts: take a map of the course for your first time to get the course memorized

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Hannibal Disc Golf

7/23/2008   7/23/2008
Review By: dcdiscgolf
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Great layout. 1st time I played. Met 2 other local players who helped us navigate the course. Course was well maintained and usre friendly.

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Rolling Hills & Scenic Layout

10/2/2007   4/17/2008
Review By: FoleyT
Played: 86  Reviewed: 85  Exp: 9.2 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Nice variety of holes, some water comes into play on the front 9, some big trees and elevation changes throughout the park. Some of the holes on the back 9 wind through the woods slighly. Beautiful scenery.
Cons: A few holes on the back 9 could be rethought, and perhaps a few alternate tees could make this a little more challenging.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.