Searcy, AR 
Industrial Park Share
Uploaded By: bjflash Hole #3 (Taken 1/2011)
3 / 279ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee



Reviews: 10
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 All Flight Paths Welcomed

1    5/9/2011   5/12/2011
Review By: Donovan
Played: 212  Reviewed: 185  Exp: 27.5 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is a wide-open players dream. The flight path is almost irrelevant on most of the holes. This place has OB, a couple of trees, and grass rough in some spots. There is a decent hole length variety here. Navigation wasn't too bad. If it isn't wet, the dirt pads are flat and safe. The baskets are not the best, but they do a good job. Parking was plentiful.
Cons: Finding the first hole was the only navigation issue I really had. It is located between the road and the parking lot. The signs only had the hole number on them, but they were easy to spot. I did not see a restroom or any trashcans on the course. The locals said I caught a good day, since it holds water really easy here.
Other Thoughts: The Fun Factor was a bummer. There just was not enough interesting holes to keep my attention. I caught myself looking at the scorecard to see how much of the round was left. For me, that is a sign of boredom. It is cool that this town has a course and that they picked an area dedicated to disc golf, but it just needed something else to make it more intersting.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Okay course.

1    10/10/2010   10/10/2010
Review By: tasha
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 4 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Very open - not many obstacles. Large parking lot.
Cons: Very open - not many obstacles. Restrooms locked. Trash everywhere. Not muddy because it has not rained in a long time - but deep footprints dried in the dirt could be seen all across the back nine.

Another reviewer mentioned a near-by playground for kids?? I found no playground. Several Basketball courts, baseball diamonds, a large stage, two (poor - poor quality) volleyball courts, and a small skate-park is all that I observed around the disk golf course.
Other Thoughts: hole 16 was not visible from the tee pad. There is a large patch of thick brush and grown up grass in the way. I recommend using the target for 14 from 16's tee pad instead of blindly throwing across the thick brush - I would hate to have to retrieve a lost disk from there...

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Muddy and open!

1    3/19/2010   3/20/2010
Review By: vtsquid
Played: 21  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 8.6 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Open, easy to find, a great place to test discs!
Cons: muddy most of the time, signs beat up/unclear, #13 sign missing!
Other Thoughts: This course is ok! not great but could be good! The signs from 1 through 9 do not have a map, but its clear where to go except 2 because they had to move it. signs 10 through 18 have a little map which is nice! The holes are nice and open, so if you want to go test discs its a great place to see where it could go. Bring boots tho! This course is wet and muddy to the max! you will sink in here and there!

all in all, if you are driving through its a good course to stop by and play,

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  Great for beginners

5+    1/21/2010   1/28/2010
Review By: Longliveguitar
Played: 26  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 5 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very Forgiving if you dont get the flight path you were hoping for. Few nice long holes for driving practice and learning your disc. Few Challenging Holes. Nice big parking lot
Cons: Natural Tee's, so kinda slippery a couple days after a rain.
Pipeline just came through and holes 12-18 are kinda messy.
Real swampy after a rain..holds water real bad
Other Thoughts: Every time i have gone out to play and others are out playing they have been very friendly. Great course to try out new discs. i use hole 1 kinda like a driving range

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Newly Updated

5+    9/12/2009   9/12/2009
Review By: jesullivan
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 5.4 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: New updates on course will make a difference!

#2 is not a gimme birdie now. Still have a reasonable birdie chance, but a much more difficult throw from Tee.

I talked to park grounds director. He said that many more cosmetic upgrades are on the way. Just installed new tee signs and painted front 9 baskets.

Cons: #6 is not NEARLY as challenging now. A gimme par now.

Course gets wet and stays wet. When the course gets wet, Parks and Rec cannot get the mowers across the bridge so it gets grown up pretty quick.

I could only play the front 9 since they were burying a line through the MIDDLE of the park.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Wide Open Spaces

1    10/18/2008   1/5/2009
Review By: Razorback Ramsey
Played: 15  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 6.2 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Perfect course for strong-armed boomers.
Wide open fairways.
Nice hole information with markers on each tee pad
Park nearby great for the kids
Cons: Not much excitement
Course is muddy and almost not worth it after a lot of rain.
The course is wideopen with not much to challenge your shot.
Other Thoughts: It is great to have a course in Searcy.
If you are looking for a chance to get outdoors and practice your game, then this course is a welcomed opportunity.
Wanting to challenge yourself, head up to North Little Rock!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 WAY TOO OPEN

1    9/26/2008   12/27/2008
Review By: sigpi906
Played: 6  Reviewed: 3
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: easy to find the right pin. open. some short holes. searcy has disc golf. a few great challenging holes...
Cons: too open, way way too open. This is the perfect place to learn HOW YOUR DISC FLIES, but on this course you will never learn HOW TO FLY YOUR DISC. For people used to playing nothing but wooded courses, this course will eat you up, because you will forget that you can just grip-and-rip and it wont matter how far 'off course' you get... try it. it feels weird, but kinda good.
Other Thoughts: I'm glad Searcy put this course in. Great idea. decent execution. They used what obstacles they had to the courses advantage, but 18 in a 10 acre open field can only turn out one way... Pretty boring. I played it twice in 2 days and was yawning by the second nine of the second day.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  Searcy's Finest

7/10/2008   8/5/2008
Review By: kbinkles
Played: 5  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 6.3 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: -Knights Open.
-Pins are easily recognizable with their new paint job, bright yellow to be specific.
-If Garret Philpot is there, he will usually caddy for you for free.
-Good course to play leisure or competitive games.
-Also a very good course to for beginners to learn on.
-Could be a great place for a date (if she's up for it)
Cons: -Not all holes seem to be par 3's.
-Most holes do not have very well marked tee off's, not concrete tee's.
-In the summer months it is a mosquito breeding ground.
-If Garret Philpot is there, he will usually caddy for you for free.
Other Thoughts: Mostly known for Knights Open.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Learn your discs

5/31/2008   6/8/2008
Review By: discdawg
Played: 8  Reviewed: 6
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: well kept, baskets painted yellow and easy to find. Good tee signs. Nice looking course for the most part. Nobody else was there when we played so we could go as fast or slow as we wanted.
Cons: Not an incredibly challenging course.
Other Thoughts: Great place to learn how your discs fly, Good for beginners to gain an intro, figure out the basics of the sport.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Searcy

6/25/2007   3/25/2008
Review By: gcrussell4
Played: 123  Reviewed: 25  Exp: 9.6 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Well kept up with mowed grass and tee signs. Fun way to spend a day with college buddies.
Cons: Short and open. Makes course very little challenge. You rarely have to hit a certain line or make a certain shot to be successful.
Other Thoughts: If you can throw 300 feet with reasonable accuracy you will be under par. That can be nice at times, but it gets old after a little while of dominating the easy course.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.